We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3043 Hiers Corner Road, Walterboro, SC 29488
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    46
    30
    20
    16
See reviews for
76
41
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I let the pictures talk for itself. HORRENDOUS! I think that word is not even sufficient to describe our short experience at this hotel. We have never EVER have experience such a disgusting place! We were traveling with our child and on our way to vacation . What a way to start things off! This place needs to shut down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Good Evening, Im sorry about your stay and we are striving to make our hotel was it should be. Thank you for your comments hope to see you soon. More 

Ocean City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel front desk staff was really nice. They were all hospitable and welcoming. The lobby looks like what I would expect from your average Choice hotel. Our AAA rate was $63/night, so I was not expecting top of the line luxury. In our room, the beds were clean and comfy. The bathroom, not so much. There was leftover soap from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Im glad your liked our hotel. Hope to see you again. More 

Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We requested a "quiet room away from ice machines and elevators"! Our room was on the second floor, the closest room to the elevator and stair well as well as a sitting area/loft to the front desk! We started to unpack and heard the door to the stair well slam numerous times, tried to use the phone to call the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Im sorry we didn't meet your expectations, but we are glad it was brought to our attention. More 

Travelers are raving about these Walterboro hotels

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Based on reviews in Trip Advisor, we decided to stop here for an overnight stay while traveling North. It was the worst hotel we have ever spent a night in! If we weren't so exhausted from a long day of driving, we would have looked around for another place. 1. We booked our reservation using the number on Trip Advisor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Im sorry we didn't meet your expectations and we hope to see you again More 

Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

We stayed one night at this hotel during our travels from Massachusetts to Florida. This hotel was very nice. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. We had our two small dogs with us. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Im glad you were happy with your stay and we hope we see you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

The bed was super comfy and the breakfast was delish...for a hotel breakfast. Make sure and tip the gal that keep it clean and tidy. Ask for a room that is not on the highway side. Staff was delightful.hotel was updated and room was pretty. A super bargain of $78 on a friday night. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Sleep Inn in Walterboro. I appreciate your comments and hope you can stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More 

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We stopped on our way from the North to the South at this Sleep Inn because they allow dogs ($20 extra). Their lobby was bright, cheerful, and clean. This hotel was very well staffed with lots of pleasant workers. Our room wasn't the newest, but it did have comfortable beds, a frig, flat screen TV, wifi, and a good place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Sleep Inn. Also, thank you for posting your comments. My staff and I appreciate the effort. I hope you can visit again, soon. Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

On route from Florida to NY, this was our first stop for overnight. Chose this place based on prior reviews and glad we did. All the positive comments were right on. As close as this hotel is to I-95, we never heard any traffic noise all night, and we could see I-95 out of our room window. Breakfast was better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Sleep Inn in Walterboro, S. C. My staff and I appreciate your kind words and hope you can stay with us again, soon. Sincerely, Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Didn't get here until almost 11pm. Check-in was quick. Room was fine. Bed slept great. Huge flat screen tv. This place is pet friendly (saw someone's cat in the window on the 3rd floor.....who travels with a cat????). Our room didn't have any pet odors. Breakfast was sausage links, make your own waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, Danish, milk, coffee, cranberry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Sleep Inn. Also, thank you for answering the survey. Your opinions are important to us. My staff and I appreciate your comments. Sincerely, Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

I was wonderfully surprised by the cleanliness of this hotel. I have been in too many hotels on our trips up and down the eastern coast and this is one of the best ones I have been in. It is very clean. It doesn't have that awful smell that some hotels have.. a mustiness. And this is a non smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Sleep Inn. I appreciate your time and effort in answering our survey. And I thank you for your kind words as I remain Sincerely, Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
3.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Walterboro
Hampton Inn Walterboro
#5 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay