We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1286 Sniders Highway, Walterboro, SC 29488 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

This property is showing its age but we found our room to be clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and accomadating. A better than average buffett breakfast. We had a first floor room by the pool and it was very quiet. all though there were no swimmers.

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is great to read we were able to meet your accommodation needs. the building is older and we are constantly doing improvements to ensure the best experience possible for all of our guests. Our outdoor pool is seasonal and will not be reopened until June 2016. Thank you for giving us a chance and we hope to... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Facts: no sheets for pullouts, threadbare towels and only one hand towel, leaking ac (carpet soaked), bathroom light out, one TV in "suite" - did not work, suite basically 2 old style adjoining hotel rooms with door removed, dingy and dated decor.....I could continue but you get the point. Draw your own conclusion. Can survive here but not for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JLWING55
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Upon your discovery of the lack of linens for your room we did give you the adequate supply you requested. The television has been checked and is in working order no maintenance was necessary. We have rented that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Walterboro hotels

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Turned on light to check room and cockroaches scurried into furniture. Went back to front desk and cancelled room. Never again.I have stayed at quality inns in the past but they seem to have gone down hill. Run down. Woman at desk apologized and cancelled the bill. We moved on.

Helpful?
Thank Ellen R
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced by the bugs in your room. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Kind Regards, April Hiers More 

Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

You get what you pay for I get that but my husband and I have been traveling quite a bit and back in February became Choice Rewards Members. On our way back from Florida we searched for a pet friendly hotel using the Rewards App. This hotel was listed at rewards points available for 8000 puts and $30. We booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChristaB1
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Recent Guest, On behalf of our entire staff, I truly apologize for any misunderstandings during your stay. I have emailed you your receipt and Choice's receipt. You did not pay anything for your room. We do not even have your credit card on file. You paid Choice with your points and choice pays us. This has already been explained... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

We were northbound and tired so we checked in to the closest reasonably priced hotel. First I discovered that there was no Kleenex in the room do I had to go to the front desk to get a box of Kleenex. Then I discovered a cockroach in the bathroom which I duly killed and disposed of. I wanted a shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
McKeesport, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

My boyfriend and I were driving to Florida and needed a place to rest up and continue on in the morning. Check in was great. The room was fine. It was clean except for the mystery stain on the couch. I just flipped the cushion. The satellite tv had static in the reception. There's not a lot of lighting around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrissie v
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. It is great to see that we were able to accommodate your overnight stay needs. I do apologize for the stain and breakfast. Our breakfast is rotated and every day there is different choices. I am sorry if you were not able to participate in our breakfast. I... More 

Wampum, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

Located right off 95 this motel was a real surprise,being that close to 95 yet no noise from traffic...Our room was very clean and comfortable..We were looking for somewhere to stop on a regular basis as we travel south and we found it..Lots of restaurants in the area for dinner the breakfast at the motel was great...I want to also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Norene S
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear recent guest, On behalf of our entire staff , We thank you for your kind words. Your satisfaction is of upmost importance and we greatly appreciate your insight. Cordially, April Hiers GM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

We checked in late at night. The front desk clerk was very nice and helped us and answered all our questions the room was very clean and beautiful. We loved the breakfast it was so yummy. The breakfast attendant was very nice and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank William A
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear William, On behalf of our entire staff, I thank you for your kind words of encouragement and we look forward to your future visit. Cordially, April Hiers GM More 

Fortescue, New Jersey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

I mixed up my online booking and the girl at the front desk cheerfully corrected my reservation to a non-smoking room. Our room was clean and comfortable. Perfect for a 1 night stay. The breakfast room is very spacious. Breakfast is standard (make your own waffles, hot scrambled eggs, sausage links, toast, danish, juices, fruit, etc.) This is an older... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Appreciated Guest, It is great to hear that our front desk staff was efficient in correcting your reservations to allow the most comfortable accommodations for your needs. I do apologize for the water pressure in your room and I have informed maintenance of this issue. We look forward to your future loyalty. Sincerely, April Hiers GM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

Great woman on the desk!! I fouled up my online booking and she cheerfully and competently corrected my reservation to non-smoking and got us into our clean and refurnished room with minimal delay. A very quiet nights sleep was followed by a hot shower in the recently retiled bathroom. Breakfast was adequate with plenty of great coffee which got us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Our entire staff thanks you for your kind words. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future stay with us. Sincerely, April Hiers gm More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Walterboro
Ramada Walterboro
#10 of 16 in Walterboro
3.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay