We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Spartanburg

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
9011 Fairforest Road, Spartanburg, SC 29301
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Residence Inn Spartanburg
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Spartanburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
KatieKitty619 Harrisburg, North Carolina
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
39
17
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here overnight to attend a dance competition downtown. This hotel was less than 10 minutes away. The hotel is easy to get to but is located in a slightly industrial area. We went out once to get dinner but otherwise we had no desire to explore this area. The rooms were very comfortable. There was an upstairs loft... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello KatieKitty619, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg. We'll definitely look into the issue with the bathtub drain and we'll also make sure we have enough utensils in the room you were staying in. I'm pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were back in this area for a family emergency....the staff was wonderful to us! We feel so "at Home." Special thanks to Linda and Ayisha for helping make our stay perfect. We felt safe and appreciate every courtesy extended to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello Dinah, Thank you for your great review. We love to hear from guests who are so enthusiastic about the Residence Inn Spartanburg. We also appreciate the "shout out" to Linda and Ayisha. Our staff loves to see their name in print. We hope to see you again next time you're in Spartanburg. More 

Batesburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are newly remodeled, it is extremely clean and prices are reasonable for what you get. I had a condo with an upstairs bedroom, a downstairs bedroom and two full bathrooms. There are tvs in every room and a full size kitchen with everything you need to cook with. They even provide wine glasses.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Definitely a dated property with rooms opening to the outside. Our hot water went out after being in the shower for two minutes on the first day. Our housekeeping staff did a poor job making the bed, didn't empty the trash, and my husband found a used pack of personal lubricant on top of the refrigerator in the kitchen! DISGUSTING!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Marcie A, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. I am sorry that you had cleanliness issues with your room. I will share your feedback with our Housekeeping manager. I can see how you would be unhappy with your accomodations. We will work hard to improve our processes so this does not happen again. More 

Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Had the opportunity to make a last minute reservation at Hotel. The rooms was extremely big, a suite with a kitchen, living room and bedroom. Nice setting with mutilple buildings near Route 85. The staff at checkin and check out were very professional and the breakfast was more that sufficent. I would highly recommend for the value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

JoF41-Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg. It's great to hear you liked the hotel. We appreciate your letting other Tripadvisor travelers know about your experience with your stay. We hope we see you again soon! More 

Southern New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The bathroom and room in general were niced size and clean, but the bed area seemed dusty which caused my wife's allergies to dust to act up, and the air inside the room seemed stale like it had not been aired out in some time. My wife suffered a celiac attack that night (nothing to do with the dust) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello Moodlylu, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback on our service and room condition. We use that feedback to improve the hotel and our guests experiences. Safe travels wherever you go. More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

They were convenient, helpful, and clean. We enjoyed our stay and the fact that we had two t.v.'s. The check out by phone was nice as it helped us get a quick exit. The location is hard to get to, but that's a minor complaint. Twenty characters. 1

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

We're happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our amenities. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. More 

Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

We had a family member in the Spartanburg Regional Hospital. We knew this facility from previous visits. Great staff, clean facility....evening events are a nice touch....breakfast area is clean and staff is attentive!!! The facility is well lit at night. It is a great Marriott property when you want something less formal than the Marriott Hotel in downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hi Dinah W. Thanks for taking the time to write your review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg. I hope you have a chance to visit us again next time you are in the area. More 

Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We stayed here once and we were very happy with the room and everything. We came back this year to a remodeled hotel and a very nice room. The day before we left things went downhill fast. Our key reader stopped working, and no matter which cards we put in there it didn't work. And to top it off, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RISpartanburgGM, Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

Hello RyanO139, I am sorry that you had problems during your stay with us. We work diligently to ensure that our guest rooms are in proper working condition, however it sounds like we need to look at the water heater and door lock on the room you were in. Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I... More 

Ebeltoft, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Had a 4 month stay here. In the beginning it feelt a little worn out. But hotel had begun a larger maintenance upgrade. So at the end, I can only recommend this place. House keeping/reception very helpful, no noise, kitchen tele etc. working, 10 min. drive from major shopping area. Small solid breakfast, and small dinner Mon-Thursdy all incl. in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RISpartanburgGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Spartanburg, responded to this review

H mmfGZ, Thank you for your review. It's great that you can recommend us after your long stay with us. We're glad you noticed all the improvements we made in the hotel during our recent renovationl. We hope if you get back to the States again, you come visit us. See you then! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question