We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Spartanburg hotels

Quality Inn and Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Simuel Road, Spartanburg, SC 29303 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Spartanburg)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
51%
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Spartanburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
CVP71 Ocala, Florida
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    20
    12
    7
See reviews for
30
12
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got home a few days ago from a 5 day stay here. It was a very nice stay. Don't expect 4 star quality, but for then price it was great. The room (405) was very clean. The bed was comfortable, and the air worked quietly. Their pool was crystal clean and refreshing. Morning comp breakfast was great with sweet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We checked in and the lobby was nice and clean. We went to our FIRST room and boy was it a different story. The room smelled heavily of mold and mildew. I went to the front desk and was given keys to another room. This one was worse! It smelled so bad that it triggered an asthma attack in my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityGMSC429, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I have stayed in several hotels in the Spartanburg area and this one exceeded my expectations. I had no problems. The staff was friendly, the breakfast excellent, and the hotel itself, clean inside and out. I can say that the bed was very comfortable so I requested a late checkout. You can go wrong by staying at this hotel. It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityGMSC429, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Princeton, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed only one night here, but it was a really nice room! And the staff are so friendly and helpful! The bathroom in our room could use some improvements but other than that no complaints! And it's only about 5 mins from Wofford College, which is where the Carolina Panthers hold their training camp! And we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityGMSC429, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response. We appreciate you taking time to write a review and motivate our staff to do their best. We welcome your feedback and we will keep working hard to do even better. We are looking forward to see you in near future. vinu More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It came with all that we need so I was happy. Flat screen tv with great channels, microwave (which I love), refrigerator, and a clean comfortable bed! Great customer service and breakfast was pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Stafinny D Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Im not one to usually do reviews, but the staff from check-in to check out was probably the best I have ever experienced. This included Diane, who made our reservation and checked us in. She was very pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping was very pleasant when we ask for extra towels and trashbags. These may seem like little things but when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear. Caroline Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More

New York, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Was down in Spartansburg for work and spent the night here. For the price you cant beat it the place is very clean, rooms seemed renovated fairly recently with new carpets, nice flat screen television, and very comfortable beds. Room was very quiet I stayed on the 4th floor and didn't hear a peep. Tara at the front desk was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

nyflanctraveler Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The staff at the front desk was very pleasant and very helpful. The breakfast was not good so I would advise anyone to go to Cracker Barrel instead. The hotel itself needs some TLC. It's old and could use some updating. Overall, the sleep was comfortable and water was hot. It's ok for a short spell: 5 date or less.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Kayskatering Here at Quality Inn we value our guest's oppinion. We greatly appreciate you taking time out of you busy schedule to rate our services. These responses and suggestions will be used to help prepare our staff members on what our guests are looking for during their stay. We hope you choose our hotel for future stays. Vinubhai Vaghani More

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stopped here and only slept. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was I was told $65 was the best price by the very nice manager on duty at 2 a.m. when I checked in. When I checked out the next morning, I later noticed my bill said $72 for the room plus taxes and fees. So, double... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear , Karen. W Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and providing your review. I did not find reservation under your name in system . If you provide me either room# and date or confirmation number so I can look in receipt. If rate is quoted $65.00 then total charge after tax will be $71.50. If you... More

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

An over night stop in Spartanburg, SC had us at the Quality Inn due to location and pricing. The hotel is a little shabby on the outside and in hallways but our room was updated and clean. Bathtub was a little mildewy in the usual spots but we could live with it. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityGMSC429, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear. Lisa Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 160 Simuel Road, Spartanburg, SC 29303 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Spartanburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Spartanburg
Fairfield Inn Spartanburg
Fairfield Spartanburg
Spartanburg Fairfield Inn

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Spartanburg with
any amenities