We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Spartanburg hotels

Residence Inn Spartanburg

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9011 Fairforest Road, Spartanburg, SC 29301
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Spartanburg to your Saves list
Residence Inn Spartanburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
66%
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Spartanburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
brookballiet Clarks Hill, South Carolina
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    22
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
31
16
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarks Hill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed one night on the way to Knoxville. Check-in and check-out super quick. Room was clean and more than expected. Breakfast was ok, typical hotel breakfast. There is a Cracker Barrel next door. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello Brookballet, thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking the time to let others know about our hotel. Thanks for staying with us. More

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night. Check in was quick. However the key cards did not work for the first room we were assigned. The maintenance technician came by and saw a problem with the locking unit. So we were assigned another room. This unit was like the one we were previously assigned except one of the overhead fluorescent lights in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Dear revmom2david, Thanks for your TripAdvisor review. It sounds like that despite some small maintenance issues with your rooms, you had a pretty good stay at the Residence Inn Spartanburg. I hope if your travels bring you back to Spartanburg, you will choose to stay with us again. Safe travels! More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Penthouse room exceeded expectations. Room size was excellent. Kitchen was stocked with utensils and other needed items. Friendly staff. Clean pool. Quiet area with easy access to major roads. Not far from built up area with great restaurants. Overall, we would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello Bsh922, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg. We love to hear when guests have nice things to say about us. Happy Travel's and we'll see you again soon I hope. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A one week visit to Desleeclama north america. I stayed in this hotel. The rooms are a bit like small appartements , you are a bit like home there. Nice big rooms with a kitchen and a nice bath room. The building is close to the highway and it is quite in the neighborhoud. Very friendly people at the check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. Happy travels and we'll see you again soon! More

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I travel often with my family, I have 2 girls that play on a traveling soccer team. The rest of the team stayed at a nearby property while my family was the only ones who stayed here. Boy o boy did I make the right decision. We received a very large room with plenty of space, I believe it must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Cesa S. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is perfect for families that are in town for sporting events as you are well aware! We did just complete a major renovation. I'm happy you noticed all the work we did in the rooms. We hope to see you again next time you're... More

Virginia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Very nice hotel, units are set up in what appears to be townhouse type style, four units to a building. Clustered around a swimming pool and nice area that you could cook out if you wish. Room was very comfortable and spacious except for the room with the toilet and tub. It was just too small, especially since the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello afyrfytr, Thank you for your kind words about the Residence Inn Spartanburg. We appreciate your taking the time to tell other Tripadvisor travelers about your experiences with us. We hope to see you again soon if your travels bring you back this way. More

Lexington, KY
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Made a one night stop here on the way to the beach. Property is old, but seems clean and well-maintained. Some renovation underway, much needed; floors squeaky, old carpet, etc. Surrounding area is pretty sparse; other than Cracker Barrel next door, no shopping, restaurtants, etc. Sort of industrial in nature, and somewhat rundown. Breakfast was ordinary but sufficient. Would stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello Waynelaw78, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg. I am glad you noticed all the improvements underway at the hotel. It will be a great refresh when it is finished. You are correct that our location does not have a lot in the immediate area, but just 2 miles away is Westgate Mall and a number... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our family was passing through Spartanburg and we choose the Residence Inn for the night. We were upgraded to a penthouse. The room was spacious and obviously recently renovated, clean and comfortable. The staff was fabulous! Couldn't have asked for a more comfortable room for the night! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I hope if you are back this way again you are able to stay with us. Safe Travels! More

Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were travelling with our daughter, son-in-law and three little grandchildren from Ohio to a family event over Memorial Day weekend. Two rooms close to each other. All during the 600 mile trip, the little ones were excited about staying in a hotel and swimming in the advertised pool. When we arrived, we were told that the whole place was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Diane R, Thank you for your candid review of your recent visit to the Residence Inn Spartanburg. I apologize to you and your family for the number problems and issues you encountered during your stay. Our hotel is in the middle of a major renovation project, as you experienced. Although we tried to minimize disruption as much as possible, there... More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We give this Marriott 2 stars because the room was clean and the staff is nice. The grounds are awful . The dining room is being remodeled and breakfast etc is in the hall. No place to sit down and the grounds are terrible. There was one decent table around the green and filthy pool. The other tables are rusty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello Jan F, We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. You are correct, we are currently being remodeled and have had some changes in how our breakfast is served due to our gatehouse work. I hope you have a chance to come back again once we are done with our project. I think you will be... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Spartanburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Spartanburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Spartanburg

Address: 9011 Fairforest Road, Spartanburg, SC 29301
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Spartanburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Spartanburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spartanburg Residence Inn

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Spartanburg with
any amenities