We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1050 Broad Street, Sumter, SC 29150
Special Offer
Book Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    11
    8
    7
    11
See reviews for
20
4
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the worst hotel I have ever been to. the carpet was dirty and the bathroom had mold in the ceiling but it only gets worst. I woke up the next morning to take a shower and guess what??? There were roaches crawling everywhere. So I then check out and let the manager know the situation. He then goes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perry, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you like roaches crawling on you while you sleep then stay here! The first night the staff left cleaning supplies and then the next night another bottle, when I dropped the supplies off at the desk the manager said she'd been looking for them. I replied well if she'd clean the rooms she'd find them. Nasty place

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8sumter, Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the response. I am so sorry for the inconvenience. I am a manager writting this review and i am very certain that we did not recieve any complains regarding these issues. But i still would like to apologize for what you have been though. I hope to see you back again and hope i can... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sumter hotels

Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was quiet and clean just a bit more than I expected to pay due to the new tax in georgia that nobody voted on

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8sumter, Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the response. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again. Thanks More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

This facility advertises breakfast included but when we went there it was stale and not edible. Bagels were two each and stale, butter spread was visibly spoiled, we ended up spending $20 everyday to go to waffle house across the street for breakfast, ouch!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8sumter, Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks a lot for taking time to write a review about our location. We are very sorry for serving a stale breakfast. We would be glad to make it up for it. I would like to offer you a discount for your next stay. Just give us a call and we will reserve a room with your discount. We... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Hotel was dirty, my son's feet turned black from walking on the carpet. I had to personally clean the tub to use it. Hand prints on the mirror to the bed. Drug deals were happening outside my door. Only good thing was the staff was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8sumter, Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for taking time to write a response. I am so sorry for inconvenience. I just noticed that you stayed twice here, one stay was in April and second was in June. I see that you are a returning custmer. I would be happy to welcome you again and make sure that you won't experience same... More 

Florence, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

the clerks was nice to me and when ever i needed service they was right there on time i would recommend people to stay here anytime

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8sumter, Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. We love see our improvements and possitive comments about our hard work. We would be happy to welcome you again and again. Thanks. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sumter hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sumter
Hampton Inn Sumter
#4 of 18 in Sumter
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sumter
2.3 mi away
Mount Vernon Inn
Mount Vernon Inn
#6 of 18 in Sumter
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sumter
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Sumter
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay