We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Travelers Rest hotels

Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   593 Roe Center Court, Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest to your Saves list
68%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Travelers Rest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
TravelingfromDixie South Carolina
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    37
    23
    19
    4
See reviews for
63
18
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
South Carolina
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
73 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have never been to Travelers Rest before, but came to town for a wedding and stayed two days at the Hampton Inn. Not a good choice. There is some renovation going on, so I didn't expect to find the inviting, cozy lobby usually at Hampton Inn, and our room was large and clean, had the usual amenities and a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We love your hotel. Will stay again. The bed was very comfortable. Had a great nights sleep. The breakfast is always great. The variety of breakfast items is just what we like. The lady doing the set up is very nice and friendly. We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest staff, I'd like to thank you for your valuable feedback. It means the world to us when a guest take the time to share a postive experience. As a team, our goal to ensure complete satisfaction for each and every guest. We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant... More

Washington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I usually love Hampton Inns, but will not be staying at this one again. Walking on the carpet in the rooms turned our socks black, and the rooms smelled like mold. The desk clerk did agree to move us to a new room, but it was not any better.The swimming pool was also not operational during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hampton Inn-Travelers Rest staff, I'd like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I would also like to apologize for failing you during this stay. I've met with my housekeeping staff to address the carpet and smell issues you mentioned in the survey. We are in the process of renovating our hotel and appreciate the patience... More

Naples, FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok I get it, there are renovations going on. But that is not an excuse for selling me a king room with a jacuzzi in the room. The jacuzzi is outside of the bathroom and takes up 1/3 of the room. And it's not like this is some bonus, the handles are removed so it can't be used (Not that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest staff, I'd like to thank you for your feedback. I would also like to apologize for not providing you with the best stay possible. We make every effort to accomodate our guests needs and were sad to hear that we failed you this time. As you mentioned, our hotel is currently under... More

Atlanta
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this Hampton to be near a wedding in the area. The rate was high - a full $50 over the advertised internet rate. The beds were great, but the rest of the amenities were substandard and the staff was not helpful. Unfortunately, it was the only game in town and we felt like they took advantage of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hampton Inn-Travelers Rest staff, I'd like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I would also like to apologize for us failing to create the best stay for you. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed our Hampton bedding and we are sure you'll love the Clean Neutrogena bath amenities that will be introduced with... More

Winter Haven, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Supposedly under renovation, but no sign of work being done. Very run down. Fitness center closed, faulty plumbing, walls with peeling wallpaper, visible empty rooms with piles of broken furniture. The only redeeming factors were the Hampton beds, housekeeping, and the staff. We stayed here because it was the only motel in the vicinity and we usually prefer Hampton.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest staff, I'd like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience our renovations caused during your stay. As you metioned, we are in the process of updating our hotel. We have made a cautious decision to halt work during periods of high occupancy as not to create more... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is going through a few renovations, but the staff was great, and the rooms were great. There is plenty of shopping in walking distance; the Walmart is 1 mile down the road. Within 300 feet is a consignment shop and a dollar general...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hampton Inn Travelers Rest Staff, I'd like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I'd also like to thank you for your kind words and patience with us while we undergo renovations. We are very proud of our location in Travelers Rest and were glad to hear that you found it convenient as well. We hope... More

Sunrise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wish that all hotels had the staff as friendly as this hotel. Hotel was clean and comfortable even with renovations going on. Needs a little updating but seems they are on that. Would stay again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

On behalf of the Hampton Inn-Travelers Rest Staff, I like to thank you for your feedback. As a team we strive to go above and beyond to ensure total guest satisfaction. Hearing your kind words about our staff make all the hard work well worth it! We love having here and look forward to seeing you again! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Too many things wrong with this location. After one poor experience here several months ago, I thought I would give it one more try due to its convenience to Furman University. I would find another hotel as this location has quality and cleanliness issues. From my experience, this usually results from ownership cutting corners to save on operation costs. I... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

We're so glad that you chose to give our hotel another chance. However, we're disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and are reviewing your comments with our staff. It's always our goal to ensure comfort and your input will help us to make sure we're meeting our guests' needs. Please feel free to contact us directly if you... More

South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stay in this Hotel often because of the close proximity to our daughters college. During the Fall when we move her in and also in the Spring when moving her out. The Staff is very nice and the complimentary breakfast is always delicious.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zankhna D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your loyalty and positive review of our hotel. Our breakfast hostesses, Wanda and Carolyn, work hard each and every morning to help our guests get a great start. It means a lot to us when a guest takes the time let the world know of their pleasant experience. Again, I thank you for... More

Do you own or manage Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest

Address: 593 Roe Center Court, Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Travelers Rest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest Hotel Travelers Rest
Hampton Inn Travelers Rest
Travelers Rest Hampton Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hampton Inn Greenville / Travelers Rest