We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walhalla Motel

901 E. Main St., Walhalla, SC 29691
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Walhalla Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Walhalla Motel
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (8)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Bemidji, MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in Room 18 in an addition behind the main building. The room was all new - carpet, bed, desk, chair, bathroom, vanity, TV and pretty good wi-fi connection. Very good value and very clean - absolutely no sign of smoking. As with most concrete block walls, they are not soundproof. But then I use a cpap and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HARRY P, Manager at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive and detailed review! We strive to provide a clean, affordable, and accommodating experience for each of our guests and we are so happy to hear we met your expectations. your feed back is very important to us. Our guest reviews are help us improve. We are glad we were able to meet your expectaions.... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful rooms at an amazingly low price. Quiet, great beds, frig and microwave, good Wi-Fi. VERY helpful manager and staff. Good humor and knowledgeable about the whole area. It is set back a bit so look for it or ask for it. You'll be happy you did! This town is the gateway to a fine outdoor experience hiking to waterfalls,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HARRY P, Manager at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate the wonderful feedback. We are glad that we met your expectations. We are really appreciate your business. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope we will be your choice always. More 

Lynn Haven, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Went to Walhalla with my wife after spending a few days I Savannah. This place was great. Clean, quiet and close to dining, trout fishing and apple orchards. The price was right too and the staff there excellent. The bed was far more comfortable than the motel in Savannah that cost me four times as much. The surrounding area is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HARRY P, General Manager at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate the wonderfull feedback. We take great pride in providing a clean rooms and comfartable bed for our guest.We are realy appreciate your business and hope we will be your choice again. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Thank you again. More 

Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
4 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Yes, the outside looks a little out of date, and the parking situation is a bit lacking in warm and fuzzy thoughts BUT...The wonderfully polite and kind lady met us at the door, was kind and courteous, and got us a VERY reasonably rated room within minutes(40 bucks). The room (Room #10) was in the back of the building. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HARRY P, Manager at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feed back is very important to us. Our guest reviews are help us improve. We are glad we were able to meet your expectaions. We still to make sure all our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you. More 

Seneca, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Internet Sucks,Bad Service Woke up to Roaches on the Wall Beds are nasty Bad Customer service Good Location NO BREAKFEST Walk in the room smell mold Just all around a nast horrible place to stay DONT STAY HERE

Was this review helpful? Yes
HARRY P, Manager at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review

Thank you, for your time to complete your review. Unfortunately there is no name or room number mentioned in the survey, so can not verify the authenticity of this review. Our hotel has no issues with cockroach. Our hotel has a contract with Orkins Pest Control and is regularly treated for prevention and care.It is nature that we would not... More 

Goose Creek, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I spent a few days at this motel. Sure, it was not the Ritz, however it was clean, safe and for the $ 49.00/night, a bargain considering there are few places to stay when Trout Fishing in this beautiful mountain area. Only 20 minutes from world class trout streams, the Walhalla Motel will be my go to motel when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HARRY P, Manager at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations. We still to make sure all of our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and appreciate your business. More 

jersey
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
37 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice basic accommodation, from outside looks closed but once in room, fast Internet, comfortable bed, good shower and not too noisy. Good location for local state parks, all under 30 mins away. Only annoying things are no breakfast and my room didn't have shampoo provided

Was this review helpful? Yes
HARRY P, Manager at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are so happy to hear your stay was comfortable. I would like to begin with an apology for forget the shampoo on your room. Our guest reviews are help us improve. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Ghent, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel has newly renovated rooms. Internet connection is very strong and included in the price of the room. Refrigerator and microwave in individual rooms. The rates are very reasonable. Very quiet and good weekly rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HARRY P, Owner at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review

Let me start thanking to you for giving us your valuable business & taking a momment to share your stay experiance. We are glade to here that you enjoy your stay with us. We will countinue working hard assurance to exceed our guest expectaion in future. Thank you, Harry. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question