We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
115 Holiday Drive, Summerville, SC 29483
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
130 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

The staff was great. Nice people for sure. The facility is worn. Not kept up like most Sleep Inns. Had a scary issue with getting locked in the bathroom. Be careful. I had to make sure I did not close the door all the way. The bed was fine. TV ok. Outlet was accessible for charging. The breakfast was horrible.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeppy405
gm_sc070, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete areview.Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business. Kind regards, William T. Smith Operations Manager Sleep Inn - Summerville 843-851-9595 More 

Irmo, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

My mother, nephew,niece, and myself stayed at the Sleep Inn , and we so enjoyed it. The room was clean and had everything that we needed for the night. The location is wonderfully close to the interstate, restaurants, and some shopping. What made the stay even more pleasurable was the staff. Stefani was the best; she made our stay there... More 

Helpful?
Thank ldybugodsent
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

I own a pool and understand what it takes to keep up with, but a hotel chain should have this down pat. There really is no reason a pool in July is unusable. I was told that part if it is because of the paint color. What? They did say I could go to the other choice hotels and swim,... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

My stay was Great!!! great service all around. the rooms were always kept up nicely and the customer service was the best. Stefanie the front desk worker was always very friendly and helpful especially. great location close to everything you can think of. My opinion is the is a great hotel and would definitely come back. thanks sleep inn for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Durrone B
Washingtonville, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

You get what you pay for.that being said. the room was adequate and met my expectations of what an economy hotel is. Staff is very nice. room was ok. Pet-friendly at a reasonable price.Breakfast was scarce and understaffed.

Helpful?
Thank tink1st
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

my sister nephew and i traveled all the way from ohio as a last minute trip to come move our uncle back up home to ohio with us. We forgot almost everything because we were in such a rush to get down here. Stephanie was awesome! She is very friendly and extremely helpful!

Helpful?
Thank wamsley09
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We had very few +'s at this hotel and several minuses. On checking in we felt like staff was condescending and preoccupied with something other than us on their minds. When my card did not work at the card reader to enter the rear of the hotel, the handyman, at first seemed to show me with my card that 'this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rbutterw
sc093, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that you had such a challenging stay. We always want our guests to enjoy their stay with little or no effort on their part. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we might have the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable. Sincerely, J. Price More 

Highland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is good for a night's stay. However I would not recommend it for more than a night id you are not traveling alone. There is only one chair in the room with no other seating. The rest of the hotel is pretty good overall with an average breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
sc093, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate all comments and are always looking for ways to make your stay more enjoyable. Sincerely, J. Price More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

We were very impressed with Stephanie at the front desk. She was not only professional, she was courteous and helpful. She actually remembered that we spoke to her on the phone the week before. Thanks Stephanie! !

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
Hedgesville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Front desk staff was very nice, but it ended there. Older hotel , but that didn't bother me as much as the smell. Seemed like they were trying to cover up something. Carpets must have been sprayed to hide a smell, made it worst. Breakfast was terrible, keep driving, don't stop here.

Helpful?
Thank WVTim
sc093, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate all comments. I apologize for the problem you experienced during your stay. Anytime you have an issue during your stay please bring it to our attention immediately so we might have the opportunity to correct it. J. Price More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerville
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 8 in Summerville
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Summerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Charleston Summerville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#5 of 8 in Summerville
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Summerville
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay