We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Surfside Beach hotels

Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1601 N Ocean Blvd, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Surfside Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
battlady Ontario
  • Overview
  • Reviews (184)
  • Photos (100)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (73)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    57
    39
    15
    18
See reviews for
69
62
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel can't be beat! Right on one of the most beautiful beaches around. The hotel itself I would say is average. Staff were all helpful and friendly - no complaints. My husband and I were there for a five day vacation and found the hotel just passable for cleanliness. Our room was on the 6th/top floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lugoff, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we visited this hotel from july 13 - 19th. There were several issues I expressed to the hotel staff but without any results. Fireworks were being shot off outside our room at 10pm at night and we requested the staff to do something about it and they told us they could not. We spoke to them about the dangers of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southern Pines, NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This 6 story hotel, has been renovated, it shines( very clean), RIGHT ON THE BEACH ( couldn't be more convenient), is PET FRIENDLY, and I call it OUR HOTEL. It's the only place I want to stay. If you are looking for a full kitchen, they don't have that ( do have microwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot) but HAS a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMHIOceanfront, Group Sales Administrator at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear SaucyMoffit, What a great review! We are so glad to hear that you consider us the only place you want to stay. That's exactly what our intention is here for all of our guests. I really appreciate you also mentioning some of the great amenities we provide. Thanks for taking the time to post your review and we look... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Why? Because you will bump into anyone else in the room every time you move it is so small. If you use the bathroom, there is no "fan" and no room for any smells to go anywhere with the door closed. And you have to close the door or you will stink up the rest of the dwarf hotel room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHIOceanfront, Group Sales Administrator at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear LckydevL, Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service... More

Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for three days. It is an older Holiday Inn that has been remodeled. The rooms are clean and nice but the remodeling job looked like it was done by the employees instead of professionals. The beach front was beautiful and well kept. I didn't see any litter at all. The bar was nice and the staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMHIOceanfront, Group Sales Administrator at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear retksp, We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review on our property! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel and enjoyed your dinner in our Shoreline Restaurant. We hope to see you again soon! More

Rock hill
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I have been staying here for 5 or 6 years. They had a girl that would set up at the pool and do karaoke and pool games during the weekend days. The teens and the kids had a ball and the families there absolutely LOVED it!!! But, this year, no more karaoke, no more pool games. BORING!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ludsduds, Thank you for always choosing us as your preferred hotel. I apologize that not all aspects of your recent stay were exceptional especially the entertainment and recreation areas. I understand that these are some of the reasons why you chose to stay with us and I regret that we did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that... More

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Mike Ault, The Front Desk Manager and all his staff are a real pleasure to deal with. The room service is very thorough in keeping the room clean (all are always beaming and pleasant). The food is excellent. The location is close to all the great restaurants in Murrells Inlet, Market Commons, & Broadway At The Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMHIOceanfront, Group Sales Administrator at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear donrun, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon! We strive for perfection when it comes to cleanliness. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our team! More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at 3 different hotels during our stay and this was the best!!! You won't be disappointed!!! Service was excellent location was awesome and peaceful!!! Would defiantly stay again!!! My family and I took long walks at night on the beach, kids eat free!! We had some problems with noise levels at other hotels but it was nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHIOceanfront, Group Sales Administrator at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear MAkers411, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very glad our hotel, staff and location fit the needs of your family. The description you provided is the "stay experience" we want all guests to receive. We hope you will visit us again soon! More

McLoud, Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

this is our second stay at this location. we love the location of the hotel and the rooms are nice. the hotel staff especially phillip and mike were very helpful and made our stay enjoyable. my only complaint is the food and service in the resturant. the wait staff for the most part seem to act as if they dont... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIOceanfront, Group Sales Administrator at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mike E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel, we look forward to sharing your comments with Phillip and Mike. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced with our Restaurant during... More

Morgantown, West Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Surfside for a friend's wedding and it was very convenient for all of those related events. Additionally, this was probably the best hotel we've ever stayed at on the oceanfront for cleanliness. The cleaning staff was very friendly and accommodating and we saw mantenance employees everyday touching up paint here and there or doing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach

Address: 1601 N Ocean Blvd, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanfront At Surfside Beach Hotel Surfside Beach
Holiday Inn Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Holiday Inn

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach is located just minutes south of Myrtle Beach, SC and minutes from the many Myrtle Beach attractions, including Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Broadway at the Beach, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, and much more. Situated on Surfside Beach, walk out the door of our hotel to the beautiful beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Surfside Beach hotel offers the comforts of home including spacious guestrooms, complimentary wireless internet access, on-site fitness center, business center, and outdoor pool and whirlpool overlooking the ocean. For your dining pleasure, our Shoreline Restaurant, Tiki Bar, Tiki Hut (seasonal) and Scoops Ice Cream Parlor (seasonal) offer a variety of food and beverage. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
133

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer