We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1005 Jockey Ct., Summerville, SC 29483 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    5
    5
    7
    9
See reviews for
15
9
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door! The suite was a perfect reflection of this area's charm! Jacuzzi in the room was so clean. The living room was warm and welcoming! It was much larger than any we have ever stayed in. I could have taken up residence and refuge here. If we get back this way, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We recently stayed at the Quality Inn located in Summerville. We brought our kids to the area for the first time to enjoy Charleston, the beaches , etc. The check-in was great. The room was not so great. There was a lamp that didn't work. Some of the walls had dirty spots on them, the toilet ran, the door did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Summerville hotels

Saint Matthews, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

The staff was friendly and even inspected the room prior to checking-in the room. The room and king bed were comfortable. The carpet needs to be replaced. The bathroom is also very small. However, the location is perfect. I love the convenience of shopping centers, restaurants and movie theater. The wifi is terrible. Took hours before finally establishing a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gardner, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Staff was very unfriendly, had to wait to check in because they were short staffed, first, not my problem and 2 hours is unacceptable, I still had to pay the rate. Room was ok, clean to a point but did find trash from who knows, bathroom very small, pool area was ok. Wifi very weak

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munster, IN
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

The pictures for this hotel are inviting. However, the rooms are worn, and were not well cleaned. The lobby smelled strongly of smoke. It was quiet, bed sufficient, good shower. The hotel was occupied by many construction workers who vacated early in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sc093, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Anytime you are not happy with your accommodations please let us know so we might take care of any issue during your stay. I apologize that you had problems during your stay. J. Price More 

Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would like to acknowledge one person in particular. The gentleman that started his shift around 3pm during my stay made certain I was able to get into a room quickly, because I was up for 24 hours and had only 4 hours to sleep before I had to go back to work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

Reserved online. Check-in was easy. The breakfast lady was so nice. Had my waffle for breakfast. Needed a sewing kit. Was prepared to go to the desk and get it when the front desk lady said they'd bring it to me. The kit was in my hand in under 5 minutes. The room was clean and not smelly. Lobby is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

This property was significantly lacking in quality for a three figure lodging fee. The room was functional; however, the wear and tear were clearly visible. Wifi was weak and frequently losing connection. Outside entrances but walkway had considerable evidence of tobacco juice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Stayed here after 12 hour drive, exhausted, noticed that one of the beds hadn't been changed. There were blood stains on two of the sheets. People were nice when I told them, but, check the beds.before you get in them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We only stayed because there were NO hotels available and it was the middle of the night! We were desperate. The only good thing I can say is that it was "relatively clean" to the naked eye and the staff was pretty nice. It was very noisy around us and I think there might have been a freight train running... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 8 in Summerville
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 8 in Summerville
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 8 in Summerville
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#4 of 8 in Summerville
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Charleston Summerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay