We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest

Hotel deals
Hotel website
593 Roe Center Court, Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    82
    53
    29
    23
    8
See reviews for
84
33
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Cartersville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was very nice. Our room was clean and the cleaning staff kept it that way our entire stay. Staff was helpful and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed the food and the nice clean seating area. We had a very nice stay and would return to this location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milledgeville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our son is working at a summer camp at N Greenville Univ. We stayed at your hotel since it was close to him. Our experience was overall very good. The only complaint was the pool needed to be vacuumed and the breakfast was subpar. Neither of these will keep us from returning.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemanshu D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hampton Inn, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Given the very nature of the hotel business,... More 

South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were overall very pleased with our stay! The Hampton Inn was clean and welcoming from the second we walked through the doors. Fresh coffee available 24/7, with different flavor creamers and even hot chocolate packets..which were a HIT with my 4 year old! The location seemed great too. The continental breakfast was wonderful-it had a lot of different cold/hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemanshu D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hampton Inn, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Given the very nature of the hotel business,... More 

Round O, SC, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a business meeting in the area. I stayed at the Hampton Inn at Travelers Rest, SC. The property was clean, neat and refreshing upon entrance. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The complimentary breakfast is very satisfying. I would stay there again if I'm in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemanshu D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Great to hear your overall experience of Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, during your stay was good and that you recommended our hotel as “good value and worth a visit”. Thank you for staying with us and for ranking us so highly. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent Location between Mountains/ Parks and Greenville , SC. Excellent Staff and Very Clean. Breakfast was always stocked and Fresh. Front Desk gave excellent suggestion and a List provided on places to eat. Always greeted with a Good Morning. Staff seamed to really enjoy working there.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemanshu D, Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

Greetings from Hampton Inn team! What a “Superb” review. Thank you for sharing your experience on line. We really care how our guests feel in Hampton Inn and it is reviews like yours that charge up our batteries and give us so much needed enthusiasm and drive to keep on providing the best possible service we know to our guests... More 

Wake Forest, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointed with hotel. No fridge, no microwave. Were not greeted with cold drink or snack upon check in for a Gold member status. Not as good as other Hampton Inn's Will not stay here again. Breakfast was just ok.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hemanshu D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused to you. And thank you for taking time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. We will be in contact... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's close to everything you may want to see and/or use, Swamp Rabbit Trail, Trail Blaser park, down town, Furman University, Greenville, etc. I didn't get to use the pool but it looked nice! I would definitively stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hemanshu D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip advisor. Great to hear your overall experience of Hampton Inn during your stay was good and that you recommended our hotel as “good value and worth a visit”. Thank you for staying with us and for ranking us so highly. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!... More 

Aiken, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

New facility with excellent staff and friendly service. Very good variety on breakfast offerings. Location near Furman University and yet within easy access of City of Greenville. Plenty of parking. Peaceful setting!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemanshu D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hampton Inn, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Given the very nature of the hotel business,... More 

Hixson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We were attending the Greenville Highland Games and this hotel was very convenient. It was up to usual standards we have come to expect at a Hampton Inn. In the future if we are in this area we will stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemanshu D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hampton Inn, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Given the very nature of the hotel business,... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The hotel is older and it shows mainly in the slightly stale room smell. I think fresh paint and carpeting would go a long way. It's unfortunate because I have never stayed in a more welcoming hotel. The room was clean, the linens felt new and were stark white, and the breakfast was very good. Every single employee that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemanshu D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hampton Inn, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We’re so glad that you stayed with us. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Given the very nature of the hotel business,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay