We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Walterboro hotels

Hampton Inn Walterboro

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1835 Sniders Highway, Walterboro, SC 29488
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early. Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Walterboro to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Walterboro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
68%
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Walterboro
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dawn M elliston, United States
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    53
    24
    20
    11
See reviews for
53
60
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed. Not up to usual Hampton standards. Room was just ok. Bathroom was barely acceptable but should be cleaner. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but the place was not as clean and fresh as what we are used to from this brand.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Nicholas B, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our helpful team, but we are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. Our goal is to provide comfortable, clean accommodations to each and every hotel guest. We are very sorry that we did not live up to those standards during... More

elliston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unlike most Hampton, this was exterior doors and an older building but we were pleasantly surprised by our warm welcome upon entering the lobby and the room was very clean, bed was comfortable and it was quiet. Would stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Dawn M, Thank you very much for recommending our clean rooms, comfortable beds and quiet atmosphere to fellow travelers. The exterior entrances to our guest rooms allow travelers to park near their room. We hope that you were able to take advantage of this unique feature during your stay. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We hope... More

Warrington, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Driving from Florida to Jacksonville, NC we stopped here for one night. The room was clean, large and bright. The bed was comfortable and the duvet appeared to be very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had asked for recommendation for dinner and they provided a list of restaurants in the area. We selected a small Italian... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

James M, Thank you very much for recommending our hotel in Walterboro to fellow travelers. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed Carmine's authentic Italian restaurant in town. It is one of our team favorites! We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly team. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the worst "Hampton Inns" that I have ever seen. Though the staff was very friendly, the rooms ( or at least mine) looked old, the linens didn't fit, and I began to itch within 10 minutes of sitting on the bed. I checked out after only being in the room long enough to make a local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

VAMasterDiver2013, Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide comfortable accommodations to each and every hotel guest, so we are disappointed to hear that you feel we did not live up to those high standards on this particular visit. Our property is inspected on a regular basis to ensure that we are offering the excellent accommodations and amenities... More

Tolland, CT
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First the good. Convenient to a restaurant ( just a Days Inn away from Cracker Barrel), sink outside the toilet/shower room, exceptionally friendly staff. Now the bad. Exterior corridors, walls discolored near the ceiling (looked like mold), stained duvet, chipped furniture, too-small breakfast area. Mentioned problems to staff at check-out. She offered the room to us for free according to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

samanthasopoe, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our convenient location and friendly team! However, we are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We have shared this review with our General Manager for further consideration so... More

Calabash, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Forget about new v. old issues the real issue is how they work with what they have. The room is small as well as the bathroom but functional. Our issue was with the mattress and sheets. Being accustomed to HI new and comfortable beds I was pretty shocked with ours. The fitted bottom sheet would not stay on the mattress... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

aging_nicely, Thank you very much for your review. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. We are so glad that you reached out to our General Manager and would like to thank you for accepting our sincere apologies. It is feedback like yours that allows us to make necessary changes and improve the... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at many Hampton Inns over the years and are generally happy with that choice. This one is probably the worst of all. Should be rebranded as a Motel 6 or some other 3rd rate chain. Not the usual high quality beds. Hampton Inns should decide if they are running a first class operation or a franchise without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Lloyd W, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Our guest beds feature the world famous Cloud 9 Bedding Package that Hampton Inn guests have come to know and love. We have... More

boca raton
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a fan of outside two story motels but went with the Hampton name and tried this location out on my way back to Florida on March 15th. Greeted warmly and advised that the Inn was sold out so it was good that I had a reservation. Asked for some dinning suggestions and was informed that the few restaurants in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Notanewbe, Thank you very much for this kind review! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the kind words about our updated guest rooms, friendly team and quiet atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team More

Allenhurst, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a Hilton rewards member, I have stayed at a number of Hilton brand hotels through out the country. Booked Walterboro SC on the way back to NYC. Checked in, went to room, checked out. Rust around the front door, you enter from the parking lot, rust around tub, toilet paper dispenser had a lock on it !!, sat on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

pgcg74, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Our team works very hard to provide excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations to each and every hotel guest, so we are very sorry that we did not live... More

Trenton, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most of the reviews about this hotel are spot on. The room was clean and the staff was great. The room was a little small and could use some updating. The room also had all of your normal amenities. It was a great place to get a hot shower and a good nights rest after a long day of driving.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

jason c, Thank you very much for recommending our clean rooms, great team and complimentary breakfast buffet to fellow travelers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a good nights rest after your long drive and hope to see you and your family again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team More

Been to Hampton Inn Walterboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Walterboro

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Walterboro Hotel
Hampton Inn Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Walterboro Hampton Inn
Address: 1835 Sniders Highway, Walterboro, SC 29488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Walterboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Walterboro 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Walterboro hotel is located off I-95 with easy access to I-26 and I-16. Near historic downtown Walterboro, history buffs will also enjoy our convenient location to both Charleston and Savannah only 1 hour away. Relax with great amenities like free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Walterboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.