We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walhalla Motel

901 E. Main St., Walhalla, SC 29691
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Walhalla Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Walhalla Motel
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (6)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Lynn Haven, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went to Walhalla with my wife after spending a few days I Savannah. This place was great. Clean, quiet and close to dining, trout fishing and apple orchards. The price was right too and the staff there excellent. The bed was far more comfortable than the motel in Savannah that cost me four times as much. The surrounding area is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HARRY P, General Manager at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate the wonderfull feedback. We take great pride in providing a clean rooms and comfartable bed for our guest.We are realy appreciate your business and hope we will be your choice again. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Thank you again. More

Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
3 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Yes, the outside looks a little out of date, and the parking situation is a bit lacking in warm and fuzzy thoughts BUT...The wonderfully polite and kind lady met us at the door, was kind and courteous, and got us a VERY reasonably rated room within minutes(40 bucks). The room (Room #10) was in the back of the building. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HARRY P, Manager at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feed back is very important to us. Our guest reviews are help us improve. We are glad we were able to meet your expectaions. We still to make sure all our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you. More

Seneca, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Internet Sucks,Bad Service Woke up to Roaches on the Wall Beds are nasty Bad Customer service Good Location NO BREAKFEST Walk in the room smell mold Just all around a nast horrible place to stay DONT STAY HERE

Was this review helpful? Yes
HARRY P, Manager at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review

Thank you, for your time to complete your review. Unfortunately there is no name or room number mentioned in the survey, so can not verify the authenticity of this review. Our hotel has no issues with cockroach. Our hotel has a contract with Orkins Pest Control and is regularly treated for prevention and care.It is nature that we would not... More

Travelers are raving about these Walhalla hotels

Goose Creek, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I spent a few days at this motel. Sure, it was not the Ritz, however it was clean, safe and for the $ 49.00/night, a bargain considering there are few places to stay when Trout Fishing in this beautiful mountain area. Only 20 minutes from world class trout streams, the Walhalla Motel will be my go to motel when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HARRY P, Manager at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations. We still to make sure all of our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and appreciate your business. More

jersey
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice basic accommodation, from outside looks closed but once in room, fast Internet, comfortable bed, good shower and not too noisy. Good location for local state parks, all under 30 mins away. Only annoying things are no breakfast and my room didn't have shampoo provided

Was this review helpful? Yes
HARRY P, Manager at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are so happy to hear your stay was comfortable. I would like to begin with an apology for forget the shampoo on your room. Our guest reviews are help us improve. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon. More

Ghent, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel has newly renovated rooms. Internet connection is very strong and included in the price of the room. Refrigerator and microwave in individual rooms. The rates are very reasonable. Very quiet and good weekly rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HARRY P, Owner at Walhalla Motel, responded to this review

Let me start thanking to you for giving us your valuable business & taking a momment to share your stay experiance. We are glade to here that you enjoy your stay with us. We will countinue working hard assurance to exceed our guest expectaion in future. Thank you, Harry. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Walhalla Motel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Walhalla Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walhalla Motel

Address: 901 E. Main St., Walhalla, SC 29691
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walhalla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Walhalla Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay