We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Surfside Beach hotels

Surfside Beach Resort

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 South Ocean Boulevard, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15% Off!!!
Save Saved
You added Surfside Beach Resort to your Saves list
Surfside Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Surfside Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013
VA-beer
  • Overview
  • Reviews (341)
  • Photos (111)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (109)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    110
    46
    25
    12
See reviews for
140
100
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Surfside Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at Surfside. I found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable, though not especially large. It could not be more convenient to the beach and pier. The pool was nice and not too warm. Plenty of parking for guests. There were several places to eat nearby with reasonable prices generous portions and good food. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate your stay with us at the hotel and your comments on that visit. Our location offers our guests nearly everything they could need in a short walking distance, the beach, pier, pools, ample parking, reasonable restaraunts, shops, and lest we forget, 2 ice cream parlors. We look forward to hosting your next Surfside Beach visit. More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was NOT what I expected! The room was so small, the beds were rock hard, pillows were lumpy. The ocean view was disappointing as the hotel is at a 90 degree angle to the beach. Our tiny narrow balcony looked into the parking lot and Surf Diner. Hot coffee in the morning in the lobby was the highlight for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank your for your recent review of the hotel. It is the comments of valued guests like you that allows us to continue to improve our product and services. Please feel free to contact us at the resort to discuss these issues. Also, thanks for the pictures of the ocean, beach and pier from your balcony. More

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The staff at this "resort" is really friendly and professional. Our housekeeping gal, Nedra, was very attentive and made our stay comfortable. The lobby is nicely decorated but the rooms are dated and smell like mold. I had a headache whenever I was in the room. Can't have the patio door open too much because everything gets wet from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent visit. We take pride in our associates and are heppy that they met your expectations. Planned renovations include room upgrades and other issues you mentioned to enhance our guest's experience. We hope to see you again at the Surfside Beach Resort. More

Martins Ferry, OH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband, two daughters and I were in Surfside Beach, August 1-4. This was our first trip to South Carolina, and we absolutely fell in love! Surfside was so family-freiendly and quiet. The Surf Diner next door was awesome and the two ice creams shops were a plus as well:) Our stay at the Surfside Beach Resort was great from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review

It's a pleasure to hear that your family enjoy Surfside Beach, the hotel, and all the great things to do around us. Most of all we are glad to hear that your room's cleanliness was up to your expectation and that our associates were both friendly and effecient. We look forward to your next visit. More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

In town for a visit to Coastal Carolina and then Willmington. Wanted a place on the ocean in Surfside. The aaa rate was 125 and the room was decent. Small but a beautiful view of the ocean and beach. Enjoyed the many local bars and shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us while in Surfside Beach. The area right around the hotel has so much to offer with shops, restaraunts, the pier, and of coarse, the beach. More

Upstate SC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Both elevators were working, but were VERY slow. Room was clean, no odors. All rooms are on side balconies so small 2 chairs/sideways to parking lot, one beside ac. Desk and table with 2 uncomfortable chairs in Queen room. Beds are comfortable, Plenty of clean linens. 2 housekeepers on hall every am offering more linens or anything needed. Good water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your review on your recent stay. It is the comments of valued guests like you that allow us to continue to improve our product and services. For the future, pier side rooms do not face the pool or beach bar and may be quieter. We hope you will try one of those on your next visit. More

Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I didn't stay here, had to cancel last minute. But I made sure that I did it within 72 hrs and cancelled using their online system. Not too happy to see that at the end of my trip while staying somewhere else, the charge was still on my card. Had to make a special trip in person to get it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review

We wish you would have been able to stay with us and hope that you will come back soon. We are also glad Bill was able to take care of your issues in a friendly, professional and efficient manner. Come see us soon. More

London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just returned from Surfside resort July16 .Stayed from July 11-15 and had a wonderful time .Check in was very quick and room was as expected.Hotel was clean and when the morning comes and the room staff come there seems to be 8 or 10 per floor and spend a lot of time .Smells clean when done.Every floor has at least... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad that your group had a good time at the hotel. We really appreciate your comments on the review concerning staff's friendliness and service. We look forward to hosting your next Surfside Beach visit, but you don't have to wait for a wedding to do it. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Room was old and nasty. The sand on the bathroom floor was never clean even after room service cleaned room. Pool was small and gross looking. I wouldn't even sit beside it. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. We value your comments as they help us to continue to improve. We hish your would have brought any issues to our attention while you were here so we could have assisted you with them. Please feel free to contact us to discuss this further. More

Fort Edward, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We just returned from a 4 night stay at The Surfside Beach Resort. I chose that hotel mainly because of the proximity to restaurants, bars, the ocean... I had read many of the reviews so I felt comfortable with my expectations. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. We didn't have any special needs or requests so I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phil V, General Manager at Surfside Beach Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate your recent review of the hotel. We strive to maintain the level of cleanliness and service you commented about. We will follow up on your suggestions and hope to host your next visit to Surfside Beach. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Surfside Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Surfside Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Beach Resort

Address: 15 South Ocean Boulevard, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Beach Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Surfside Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Beach Hotel Surfside Beach
Days Inn Surfside Beach
Days Hotel Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Days Inn

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surfside Beach Resort is ideally situated in the center of Surfside Beach, South Carolina, and overlooks the beautiful Atlantic Ocean with 161 tastefully decorated ocean view rooms. All rooms were recently renovated in 2011. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
161

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Surfside Beach Resort and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer