We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Walterboro hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3043 Hiers Corner Road, Walterboro, SC 29488
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
62%
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Walterboro
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Gregory D Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (129)
  • Photos (29)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    38
    19
    20
    12
See reviews for
61
32
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overnight stay on Saturday 8/16/14, good location, quick check in, very friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bedding, decent breakfast from 6:00 am to 9:00 am. Pool was well maintained, reasonable price, would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for answering our survey. I especially appreciate you comments. Hopefully, we can see you again in the future. Sincerely, Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More

Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
79 hotel reviews
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was trying to make Savanah on 1-95 South and it started to rain very heavily,ahead was an exit for Walterboro and a few signs for hotels,I noticed the Sleep Inn and chose that,I asked about rooms,I was offered a room with a King Bed on the second floor and the rate was $65 including their buffet breakfast,my room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Sleep Inn Walterboro. I appreciate your comments and hope you can stay with us again on your next trip. Sincerely, Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More

Hampton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon entering this hotel I noticed a peculiar scent in the hallways. They had tried to mask it though, and it makes me wonder why hotels do this instead of just cleaning more. Overall I was happy with my stay and would stay here again for a night after traveling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for answering our survey and posting your comments on Trip Advisor. I appreciate the and effort. I hope you can stop by again on another trip. Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More

Bamberg, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

its a dump with poor management. My room couldn't be any worst than a 1 star roach motel. My room smelled like mold the ceiling had holes. No fridge or microwave. To top it off the smoke detector was gone. Don't you think a room needs one. The morning front desk clerk was a pleasure but the 2nd & night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for showing this much interest in our Sleep Inn. I appreciate the time and effort. I especially appreciate your comments. Each issue will be addressed. Sincerely, Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More

Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well we stay here back in July and all I can say was the place is finally getting refurbished it's about time and for one our check in was very smooth and no issues and the bed was comfy and tv was great also breakfast is good lots to choose from but it's the best stop for a overnight easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to answer our survey, but especially I thank you for staying at our Sleep Inn and appreciation your comments. Sincerely, Roger General manager More

Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was just a random choice as I was driving but a good choice at that. It's an older hotel that has a few miles on it, but looks recently renovated. The beds are new and very comfortable. Carpets in the rooms look new too. I had a problem with the air-conditioner not working and I was given a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments and will be glad to have you stop by again soon. Sincerely, roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More

Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on our way to florida. Very easy to get at hotel from I-95. Rooms were nice and clean. Looked like they recently renovated because everything was new in the room. Breakfast was nice. We will definately stay at this hotel on our next trip to florida.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I especially appreciate you comments and look forward to you returning soon. Sincerely, Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More

Raleigh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very Nice staff, clean hotel.....no real complaints,just no refrigerator....made it a real hard for keeping things cold.,but other than that, the hotel was right off the highway, stores close, and walmart as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for showing interest in our Sleep Inn. I appreciate your comments and hope you can stop by again on your next trip. Sincerely, Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro, S. C. More

Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Kind of a disappointment form start to finish. The person at the desk at checkin was nice but the desk and surrounding area was cluttered it didn't look clean. When I asked about a recommendation for a restaurant to her credit she said that on Sunday any place she would recommend closes after the church crowd on Sundays. Back to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey. I will investigate each issue. Sincerely, Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I are from the area but live in another state. When we go home we like to stay at this hotel and have been doing so for a number years...The new face, the manager SHOULD not have a job where he has to deal with people ..He doesnt possess the personality for it...Very unfriendly. I believe he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for showing such interest in our Sleep Inn. I have taken note of your comments. Sincerely,\ Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3043 Hiers Corner Road, Walterboro, SC 29488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Walterboro
Sleep Inn Walterboro
Walterboro Sleep Inn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Walterboro with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently renovated Select Service Hotel in Historic Walterboro, South Carolina. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
56

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer