We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Travelers Rest hotels

Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   593 Roe Center Court, Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
69%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Travelers Rest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sara M Atlanta
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    37
    22
    18
    4
See reviews for
60
18
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Naples, FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Ok I get it, there are renovations going on. But that is not an excuse for selling me a king room with a jacuzzi in the room. The jacuzzi is outside of the bathroom and takes up 1/3 of the room. And it's not like this is some bonus, the handles are removed so it can't be used (Not that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in this Hampton to be near a wedding in the area. The rate was high - a full $50 over the advertised internet rate. The beds were great, but the rest of the amenities were substandard and the staff was not helpful. Unfortunately, it was the only game in town and we felt like they took advantage of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hampton Inn-Travelers Rest staff, I'd like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I would also like to apologize for us failing to create the best stay for you. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed our Hampton bedding and we are sure you'll love the Clean Neutrogena bath amenities that will be introduced with... More

Winter Haven, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Supposedly under renovation, but no sign of work being done. Very run down. Fitness center closed, faulty plumbing, walls with peeling wallpaper, visible empty rooms with piles of broken furniture. The only redeeming factors were the Hampton beds, housekeeping, and the staff. We stayed here because it was the only motel in the vicinity and we usually prefer Hampton.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest staff, I'd like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience our renovations caused during your stay. As you metioned, we are in the process of updating our hotel. We have made a cautious decision to halt work during periods of high occupancy as not to create more... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is going through a few renovations, but the staff was great, and the rooms were great. There is plenty of shopping in walking distance; the Walmart is 1 mile down the road. Within 300 feet is a consignment shop and a dollar general...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest Staff, I'd like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I'd also like to thank you for your kind words and patience with us while we undergo renovations. We are very proud of our location in Travelers Rest and were glad to hear that you found it convenient as well. We hope... More

Sunrise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wish that all hotels had the staff as friendly as this hotel. Hotel was clean and comfortable even with renovations going on. Needs a little updating but seems they are on that. Would stay again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hampton Inn-Travelers Rest Staff, I like to thank you for your feedback. As a team we strive to go above and beyond to ensure total guest satisfaction. Hearing your kind words about our staff make all the hard work well worth it! We love having here and look forward to seeing you again! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Too many things wrong with this location. After one poor experience here several months ago, I thought I would give it one more try due to its convenience to Furman University. I would find another hotel as this location has quality and cleanliness issues. From my experience, this usually results from ownership cutting corners to save on operation costs. I... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

We're so glad that you chose to give our hotel another chance. However, we're disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and are reviewing your comments with our staff. It's always our goal to ensure comfort and your input will help us to make sure we're meeting our guests' needs. Please feel free to contact us directly if you... More

South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay in this Hotel often because of the close proximity to our daughters college. During the Fall when we move her in and also in the Spring when moving her out. The Staff is very nice and the complimentary breakfast is always delicious.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your loyalty and positive review of our hotel. Our breakfast hostesses, Wanda and Carolyn, work hard each and every morning to help our guests get a great start. It means a lot to us when a guest takes the time let the world know of their pleasant experience. Again, I thank you for... More

Travelers Rest, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can't beat the price and service for this hotel. One of my favorite Hampton Inns to stay at. Staff is friendly courteous and very helpful. Rooms always fresh and clean. Pool is refreshing and clean. Plenty of parking and lighting to help one feel safe and secure.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire Hampton Inn Travelers Rest Staff, I'd like to thank you for your positive feedback. Your loyalty and willingness to share a good experience, encourages us to keep up our efforts. As always, we love having you here and await your return! More

Owasso, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For price of room I expected a refrigerator/microwave. Wireless was not usable. tried to call front desk and found telephone had no dial tone - dead. Went to front desk for help but code they gave me was no help. Room was cool, damp and moldy smelling when we arrived. By morning it was better after leaving AC on high.... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had with the complimentary Wi-Fi and unavailable amenities. We do our best to ensure every guest enjoy their stay and we regret having dropped the ball. We have shared your concerns on AC and phone issues with our maintenance and housekeeping teams so we may work to better preserve the... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a very nice Hampton Inn centrally located between Travelers Rest South Carolina and Hendersonville, North Carolina. It was close to Furman University. Nice accommodations and service. Upgraded facilities. Service at the Breakfast Bar and Front Desk was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest, I am writing to thank you for your valuable feedback. As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Thank you for staying with us when you travel in this area. We really appreciate your loyalty with our Brand and especially... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest

Address: 593 Roe Center Court, Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Travelers Rest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest Hotel Travelers Rest
Hampton Inn Travelers Rest
Travelers Rest Hampton Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay