We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Surfside Beach hotels

Plantation Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1250 Highway 17 North, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Plantation Resort to your Saves list
Plantation Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
58%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Juana M
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    66
    41
    23
    35
See reviews for
113
45
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Presto
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty!! Room is "cleaned" once a week, which was throwing a bag of "clean" towels in front of the door. I left the week of vacation with a skin rash on my face and arms, so did my brother. I believe the beds were not washed!! I called the hotel to make them aware and they said "nothing we can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the plantation resort from 8.29-9.1 & it was great! I was terrified our stay would have been as horrible as some of these reviews say, but all in all it was great. It were I only a 10 mins drive from the strip & could walk to the pools from our condo. Wish we could have stayed longer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PlantationResort, Communications at Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm sorry that your sleeping arrangement wasn't as comfortable as it could have been. We would love to help get you into a room that would be the best match for you and your family on your next visit. Don't hesitate to give our Reservations Department a call directly so we can find you... More

Winston-Salem
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I called on a Thursday morning for a one-night stay the following night. Because reviews on this site are mixed, I asked several questions so that there would be no surprises. The nice lady that I spoke with had an unmistakable slightly hoarse-sounding voice peppered heavily with referencing me as "sweetie". Long story short, I booked the room and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PlantationResort, Communications at Plantation Resort, responded to this review

I apologize for the communication breakdown before your stay and any frustration that it caused. I'm glad you were able to stay with us after all and were satisfied with the overall cleanliness of your room. We appreciate your honest feedback and will take it into consideration as we strive to improve the resort. Hope to see you again! More

Washington Borough, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Accommodation: We were assigned unit 202-f2; a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit with full kitchen and open plan dining and living area with deck. The unit is situated just across from the activity center that is equipped with two pool tables, table tennis, and video games. Good: 1) Location between just south of Myrtle Beach South with free shuttle to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PlantationResort, Communications at Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that one of our hot tubs and the men's sauna were out of order at the time of your visit. The issues have since been resolved and I hope you get a chance to enjoy them on your next stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. More

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort exceeded out expectations on so many different levels. It is more like little apartments. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. It is fairly close to all attractions. Very clean. Many amenities. They even have in room washer and dryer. Dishwasher in the mini kitchen. Ample parking. Big family pool areas including a big kiddy area with lazy river... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PlantationResort, Communications at Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! It's awesome to hear that you made good use of our pools and other amenities. Can't wait to see you again! More

Bowie, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just unpacked after an 8 hr car ride home, my first priority was to write of my terrible experience at this resort. I stayed on a 3 night 4 day timeshare promotion, I stayed in villa 236 August 17 - 20, 2014. Upon my first entry into the room, I felt to need look back to see if this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PlantationResort, Communications at Plantation Resort, responded to this review

I apologize that your unit fell short of our usual standards of cleanliness. That is unacceptable. We will bring it to the attention of our housekeeping staff in order to prevent similar issues in the future. We are glad you had the opportunity to take a tour of the resort and see the newly updated model units. We are continually... More

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we had a large family group occupying 3 units. all were clean and everything was functional. (though the sleep sofa in one unit could use a couple of new cushions.) we had pool towels and a mid-week refresh. the 2 outdoor pools are wonderful. convenient and lots of fun. the beach close enough and access easy enough to use every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PlantationResort, Communications at Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We're glad that your family had such a good time. We appreciate your feedback about the sofa cushions and will keep it in mind for our next round of updates and improvements. Hope to see you again soon! More

Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Mrs. Karla Davis, GM and Mr. Joe Ferrell Property Managment; My name is Stephen Gore Jr. and I stayed at the Plantation Resort Sufside Beach, NC on Friday August 15th, 2014. As an RCI owner I wanted to check out this place to see if I would possibly be interested in a trade for sometime in the future.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

we booked a two bedroom apartment it was very spacious and quite. My kids had plenty of room and enjoyed everything it had to offer I would definitely book here again only problem was the maze you have to go through because the property is so large they need better maps of the layout

Was this review helpful? Yes
PlantationResort, Communications/Social Media at Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! As a family resort, we are thrilled to hear that your kids enjoyed their time here. Sorry it was difficult to navigate the property. We are currently updating our Welcome Magazine, including the maps section. Hopefully these changes will make it easier for you and other guests to find their way around the Resort. More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

First floor - one bedroom one bathroom was updated and quiet. We backed up to the woods. We did more sight seeing and did not use any of the amenities on the property. The jacuzzi bathtub / shower was extremely deep and tricky to get in to. Not sure if all room have it, but if you are older, make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Plantation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Resort

Address: 1250 Highway 17 North, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plantation Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Hotel Surfside Beach
Plantation Surfside Beach

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Surfside Beach with
any amenities