We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1050 Broad Street, Sumter, SC 29150
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Roebuck, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Was not cleaned - not vacuumed -coffee still in maker - toliet bottom broken - hanger platform not secured to wall - phone not working- very bright in room - room smelled bad.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Douglas K

Travelers are raving about these Sumter hotels

Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

My 1st room was very dirty!! I was then moved to another room that wasn't clean. Then I was moved to a semi better room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ngogig
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever been to. the carpet was dirty and the bathroom had mold in the ceiling but it only gets worst. I woke up the next morning to take a shower and guess what??? There were roaches crawling everywhere. So I then check out and let the manager know the situation. He then goes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bessie M
Perry, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

If you like roaches crawling on you while you sleep then stay here! The first night the staff left cleaning supplies and then the next night another bottle, when I dropped the supplies off at the desk the manager said she'd been looking for them. I replied well if she'd clean the rooms she'd find them. Nasty place

Helpful?
Thank Dana851
super8sumter, Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the response. I am so sorry for the inconvenience. I am a manager writting this review and i am very certain that we did not recieve any complains regarding these issues. But i still would like to apologize for what you have been though. I hope to see you back again and hope i can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sumter hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sumter
Hampton Inn Sumter
#4 of 18 in Sumter
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Sumter
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sumter
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sumter
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 18 in Sumter
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay