We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Spartanburg hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Sloane Garden Road, Spartanburg, SC 29316
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity Expedia.com
and 5 more sites!
57%
Ranked #16 of 32 hotels in Spartanburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
5
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

The rates are cost effective but the rooms seem to be worse each time I stay. Always little things wrong - thermostat on heat/AC unit broken, no frig/microwaze units in some rooms, light bulbs missing, Internet slow, TV remote doesn't work, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvispartanburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you are disappointed in your stay from November. We have maintenance go through one floor a week to keep up with small issues that may arise. Light bulbs being missing would mean they may have been taken from a previous guest in which happens from time to time. The knobs on the heating and air is something... More

Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

On a positive note, I will say that the bed was comfortable and clean and we had a good night's sleep. The bathroom was well supplied and clean and we enjoyed the breakfast. On a negative note, the wireless internet is very slow. I could not even get onto my e-mail page to access anything. When I mentioned it to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvispartanburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the room and your good nights sleep. I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with the internet. We have recently changed over to another carrier and it seems we are still working some bugs out, but we did hear your concerns and the gentleman did go up and reset the... More

Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

For a one night stop on our motorcycle tour, this was an OK hotel. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. We did have a toilet that wouldn't flush, but they fixed it - although it took them several hours to get to it because they only had one person on staff. We were happy to have the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvispartanburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on here! I am glad you like our cats even though, they are just 2 that I believe someone has dropped off in the area. I know some people do not like them around and we do try to keep them from disturbing our guests but it is nice to see that there are others... More

Central Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a week visiting family in the local area. Staff was beyond friendly and accommodating to our three noisy children. Pool was clean. And to save money throughout the week on food, I had cooked and frozen meals from home. The dining room where breakfast is served, was available for our meals. The microwave and fridge available made it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvispartanburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I thank you for your response on here. We appreciate all comments and concerns and I have changed the area a little to accommodate our smoking guests and employees that on nice days to not smoke directly by the door but to move to the sides from under the pavilion. On rainy days they may smoke under the pavilion but... More

Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I tend to assume that anything below $70-80 per night in mid-America is going to be a real dive; I will not stay at a Red Roof any more, for example. But this hotel for $50 per night was a pleasant surprise in terms of overall cleanliness and quality; beds and furniture were quite nice, and there was even a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvispartanburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are aware of the internet problem and we are currently working with another company to come in and service us for new internet. With everyone trying to stream videos and phones that use the internet, skyping and all the other things that can be done in todays time, it takes away from each guest as well as the front... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here one night and the staff was very helpful and friendly. On the other hand, the rooms needed updated and the beds where wore out completely. Needs to be updated or at least new mattresses in rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvispartanburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry you found our beds uncomfortable. We are working on upgrading things in the rooms but it is a process and takes some time to do each room. We look forward to you trying out our hotel again in the future and maybe a different room with other mattresses would... More

Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

WOW! If you need a place that is affordable and feels like you are getting more than you paid for stay here!! The rooms remind me of a Holiday Inn Express. This hotel has a new feel and it wasn't very crowded. The staff at night was most of the time rude and awkward. The first night we checked in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvispartanburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you had such a bad experience with my 3rd shift employee. We pride ourselves in our compassion and friendliness to our guests or potential guests, their needs and the cleanliness of the hotel . I am glad that you brought this employee to my attention, since in my... More

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night on a road trip from Massachusetts to Florida. We did not have a reservation. The price for 3 people was reasonable. The room was clean. The contintental breakfast was somewhat limited. I had only a yogurt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Painesville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were in Spartanburg for a softball tournament. We booked this hotel late and it was pretty cheap, so I was worried that it would have been roach motel. What a pleasant surprise. The lobby was the first indicator that we were in for a great week long stay. It was clean and the desk staff was very helpful. Once... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvispartanburg, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear cljgerry, I appreciate the fact that you took time out of your busy schedule to share a review with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service. We take great pride in exceeding expectations. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across... More

Newton, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed here for only one night on Oct.30, 2011. The hotel looked good on the outside and inside. The lady at the front desk was way to relaxed (shoes off, leaning on counter, texting on her phone) to be in a professional customer service job. I asked to see the room before purchase and she said she can't leave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvispartanburg, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

MelissaB77, Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am concerned about the issues you encountered during your stay. Please know that we are now under new ownership. We have recently hired and trained new staff members. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience. Regards, Bonnie-GM Americas Best Value Inn- Spartanburg, SC More

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Spartanburg
Spartanburg Best Western
Address: 125 Sloane Garden Road, Spartanburg, SC 29316
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 hotels in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Spartanburg, South Carolina, conveniently located off of I-85 Exit 75 in the foothills of the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains. Our mild climate, with its four distinct seasons, allows you to enjoy the outdoors all year round. Our hotel is close to several colleges including Sherman College of Chiropractic, University of South Carolina Upstate, Wofford College, Spartanburg Community College, and Spartanburg Methodist College. Our Spartanburg hotel offers easy access to natural beauty at nearby Cleveland Park, Hatcher Garden and Woodland Preserve, and Hollywild Animal Park. Denny's Restaurant, Capri's Italian Restaurant, and Jade House Asian Buffet are all less than a mile from our hotel.Americas Best Value Inn Spartanburg offers comfortable accommodations, affordable rates, and a helpful 24-hour front desk staff. Appreciate the convenience of our guest laundry facility. Stay in shape with our exercise facility. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. Rest easy in our spacious guest rooms with amenities including free high-speed Internet access, cable TV, hairdryer, radio, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, free local calls, and wake-up service. At Americas Best Value Inn Spartanburg, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list