We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Summerville

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1015 Jockey Ct, Summerville, SC 29483
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Summerville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Summerville
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    106
    94
    34
    22
    8
See reviews for
102
70
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean and quiet during our stay. That's really all you can ask for. The morning breakfast was outstanding and the lady who prepares it has a wonderful personality. The only negative about this hotel is the lack of an elevator. Make sure you ask for a first floor room or you will be sorry!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent facility. On quiet roadway, close to freeway access & amenities from Walmart to upscale dining. No elevator could be a problem for some. Tree shaded location--nice pool. Meeting space for gatherings such as family reunion. Parking close to rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was very happy to have a clean room. The area (traffic-wise) is a tad congested, but the hotel was quiet at night and gave my family a quiet, cool place to rest. When we head that way again, I am sure we will book again with Hampton Inn. only drawback is there are smoking rooms opposite side of the hallway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel 4 years ago. They were so nice to us and we enjoyed our stay so much, we have returned every year since. From check in to check out we are treated like very special guest. We just love the lady that does breakfast. She is a real jewel, we look forward to seeing her.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to stay here after our vehicle broke down. If I had been more familiar with the area, I would have chosen another hotel if we could have. I was ok with the no elevator cause it was only one flight. The problem was the room was sickening of cig smoke. So bad we had to walk over to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liz W, Manager at Hampton Inn Summerville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the smell of your room during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you return to the area. Thank you, Liz Wiggins General Manager More 

Waregem, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the first time we stayed at a Hampton Inn property and it probably won’t be our last time. We used to think that this chain was just a bit above our budget, but this one proved to be very affordable (around $80 or so for a night in early May). People at the reception desk were very professional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hershey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome hotel in the mid-range price range! The staff was friendly and accommodations were great. Breakfast was decent - again, unexpected quality in this price range. Would definitely recommend to a friend and will stay here again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Irmo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This stay was by far the best hotel stay I have experienced in a long time. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean. The facilities were well taken care of. I plan to stay at Hampton Inn for my future travelling experiences. The hotel is accommodating to both families and single visitors. Thank you for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hurricane, WV, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had too many issues to elaborate...a pretty awful experience overall. Was told when I made the rez that there were plenty of rooms available. But when I asked to extend our stay they were sold out. Breakfast for people like us who follow a limited diet as a disaster. The beds were not up to Hilton standards. Worst was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Summerville, responded to this review

Dear David R, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of your breakfast you experienced during your stay. We are working to improve our offerings and welcome your comments. As well, I regret that you were disappointed with the comfort of your bed. We hope you will come back... More 

Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good place to stop if you want to be out from the expensive hotels in Charleston. Pool was nice. Room was okay - had a fridge ,microwave and coffee maker, A nice selection of shampoo soap etc. Breakfast was above average. Would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerville
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Charleston Summerville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Summerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#4 of 8 in Summerville
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Summerville
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 8 in Summerville
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay