We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1005 Jockey Ct., Summerville, SC 29483 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Summerville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sweetness01 Saint Matthews, South Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    5
    5
    6
    9
See reviews for
14
8
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Saint Matthews, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was friendly and even inspected the room prior to checking-in the room. The room and king bed were comfortable. The carpet needs to be replaced. The bathroom is also very small. However, the location is perfect. I love the convenience of shopping centers, restaurants and movie theater. The wifi is terrible. Took hours before finally establishing a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gardner, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very unfriendly, had to wait to check in because they were short staffed, first, not my problem and 2 hours is unacceptable, I still had to pay the rate. Room was ok, clean to a point but did find trash from who knows, bathroom very small, pool area was ok. Wifi very weak

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munster, IN
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

The pictures for this hotel are inviting. However, the rooms are worn, and were not well cleaned. The lobby smelled strongly of smoke. It was quiet, bed sufficient, good shower. The hotel was occupied by many construction workers who vacated early in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sc093, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Anytime you are not happy with your accommodations please let us know so we might take care of any issue during your stay. I apologize that you had problems during your stay. J. Price More 

Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would like to acknowledge one person in particular. The gentleman that started his shift around 3pm during my stay made certain I was able to get into a room quickly, because I was up for 24 hours and had only 4 hours to sleep before I had to go back to work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

Reserved online. Check-in was easy. The breakfast lady was so nice. Had my waffle for breakfast. Needed a sewing kit. Was prepared to go to the desk and get it when the front desk lady said they'd bring it to me. The kit was in my hand in under 5 minutes. The room was clean and not smelly. Lobby is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

This property was significantly lacking in quality for a three figure lodging fee. The room was functional; however, the wear and tear were clearly visible. Wifi was weak and frequently losing connection. Outside entrances but walkway had considerable evidence of tobacco juice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Stayed here after 12 hour drive, exhausted, noticed that one of the beds hadn't been changed. There were blood stains on two of the sheets. People were nice when I told them, but, check the beds.before you get in them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We only stayed because there were NO hotels available and it was the middle of the night! We were desperate. The only good thing I can say is that it was "relatively clean" to the naked eye and the staff was pretty nice. It was very noisy around us and I think there might have been a freight train running... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopkins, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed In The Quality Inn Because It Was Close TO The Highway, Room Was $75.00 . Friendly Receptionist. Room Smelled Horrible Unable To Tell Were The Smell Was Coming From. Carpet Was Ratty And Room Was Run Down. T.V. Didn't Work When I Tried IT. Come To Find Out The Outlet Was Bad. Called Desk And Someone Came To Check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sc093, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

For 86.00 I expected the sink to work and the vending machine to at least have sodas,NO to both,it was a horrible expensive experience,I've stayed at other quality inns that were nice,not this one,we had to brushh our teeth in the tub.For 30.00 more I could have stayed at Hampton in a suite..I was told.the rate would.ne 54.it was.74 plus.taxes.85,00.Steer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay