We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Expo Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2070 New Cut Rd., Spartanburg, SC 29303 (Formerly Spartanburg Red Roof Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Expo Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Miami Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was surprised how quiet it was. I don't understand the bad reviews that I'm reading, because this was a very affordable hotel in a location right by the interstate! The breakfast was continental, but that was not a problem with The Rodeway sitting in between 2 restaurants and one right... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovingthesunohmy
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

This place is not clean! We had to use our comforter and put on top of the bed and use our own pillows in order to rest our eyes. We would have kept driving had we known. The room is gross and they advertise breakfast? The breakfast consist of a muffin and 2 choices of cold cereal? They do post... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna A

Travelers are raving about these Spartanburg hotels

Tallassee, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

I gave it a point for the staff's honesty because we left a wallet which was returned with cash inside. However, the room was shoddy, mold was growing down the walls in the bathroom, the carpet was so nasty it was slick and sticky simultaneously, there was graffiti on the bathroom door and a plethora of cigarette burns in our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Georgenne
Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

such good place to stay with family .manager is good to response.no bad bugs quite place nice breakfast no wifi problems i like to say all visitors this is such nice place with chepest rate.nice experience!!!

Helpful?
Thank jenifer m
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI... More 

lawrence, ks
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

Read the bad reviews & believe it! I was apprehensive about the place & it was the worst place we have ever booked. There was no backing out as they have a 24 hr notice so they had already chgd for stay. Had a king room that was so gross. See pictures! Could go on & on but just don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank rheva v
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

First impression was unsettling ... it's an older property, and not a place we would typically choose, but we were tired, other hotels were booked, and it was convenient to the Interstate. The grounds were dirty and unkempt; the room was better than expected. Decor was dated and a bit worn, but sheets and towels were clean and bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank BarefootEmmy
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as an overnight stop traveling to the Smoky Mountains. Room smelled of smoke even though it was clearly marked "Non Smoking". This is an older hotel and the furnishings are of cheaper construction. Several pieces of furniture where damaged (hole in side of sofa, broken trim on coffee table & deep gouge on the bed rail) & older.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Woofie W
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

This room is horrible! It had an odor, the carpet needs vacuuming, the bathroom is nasty, hair was in the tub, the blankets had big spots on it, the ice machine needed cleaning and also I had bedbugs in my bed,

Helpful?
Thank bernik p
sanjay s, Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

My husband and I were on the way back from Asheville, NC and found ourselves in need of a place to sleep as all other places were booked, The room was okay, but needed to be cleaned. There were dusty lampshades, the room smelled a bit musty and the tub/shower and bathroom floor needed better cleaning. Fixtures looked tattered and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisacaron66
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

This room is horrible the paint on the walls are chipping. Don't get me started on the bathroom it is so nasty. They didn't even vacuum the floor it was toe nail clipping on the floor. I guess that's what you get when you want a smoking room.

Helpful?
1 Thank lashawn m
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#10 of 31 in Spartanburg
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Spartanburg - Expo Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Spartanburg-Waccamaw
Days Inn Spartanburg-Waccamaw
#16 of 31 in Spartanburg
3.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 31 in Spartanburg
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Spartanburg
Residence Inn Spartanburg
#6 of 31 in Spartanburg
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay