We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Spartanburg hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

125 Sloane Garden Road, Spartanburg, SC 29316
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
Ranked #15 of 31 hotels in Spartanburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Monique J
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
6
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kokomo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here the week of NSA Nationals..The price was cheap..we got what we paid for. Rooms decor is very outdated .The pics must of been taken when the hotel was constructed..One, just one washer/dryer on the premise's. None or lil A/C in the lobby. The pool area was badly weathered and decrepited. Too much to mention was wrong w... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvispartanburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. Actually the pictures that were done on the internet were from last year. Yes, with the heat here, the lobby does tend to get a little warm but with the door opening and closing all day it tends to feel warmer than it actually is. Yes, we... More

Dundee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel over all wasn't bad, until I discovered that i had bits on me. I blew it off until the 2ND night when I got more bites and found some on my son. Only to get lookin close and found bed bugs. I was beyond grossed out it was 4am and my family and I had to bag up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvispartanburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for your issues with the room. Even though we do prevention every 4-6 weeks, sometimes people bring the bed bugs with them, in which we may not see them until our maintenance is done again. Unfortunately the only thing we can do if you find them before we do, is to move you to another room. We can... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Last minute overnight stay for an inexpensive time for self. Clean, decent, spacious room. Front desk service check in & out very courteous. Was always curious about the quality of this hotel & found it good for a 2star hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvispartanburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We do our best to make the guests feel at home. We look forward to any future stays you may need. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a quick stop for a few hours of sleep. Room was clean. Hotel was clean. No coffee maker in room or lobby but I can't complain too much. Like I said, quick stop. Would stay again. Pool look refreshing and clean also. I would recommend for anybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvispartanburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying with us. Yes, unfortunately we do not have coffee makers in the rooms anymore but we do have coffee in the breakfast area adjacent to the lobby 24/7 in the urn. We keep it fresh for our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us in your travels. More

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I needed a place to stay while in town for a competition. It is super conveniently located right next to the highway. The beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was perfect for my husband and son. Our room had a mini fridge and a microwave. The pool did not get used, however, it did look very enticing. It is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvispartanburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and upon checking on the treadmill, it just needed to be restarted, as a computer does. We look forward to any stays you may need in the future. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We checked in late night and were fortunate to get the last room. The front office staff was very friendly and welcoming. However while clean the room left much to be desired. The beds were hard as slabs and the bedding was thin. The TV was the old box style and had a horrible buzzing sound. My husband went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mid Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located but highway noise was loud. Personnel at the desk were friendly. My room was very clean, but my TV did not work, however, and I had to move to another room. Unfortunately, I had already unpacked so I had to repack. My new room didn't have a refrig or microwave and the TV remote in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The building is very nice. The pool was green thou! My room was nice and spacious. Housekeeping does a great job but the rest of the staff is pretty unfriendly. Pillows were nice but he bed was hard as brick. The lighting in the room was very good. The bathroom wasbig but the tub seemed a bit small. I liked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

The rates are cost effective but the rooms seem to be worse each time I stay. Always little things wrong - thermostat on heat/AC unit broken, no frig/microwaze units in some rooms, light bulbs missing, Internet slow, TV remote doesn't work, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvispartanburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you are disappointed in your stay from November. We have maintenance go through one floor a week to keep up with small issues that may arise. Light bulbs being missing would mean they may have been taken from a previous guest in which happens from time to time. The knobs on the heating and air is something... More

Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

On a positive note, I will say that the bed was comfortable and clean and we had a good night's sleep. The bathroom was well supplied and clean and we enjoyed the breakfast. On a negative note, the wireless internet is very slow. I could not even get onto my e-mail page to access anything. When I mentioned it to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvispartanburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the room and your good nights sleep. I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with the internet. We have recently changed over to another carrier and it seems we are still working some bugs out, but we did hear your concerns and the gentleman did go up and reset the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 125 Sloane Garden Road, Spartanburg, SC 29316
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spartanburg Best Western

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Spartanburg, South Carolina, conveniently located off of I-85 Exit 75 in the foothills of the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains. Our mild climate, with its four distinct seasons, allows you to enjoy the outdoors all year round. Our hotel is close to several colleges including Sherman College of Chiropractic, University of South Carolina Upstate, Wofford College, Spartanburg Community College, and Spartanburg Methodist College. Our Spartanburg hotel offers easy access to natural beauty at nearby Cleveland Park, Hatcher Garden and Woodland Preserve, and Hollywild Animal Park. Denny's Restaurant, Capri's Italian Restaurant, and Jade House Asian Buffet are all less than a mile from our hotel.Americas Best Value Inn Spartanburg offers comfortable accommodations, affordable rates, and a helpful 24-hour front desk staff. Appreciate the convenience of our guest laundry facility. Stay in shape with our exercise facility. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. Rest easy in our spacious guest rooms with amenities including free high-speed Internet access, cable TV, hairdryer, radio, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, free local calls, and wake-up service. At Americas Best Value Inn Spartanburg, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
70

See which rooms travelers prefer