We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3043 Hiers Corner Road, Walterboro, SC 29488
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    48
    31
    20
    16
See reviews for
78
41
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice little hotel to stay in when you're on an I-95 road trip. The rooms are relatively clean, & have been modernized with most amenities that families and business travelers require ( a spacious desk, free wifi, and flat screen TV's). The staff is always friendly and professional, and the complimentary breakfast is more generous than most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and im glad we made your stay a memorable one. Hopefully we will be seeing you and your family in the near future. Thank You, Jennifer Generette GM More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well stayed here again on my way back from vacation well we check in everything fine room was fine all clean a big stain on the floor but it was old didn't stink we were put in a pet room but all is good pillows clean beds comfy Um the shower head wasn't the best so I suggest the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Im sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Here at the sleep inn we thrive ourselves on great customer service at all times. I as the GM always put my guest and my staff first. We welcome you to stay again in the near future and if you choose not we still wish you great endeavors. Thank You, Jennifer... More 

Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in late during long road trip. Chevis was super friendly and quick. Bed super comfy..room clean and quiet. Donna checked us out with equally friendly efficiency. She checked to make sure our breakfast was ok and it was... hot, fresh and plentiful. We will come back on future trips. Great job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank You Jennifer generette GM More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I let the pictures talk for itself. HORRENDOUS! I think that word is not even sufficient to describe our short experience at this hotel. We have never EVER have experience such a disgusting place! We were traveling with our child and on our way to vacation . What a way to start things off! This place needs to shut down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Good Evening, Im sorry about your stay and we are striving to make our hotel was it should be. Thank you for your comments hope to see you soon. More 

Travelers are raving about these Walterboro hotels

Ocean City, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Hotel front desk staff was really nice. They were all hospitable and welcoming. The lobby looks like what I would expect from your average Choice hotel. Our AAA rate was $63/night, so I was not expecting top of the line luxury. In our room, the beds were clean and comfy. The bathroom, not so much. There was leftover soap from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Im glad your liked our hotel. Hope to see you again. More 

Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We requested a "quiet room away from ice machines and elevators"! Our room was on the second floor, the closest room to the elevator and stair well as well as a sitting area/loft to the front desk! We started to unpack and heard the door to the stair well slam numerous times, tried to use the phone to call the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Im sorry we didn't meet your expectations, but we are glad it was brought to our attention. More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Based on reviews in Trip Advisor, we decided to stop here for an overnight stay while traveling North. It was the worst hotel we have ever spent a night in! If we weren't so exhausted from a long day of driving, we would have looked around for another place. 1. We booked our reservation using the number on Trip Advisor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Im sorry we didn't meet your expectations and we hope to see you again More 

Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

We stayed one night at this hotel during our travels from Massachusetts to Florida. This hotel was very nice. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. We had our two small dogs with us. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Im glad you were happy with your stay and we hope we see you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

The bed was super comfy and the breakfast was delish...for a hotel breakfast. Make sure and tip the gal that keep it clean and tidy. Ask for a room that is not on the highway side. Staff was delightful.hotel was updated and room was pretty. A super bargain of $78 on a friday night. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Sleep Inn in Walterboro. I appreciate your comments and hope you can stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More 

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We stopped on our way from the North to the South at this Sleep Inn because they allow dogs ($20 extra). Their lobby was bright, cheerful, and clean. This hotel was very well staffed with lots of pleasant workers. Our room wasn't the newest, but it did have comfortable beds, a frig, flat screen TV, wifi, and a good place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eduman1, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Sleep Inn. Also, thank you for posting your comments. My staff and I appreciate the effort. I hope you can visit again, soon. Roger Davis General Manager Sleep Inn Walterboro More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Walterboro
Hampton Inn Walterboro
#6 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay