We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Spartanburg hotels

Residence Inn Spartanburg

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9011 Fairforest Road, Spartanburg, SC 29301
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Spartanburg to your Saves list
Residence Inn Spartanburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
  • Overview
  • Reviews (75)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    19
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
28
14
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Housekeeping came when they felt like it and didn't come when they didn't feel like it. We weren't informed about renovation. Nice rooms but not very nice service. Probably wouldn't stay again. Our trash would pile up because housekeeping wouldn't come everyday. Housekeeping didn't clean our restrooms and hardly wanted to change our sheets. I really think for the money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Ella Y, I want to apologize for the issues you have had during your stay with us. I spoke with your husband today and let him know I will investigate why your housekeeping service has been so spotty. What you have experienced is not the norm, and we will do better. Thank you for your comments and I hope the... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family was passing through Spartanburg and we choose the Residence Inn for the night. We were upgraded to a penthouse. The room was spacious and obviously recently renovated, clean and comfortable. The staff was fabulous! Couldn't have asked for a more comfortable room for the night! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I hope if you are back this way again you are able to stay with us. Safe Travels! More

Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were travelling with our daughter, son-in-law and three little grandchildren from Ohio to a family event over Memorial Day weekend. Two rooms close to each other. All during the 600 mile trip, the little ones were excited about staying in a hotel and swimming in the advertised pool. When we arrived, we were told that the whole place was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Diane R, Thank you for your candid review of your recent visit to the Residence Inn Spartanburg. I apologize to you and your family for the number problems and issues you encountered during your stay. Our hotel is in the middle of a major renovation project, as you experienced. Although we tried to minimize disruption as much as possible, there... More

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We give this Marriott 2 stars because the room was clean and the staff is nice. The grounds are awful . The dining room is being remodeled and breakfast etc is in the hall. No place to sit down and the grounds are terrible. There was one decent table around the green and filthy pool. The other tables are rusty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello Taylor T. Thanks for the nice words you had to say about the hotel and our staff. We are so happy you chose our hotel for your wedding night getaway. We wish you good luck and thank you to you and your husband for his service to our country. More

Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

My now husband is in the military and we decided to get married the week he was home on leave. My sister and father in-law wanted to make it special so they booked a room here since the Marriott downtown was booked and the Residence Inn ended up being the PERFECT place! They knew it was our wedding night from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello Taylor T. Thanks for the nice words you had to say about the hotel and our staff. We are so happy you chose our hotel for your wedding night getaway. We wish you good luck and thank you to you and your husband for his service to our country. More

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Driving home to Atlanta from Baltimore I made a quick stop to this hotel. Glad that I did, rooms where clean. Nice size TVs and everything needed for a quick nights rest. They serve a nice complementary hot breakfast. If I'm passing thru SC again. This is definitely where I will stop. Love it here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hi Teeisit! Thank you for your kind words. I'll be sure to share your comments with our team here at the hotel. I hope to see you again soon! More

Fishersville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

This is an older Residence Inn and has a different layout than many others we have stayed in. It's the kind where all the 2 bedrooms are 2 stories and there are not doors on the bedrooms. (Both are pretty big downsides for a family with small children). The outdoor area is nice with very pretty landscaping between the buildings,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello Huz53, Thank you for your fair review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg. I appreciate your taking the time to share your comments on the hotel. Our hotel will be undergoing a renovation beginning this month. One of the items being addressed is the size of our gatehouse where our breakfast is served. We will be expanding our dining area... More

Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

My room was gi-normous two story two bedroom with full kitchen and electric fireplace. Comfortable beds, good showers, 3 TVs! BUT the carpet and upholstery looked like it had never been changed since the hotel was built 20+ years ago. Ditto the exterior: rusted railings and peeling paint on the staircases and porches. They really need to invest in many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello Charles P. Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Residence Inn Spartanburg. The hotel will be undergoing a major renovation starting this month, and we will be addressing all the concerns you noted in your comments. I hope that should you return this way again, you give us another chance. We appreciate your taking the time to... More

Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have stayed here three times in 18 months but will not again. While the staff is friendly and helpful, the physical structure has deteriorated with each stay. The deck and stairs had paint seriously pealing and the nails were rusting. Basically, all the decks and stairs need replacing. Black marks of some kind were all over the exterior stucco.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello Bill M, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that you don't plan on returning to the hotel because of the physical structure of the hotel has deteriorated. Our maintenance team performs regular preventative maintenance on the property and the decks and stairways are on their PM checklists, however,... More

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful evening in one of the Penthouse rooms. It's two levels with 2 king beds and two bathrooms, living room and kitchen! We were here to celebrate a one year anniversary. We had ordered takeout and ate at the table in the kitchen and then settled in for a night of games and tv in front of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Derrick N, Thank you for taking the time to submit your TripAdvisor review. We are glad your anniversary visit was so enjoyable! We hope you have many more happy years and that the Residned Inn by Marriott, Spartanburg, will continue to be in your celebration plans. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Spartanburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Spartanburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Spartanburg

Address: 9011 Fairforest Road, Spartanburg, SC 29301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Spartanburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Spartanburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spartanburg Residence Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Residence Inn by Marriott, Spartanburg, SC. The hotel is a charming, suburban, extended stay hotel and the perfect place to call home whether relocating, attending a corporate event or visiting on leisure. Spacious suites feature luxurious linens, full size kitchens and large work desks where you can stay productive with free WiFi. Start your day with our free hot daily breakfast buffet and unwind in the evening at our weekday social hour. After a long day, curl up in front of a fireplace or enjoy the BBQ grill and picnic area. Pets are also welcome. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Residence Inn Spartanburg hotel ensures a memorable stay with comfortable accommodations and southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
88

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer