We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3043 Hiers Corner Road, Walterboro, SC 29488
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Roslyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Overall, a decent stay. There was little/no availability, as we were traveling on the night of 1/1. We got one of the last rooms for $82 with an AAA discount, which I felt was a fair price given quotes we got for further up the road in Florence. The room was decent, and the bed was quite comfortable. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank BMHoyle
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Im glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. More 

Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

This was a one night stop on our way to Western North Carolina. The room was average in size and amenities; however, the bathroom was very small with the sink out in the main room. The worst inconvenience to me was that there was no hot water in the morning, it was luke-warm. The breakfast that was included was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank JKel65
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Im sorry about your stay hopefully things will be better when you return More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
228 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Staff was friendly & accommodating. Room was just what was needed and good shower. The breakfast was good, but the addition of eggs would have made it great! Especially when paying $80/night. Will return if needed!

Helpful?
Thank Thomas1900
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Im very glad we were able to make your stay a very pleasant one and I really hope to see you and your family again in the near future. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

We came to Walterboro from Atlanta to visit family for Christmas. This hotel was clean, comfortable and easy to find. But even more so, the staff were some of the nicest people we've met in hotels. They were consistently friendly and helpful. We felt very much at home because of the wonderful staff.

Helpful?
Thank Mike989809898
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for the kind words they really mean a lot to us at the sleep inn Walterboro,sc. We hope to see you again. More 

Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

I had never stayed at this property before and made reservations the previous day. I arrived around 10 PM after a day of driving. Regretfully I was given a room close to the highway (Interstate 95). Every 15 minutes a truck would drive by and apply their very load airbrakes to exit. I did not sleep a wink and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Weliketomoveit
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Im very sorry about your being on the highway side of the hotel. I will make it a priority to put youon the opposite side the next time you stay with is. More 

Travelers are raving about these Walterboro hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

The day after Thanksgiving my husband, child and I spent the night in the Sleep Inn Walterboro SC. The staff was pleasant, our room was pretty cozy, Sleep Inn style 👍. I did notice. 👀 near the bottom of the shower there was something that looked like water damage on the wall.😱. This Sleep Inn was just renovated a couple... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Im glad you pointed this out to me and I will make sure this gets taken cared off More 

Lakeland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

After the wonderful experience at another Sleep Inn, decided to try this one while traveling. We were disappointed. The public areas of the hotel are in need of a deep cleaning. When we entered the first room, we noticed mold on the wall above the ac/heater. We requested a different room. The front desk person was very friendly, she immediately... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LakelandLaura
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay More 

Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

One of the clean hotels we have stayed at in a while. Very nice rooms. We loved that they have lots of tv channel options. looked very updated. Close to I 95. Good breakfast choice. we will stay here next time we are passing by.

Helpful?
Thank jones j
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for overnight stay. it was amazing. Very nice Hotel, comfortable and looked like everything was recently renovated in entire hotel. Very convinent location and very easy to get on Highway. we will recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank Chad D
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for enjoying your stay and hope to see you again. More 

MARYLAND
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Lobby area is decent but thats it. Elevator is dirty, had room on 2nd floor and carpet in front of elevator was badly stained as was the carpet all the way down the hallway. Not just a small stain here or there, but large, old stains all over. Room was dated, carpet dirty, ac/heat unit had broken controls so hard... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DAVE5910
Jennifer G, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Im sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Hopefully next time we can make your stay better. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay