We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Summerville hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Jockey Ct., Summerville, SC 29483 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
44%
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Summerville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013
Martin G Dusseldorf, Germany
  • Overview
  • Reviews (27)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    4
    3
    8
See reviews for
12
5
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopkins, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed In The Quality Inn Because It Was Close TO The Highway, Room Was $75.00 . Friendly Receptionist. Room Smelled Horrible Unable To Tell Were The Smell Was Coming From. Carpet Was Ratty And Room Was Run Down. T.V. Didn't Work When I Tried IT. Come To Find Out The Outlet Was Bad. Called Desk And Someone Came To Check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sc093, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

For 86.00 I expected the sink to work and the vending machine to at least have sodas,NO to both,it was a horrible expensive experience,I've stayed at other quality inns that were nice,not this one,we had to brushh our teeth in the tub.For 30.00 more I could have stayed at Hampton in a suite..I was told.the rate would.ne 54.it was.74 plus.taxes.85,00.Steer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great hotel for a quick stop in between with spacious clean rooms, a very friendly receptionist, a strategically good location close to I26 and a parking which allows you to park your Mustang convertible in front of your window - great

Was this review helpful? Yes
sc093, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.. More

guys mills, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here because we are members with points through choice hotels and we could stay there for free. We got to our room and it smelled terrible! We looked around and on the walls by the door were cockroaches!! We left immediately! We will never stay at a quality inn again! The man at the front desk was nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sc093, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the problem you had during your stay. We would gladly direct choice to reinburse your points. More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We just had another perfect anniversary weekend in the executive suit. Excellent room for a couple. The staff here is awesome. The room was perfectly clean and we'll maintained. There are plenty of places to eat within a mile of this place. We'll be back for valentines day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sc093, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you in Feb.. More

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The facility was nice, the room quiet and clean. We stayed on a weekend and were disappointed that the complimentary breakfast was over so early! 6 AM to 9 AM came and went too soon! Perhaps you could extend it just a little bit later on the weekend??

Was this review helpful? Yes
sc093, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We will take this into consideration, especially on the weekends. More

Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had to take a last-minute trip to South Carolina during Labor Day weekend and, after reading a number of reviews of other hotels in the Summerville area, I settled for the Quality Inn. Our stay was average - the room was just what we needed for a couple of days and the location was convenient (it's a quick, easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sc093, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to let us know anytime you have a problem in your room. More

Crystal River, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Drove from Florida to Summerville to see mom that is ill and stayed at Quality Inn and the Friendly service and clean rooms. I would recommend staying here again-and Bruce thanks for keeping my Mom in prayer as I'll do the same for yours.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sc093, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Fleas!! We had to move to another room at midnight after being overwhelmed by fleas in the bed. We were in room 217 we were move to room 232. When we were checking out we were told that the manager wasn't there and that we should call her the next day. We feel that the manager should have made a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sc093, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize again for your inconvience. I will try again to contact you by phone. More

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

First off this was one of the better rooms that my boyfriend and I have stayed at around South Carolina. I would like to say thank you for outstanding service to Kip. He was really nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget. It's close to the interstate and close to restaurants and so forth.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sc093, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay. We value and appreciate all comments. Look forward to seeing you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1005 Jockey Ct., Summerville, SC 29483 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Summerville
Summerville Comfort Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Summerville with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer