We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Union hotels

Quality Inn Union

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 N Duncan Bypass, US 176, Union, SC 29379
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Union
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Union to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Union
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014
Amanda P Raleigh, North Carolina
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    5
    0
    4
See reviews for
8
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Haskell, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

My sisters, my husband and I, stayed at this hotel for one night to visit relatives in the nearby area. We checked in early afternoon. We were informed when we did that there was no elevator. My sisters had heavy bags. The maintenance man was called upon to help them up the stairs with their luggage. After entering the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualitysc715, General Manager at Quality Inn Union, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I rated this average because of the condition of the fitness center, which I'll describe in a moment. Firstly, my room was very clean and new (new furniture, carpet, paint, etc.). It was also quiet (I was on the second floor). The front desk staff was friendly (ask them for the key to the treadmill). Cons: the gym only has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualitysc715, General Manager at Quality Inn Union, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stay here when I visit family in S.C. I believe I have stayed here 5 times now in the last 2 years. The most impressive thing about it to me is the cleanliness, one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff is nice and will give you extras of anything, they remembered me and asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualitysc715, General Manager at Quality Inn Union, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My recent multi-night stay was great. The place has been renovated, and there's no better staff anywhere -- from desk to housekeeping. I do wish QI would replace the guest washer and drier, which are worn out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualitysc715, General Manager at Quality Inn Union, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Well for starters when we came into the building there wasn't anyone at the front desk. We ended up waiting for ten minutes on the manager to get out of her office. Then she treated us like we were bothering her and taking time out of her break. After we finally got checked in we went to our room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qualitysc715, Manager at Quality Inn Union, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I often family come from Florida and we stay at the Quality in of Union. The service is terrific, the staff is always smiling and friendly, regardless of what time of day it is. They are very helpful when we ask for direction or even something as simple as where is a good place to eat. The cleanliness is outstanding!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qualitysc715, General Manager at Quality Inn Union, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Moncks Corner
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Front desk associate arguing With someone on the phone with a personal phone call. In a Pantry uniform. ( a convenience Store). No ice available. Machine was broken. Said the front desk clerk. Tried calling for wake up call for over an hour and phone was busy. Had to walk to front desk and ask.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qualitysc715, General Manager at Quality Inn Union, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete anonline review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

Lancaster SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here while attending a cancer benefit for family. The staff was genuinely wonderful and helpful, special thanks to Lisa! We had no issues at all with this establishment. Everything worked out perfect. Thought it was also nice that they were having a Christmas celebration for the staffs children!

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualitysc715, General Manager at Quality Inn Union, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be delighted to share your comments with the staff. We strive to provide excellent customer service and we are thankful to all our guests here with us. Thank you again for taking the time to review and share... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Reserved two rooms way in advance, 1 King with a futon and 1 double both non smoking . when we arrived the desk clerk was seated in the lobby with her child, she didn't even bother to greet us. After 10 minutes she goes behind the desk and simply says "sorry". She checked us in and then we find out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel, after greeting the friendly staff, provided immediate safety concerns, mostly for women, if one is traveling alone. The building has only two floors but do not have an elevator. The only access to the second floor is through the emergency stairwell, which is enclosed and on opposite ends of the property. There are not any cameras mounted in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Union

Address: 315 N Duncan Bypass, US 176, Union, SC 29379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Union
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Union 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay