We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
115 Holiday Drive, Summerville, SC 29483
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Summerville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
rbutterw Raleigh, NC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
6
9
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had very few +'s at this hotel and several minuses. On checking in we felt like staff was condescending and preoccupied with something other than us on their minds. When my card did not work at the card reader to enter the rear of the hotel, the handyman, at first seemed to show me with my card that 'this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sc093, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that you had such a challenging stay. We always want our guests to enjoy their stay with little or no effort on their part. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we might have the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable. Sincerely, J. Price More 

Highland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is good for a night's stay. However I would not recommend it for more than a night id you are not traveling alone. There is only one chair in the room with no other seating. The rest of the hotel is pretty good overall with an average breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sc093, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate all comments and are always looking for ways to make your stay more enjoyable. Sincerely, J. Price More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very impressed with Stephanie at the front desk. She was not only professional, she was courteous and helpful. She actually remembered that we spoke to her on the phone the week before. Thanks Stephanie! !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hedgesville, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Front desk staff was very nice, but it ended there. Older hotel , but that didn't bother me as much as the smell. Seemed like they were trying to cover up something. Carpets must have been sprayed to hide a smell, made it worst. Breakfast was terrible, keep driving, don't stop here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sc093, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate all comments. I apologize for the problem you experienced during your stay. Anytime you have an issue during your stay please bring it to our attention immediately so we might have the opportunity to correct it. J. Price More 

Bemus Point, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night and would choose someplace else next time. On the good side, the building is located some distance from the main highway. The room was spruced up and clean. I liked the large walk in shower with upgraded shower head and dependable hot water. Also, they placed large full length mirrors in the room. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_sc070, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I do apologize for the noise problems you experienced during your stay. Please always feel free to contact the front desk staff if you have any issues during your stay and we will do everything we can to resolve the issue. J. Price Res. Mgr More 

Harlem, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We never got our room cleaned! It was clean at check in but never got cleaned while we were there even after a requested cleaning. The location was good... the front desk help was sweet. We stayed here for a weekend getaway in Charleston.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_sc070, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at this motel when visiting the Charleston area. The hotel is situated in a very congested area. This does give you many places to eat and shop. There was a restaurant across the parking lot that was convenient and offered nice selections for dinner. We were traveling with a dog, and the charge per night was $10. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_sc070, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Sturgis
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was an one night stay which was recommended by a business acquaintance. It was 20 minutes from downtown Charleston and at less than half of the cost of downtown hotels. The rate was $80, taxes included for a Thursday night. The room was large, the flat screen TV worked well as did the wireless internet. My favorite part of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_sc070, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Mableton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hotel rooms were hard to find in Summervile, so we were desperate for a place to stay. This is one of the dirtier hotels we've ever stayed in. The carpet throughout the hotel had obviously not been vacuumed in a while - all of the dirt, lint, paper, string, etc., were ground into the fibers. There was a wooden piece... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_sc070, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are doing a major renovation over the summer. I do hope you will reconsider staying with us again so we might have an opportunity to provide you with the service and rooming all our guest expect and deserve More 

Jasper, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are way overpriced, in my opinion. I paid around $95 (with tax) for one night. The rooms have plenty of space, the beds are clean and comfortable, and they have a good variety of items on their breakfast. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We had driven all night, from AL, to attend my niece's wedding, at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_sc070, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay