We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Walterboro hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1286 Sniders Highway, Walterboro, SC 29488 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
29%
Ranked #15 of 16 hotels in Walterboro
  • Overview
  • Reviews (68)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    9
    17
    24
See reviews for
18
27
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do your self a favor - any other place ANY other will be preferable and safer, and cleaner. Staying here caused us stress beyond measure..take our word for it...the staff, the manager, and the owners DO NOT CARE !! We returned to our room, and our key did not work, we went to front desk....returned to our room, the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for all the stress that you have incurred during your stay with us. I can not begin to put into words how discouraged I know you must feel. We have fully cooperated with the police investigation and there has not been any evidence that an employee of any position took your belongings. The dismissal off the managers... More

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel just recently. The front desk staff was very helpful in giving me directions and assisting me with the questions that I had in regards to the area, places to eat, etc. The bed was extra comfortable and I had lots of pillows which I like. It was a very quiet, safe,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AprilHiers, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our staff would like to thank you for your kind words. We all try to be as helpful as possible to all guests. We are glad to see you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to thank you for your business and we look forward to you staying with us again. Happy Travels More

Deerfield Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We got to the Walterboro area and just couldn't drive any more because of fatigue. We stopped at a few hotels prior to selecting this one. The other hotels had a damp musty smell, loiterers or were full to capacity. The night agent at this hotel was kind, friendly and pleasant to deal with. The room was fresh smelling and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. Our staff is proud to see you enjoyed your stay. We will be looking forward to you be our guest again. More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We pull in and got our room non smoking...it reeked of the smell of smoke went to office and changed rooms..It was dirty but figured it was better then smelling smoke.. The next morning we went to breakfast my wife left her bag in the room. When we got back her card key didnt work i tried mine and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may experienced during your stay with us. If you could please call and speak to me about the missing ring I would greatly appreciate it. There aren't any records here of a missing ring and I have not sent an email to you. Today is the first I have heard of... More

Ocean City, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We checked in to this hotel around 7 p.m. The first room was dirty, the toilet was filthy and there was coffee spilled all over the white microwave oven. The room smelled and the bedding was dirty and torn. We went back down and the clerk gave us another room. We went in and it was not as bad a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here last week on our way back to our home in NH from our home in Florida. Big mistake! We picked it because it was pet friendly, and I had made a reservation well in advance. When we arrived, the poor harried receptionist whose two small children were screaming in the background, was not only checking in a whole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Durham, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Must say the receptionist was pleasant and welcoming, linens were clean and fresh. However, Quality Suites should be checking out this facility, we drove by a Comfort Inn thinking Quality should be better. We had to move toilet didn't work, next room it wasn't much better. Just too much money for what the facility is ,,, run down and outdates

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jaiminad, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Rochester, NY, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The staff was friendly. The only thing OK with the room was that it was clean. We upgraded to a suite because we had been traveling all day and wanted more space. It was overpriced for what we got. Suite consisted of two rooms which had been connected by a door at one time. The additional room contained a sofa,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jaiminad, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Having stayed at the Quality inn in Jacksonviille, where we had a great experience, when it came to picking a motel in Waltersboro after a long tiring drive, it was a no brainer. We went directly to the Quality Inn, even though there were many other motels nearby, including a Best Western and Comfort Inn. Well, boy what a mistake.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jaiminad, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More

Rockaway Park, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Due to weather conditions we had to drive back to NY from FL. We stopped to rest here overnight. Thankfully the room was warm and the bed and linens were very comfortable. That's really all we needed. But the room did need some repairs; these are minor but needed. An example, the door to the room was sticking shut and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1286 Sniders Highway, Walterboro, SC 29488 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Walterboro
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Walterboro
Walterboro Quality Inn

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer