We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Summerville

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1015 Jockey Ct, Summerville, SC 29483
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Summerville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Summerville
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    84
    32
    19
    7
See reviews for
85
60
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Watkinsville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This is an older Hampton - but still provides the consistent comfort you expect. Friendly staff, clean rooms and priced right. There are many places to eat nearby, close to interstate and convienent to shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nokomis, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Hampton Inn, Summerville, SC, while attending a wedding in downtown Charleston. We had a lovely stay. Our room was quiet, on the first floor, clean, and the sheets and towels we were clean and fresh. Due to rain, we did not get a chance to try out the pool, but it looked inviting! The location was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I checked in (drained) 10 o'clock at night after a 12-hour train ride and the guy at the front desk wasn't very pleasant or very welcoming. The hallways and stairwells smelled of damp and mold and so did my room because the a/c needed serious servicing. Why wouldn't the maid/s who prepared the room not have noticed that? The bathroom's... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
April V, Manager at Hampton Inn Summerville, responded to this review

Dear Nadine A, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. As well, we apologize for the bad smell during your stay and the issues with the toilet seat... More 

South Glens Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great place to stay, very clean, furnishings, tub and shower up to date, free Wifi, and a very helpful and pleasant staff and finally a very good breakfast to help you start the day. All this made for a great stay. Only stayed one night this trip but will surely use this hotel again when in the Charlestown Area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Canaverl, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and I stayed there while visiting Summerville in the Spring. It was a good location for visiting the nearby plantations, and seeing the wonderful old homes and gardens in town. "Mindy" the lady who supervised the breakfast area, was so helpful and pleasant. A friendly face to start the day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton Inn is an excellent bargain and a top rate property. We have stayed here on several occasions while visiting Charleston, SC. It is a little way out of Charleston (20 miles or so), it is a little drive in and out but the good news is that the room rates are less than half when compared to in-... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Belmont, VT
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are Hampton Honors Members. After traveling over 14 hours to get here, the disappointment is a bit overwhelming. I did book online, did not see the "no elevator" warning on the website, did not check reviews as I've never encountered this at a Hampton Inn and would have put up with that along with no automatic doors as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liz W, Manager at Hampton Inn Summerville, responded to this review

Dear Belmontcouple, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service and that you were unaware of what the property offers at the time of booking. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to... More 

Summerville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great experience at this hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be back the next time we are in Summerville.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coopersburg
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night, the rooms need to be made over. Ours was very damp, looked like there was water damage at one time! The rooms are a good size tho and the price is good! We were across from the ice machine! Would stay away from room 220! The breakfast had a variety of foods and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Everything was over the top at this motel. Breakfast was awesome with everything you can imagine and the beds were so comfortable. Internet connection was fast and personnel was extremely nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question