We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1005 Jockey Ct., Summerville, SC 29483 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Summerville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
taikenbadenock Summerville, South Carolina
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    4
    5
    9
See reviews for
13
7
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would like to acknowledge one person in particular. The gentleman that started his shift around 3pm during my stay made certain I was able to get into a room quickly, because I was up for 24 hours and had only 4 hours to sleep before I had to go back to work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reserved online. Check-in was easy. The breakfast lady was so nice. Had my waffle for breakfast. Needed a sewing kit. Was prepared to go to the desk and get it when the front desk lady said they'd bring it to me. The kit was in my hand in under 5 minutes. The room was clean and not smelly. Lobby is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Branson, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property was significantly lacking in quality for a three figure lodging fee. The room was functional; however, the wear and tear were clearly visible. Wifi was weak and frequently losing connection. Outside entrances but walkway had considerable evidence of tobacco juice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Summerville hotels

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Stayed here after 12 hour drive, exhausted, noticed that one of the beds hadn't been changed. There were blood stains on two of the sheets. People were nice when I told them, but, check the beds.before you get in them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We only stayed because there were NO hotels available and it was the middle of the night! We were desperate. The only good thing I can say is that it was "relatively clean" to the naked eye and the staff was pretty nice. It was very noisy around us and I think there might have been a freight train running... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopkins, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed In The Quality Inn Because It Was Close TO The Highway, Room Was $75.00 . Friendly Receptionist. Room Smelled Horrible Unable To Tell Were The Smell Was Coming From. Carpet Was Ratty And Room Was Run Down. T.V. Didn't Work When I Tried IT. Come To Find Out The Outlet Was Bad. Called Desk And Someone Came To Check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sc093, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Brunswick, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

For 86.00 I expected the sink to work and the vending machine to at least have sodas,NO to both,it was a horrible expensive experience,I've stayed at other quality inns that were nice,not this one,we had to brushh our teeth in the tub.For 30.00 more I could have stayed at Hampton in a suite..I was told.the rate would.ne 54.it was.74 plus.taxes.85,00.Steer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great hotel for a quick stop in between with spacious clean rooms, a very friendly receptionist, a strategically good location close to I26 and a parking which allows you to park your Mustang convertible in front of your window - great

Was this review helpful? Yes
sc093, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.. More 

guys mills, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because we are members with points through choice hotels and we could stay there for free. We got to our room and it smelled terrible! We looked around and on the walls by the door were cockroaches!! We left immediately! We will never stay at a quality inn again! The man at the front desk was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sc093, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the problem you had during your stay. We would gladly direct choice to reinburse your points. More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We just had another perfect anniversary weekend in the executive suit. Excellent room for a couple. The staff here is awesome. The room was perfectly clean and we'll maintained. There are plenty of places to eat within a mile of this place. We'll be back for valentines day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sc093, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you in Feb.. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities