We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1005 Jockey Ct., Summerville, SC 29483 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Opelika
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all Quality Inn is pet friendly which is a must for us. When I made reservations the man I spoke to was extremely nice and making reservations for the kind of room I wanted was easy. Upon arrival the same nice man was there and we got exactly the type room I asked for. The room was very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne H
Port Washington, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

My husband is traveling to new cities daily so we booked this very last minute as we entered town. I wouldn't even say it's a hotel, definitely more motel. The front door to the lobby was locked and my husband had to walk around to the side to get to the front desk, although there was a man sitting at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HannahIncarnato
sc093, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate all comments and look at each one as an opportunity to improve in areas that our guests feel may be lacking. More 

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
201 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Check in was a breeze and friendly. When checking out my room the light in the bathroom didn't work, NO Problem!! The maintenance man took care of that and he also noticed the toilet was running and fixed that, too. He was very friendly, think his name was Robert? Nice man, treat him good Quality Inn!!! The staff was helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janell M
sc093, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments during your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed in the executive suit twice a year for the past five years for Valentine's Day and our anniversary. The room is awesome and always clean. The staff is always on point and very helpful. We almost stayed some where else this year due to the crazy price they have put on this room. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
sc093, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We do look forward to your staying with us when you are in town. Please contact Lynne or myself when making reservations for any management specials. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door! The suite was a perfect reflection of this area's charm! Jacuzzi in the room was so clean. The living room was warm and welcoming! It was much larger than any we have ever stayed in. I could have taken up residence and refuge here. If we get back this way, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We recently stayed at the Quality Inn located in Summerville. We brought our kids to the area for the first time to enjoy Charleston, the beaches , etc. The check-in was great. The room was not so great. There was a lamp that didn't work. Some of the walls had dirty spots on them, the toilet ran, the door did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Saint Matthews, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

The staff was friendly and even inspected the room prior to checking-in the room. The room and king bed were comfortable. The carpet needs to be replaced. The bathroom is also very small. However, the location is perfect. I love the convenience of shopping centers, restaurants and movie theater. The wifi is terrible. Took hours before finally establishing a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sweetness01
Gardner, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Staff was very unfriendly, had to wait to check in because they were short staffed, first, not my problem and 2 hours is unacceptable, I still had to pay the rate. Room was ok, clean to a point but did find trash from who knows, bathroom very small, pool area was ok. Wifi very weak

Helpful?
Thank Mike_W63
Munster, IN
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

The pictures for this hotel are inviting. However, the rooms are worn, and were not well cleaned. The lobby smelled strongly of smoke. It was quiet, bed sufficient, good shower. The hotel was occupied by many construction workers who vacated early in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank Lorna1258
sc093, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Anytime you are not happy with your accommodations please let us know so we might take care of any issue during your stay. I apologize that you had problems during your stay. J. Price More 

Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would like to acknowledge one person in particular. The gentleman that started his shift around 3pm during my stay made certain I was able to get into a room quickly, because I was up for 24 hours and had only 4 hours to sleep before I had to go back to work.... More 

Helpful?
Thank taikenbadenock
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 8 in Summerville
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Summerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#5 of 8 in Summerville
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Charleston Summerville
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 8 in Summerville
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay