We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Walterboro hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3043 Hiers Corner Road, Walterboro, SC 29488
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
61%
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Walterboro
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ann P
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    38
    19
    20
    13
See reviews for
62
32
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

little red bugs all in bed. Lady at counter was very friendly and helpful but manager didn't even apologize, offer a discount or nothing. I took a picture for proof also. I emailed manager and company the picture and haven't heard anything from them. wasn't looking for anything free, the hotel was a great price but should have least offered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at sleep inn on our way to Florida. Hotel is very close to I-95 which was very easy to find. Rooms were very nice and clean. Everything looked new. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very nice. Staff very friendly and Helpful. Thank you staff for recommending very nice local restaurant which was vey close to hotel. We will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to answer our survey. I especailly appreciate you comments. Roger Davis General manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overnight stay on Saturday 8/16/14, good location, quick check in, very friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bedding, decent breakfast from 6:00 am to 9:00 am. Pool was well maintained, reasonable price, would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for answering our survey. I especially appreciate you comments. Hopefully, we can see you again in the future. Sincerely, Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More

Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
80 hotel reviews
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was trying to make Savanah on 1-95 South and it started to rain very heavily,ahead was an exit for Walterboro and a few signs for hotels,I noticed the Sleep Inn and chose that,I asked about rooms,I was offered a room with a King Bed on the second floor and the rate was $65 including their buffet breakfast,my room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Sleep Inn Walterboro. I appreciate your comments and hope you can stay with us again on your next trip. Sincerely, Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More

Hampton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Upon entering this hotel I noticed a peculiar scent in the hallways. They had tried to mask it though, and it makes me wonder why hotels do this instead of just cleaning more. Overall I was happy with my stay and would stay here again for a night after traveling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for answering our survey and posting your comments on Trip Advisor. I appreciate the and effort. I hope you can stop by again on another trip. Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More

Bamberg, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

its a dump with poor management. My room couldn't be any worst than a 1 star roach motel. My room smelled like mold the ceiling had holes. No fridge or microwave. To top it off the smoke detector was gone. Don't you think a room needs one. The morning front desk clerk was a pleasure but the 2nd & night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for showing this much interest in our Sleep Inn. I appreciate the time and effort. I especially appreciate your comments. Each issue will be addressed. Sincerely, Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More

Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Well we stay here back in July and all I can say was the place is finally getting refurbished it's about time and for one our check in was very smooth and no issues and the bed was comfy and tv was great also breakfast is good lots to choose from but it's the best stop for a overnight easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to answer our survey, but especially I thank you for staying at our Sleep Inn and appreciation your comments. Sincerely, Roger General manager More

Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel was just a random choice as I was driving but a good choice at that. It's an older hotel that has a few miles on it, but looks recently renovated. The beds are new and very comfortable. Carpets in the rooms look new too. I had a problem with the air-conditioner not working and I was given a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments and will be glad to have you stop by again soon. Sincerely, roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More

Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way to florida. Very easy to get at hotel from I-95. Rooms were nice and clean. Looked like they recently renovated because everything was new in the room. Breakfast was nice. We will definately stay at this hotel on our next trip to florida.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I especially appreciate you comments and look forward to you returning soon. Sincerely, Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More

Raleigh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very Nice staff, clean hotel.....no real complaints,just no refrigerator....made it a real hard for keeping things cold.,but other than that, the hotel was right off the highway, stores close, and walmart as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for showing interest in our Sleep Inn. I appreciate your comments and hope you can stop by again on your next trip. Sincerely, Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro, S. C. More

Do you own or manage Sleep Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3043 Hiers Corner Road, Walterboro, SC 29488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Walterboro
Sleep Inn Walterboro
Walterboro Sleep Inn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay