We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Spartanburg hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 South Blackstock Road, Spartanburg, SC 29301
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
39%
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Spartanburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014
NatashaTn Tennessee
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    9
    6
    8
See reviews for
8
10
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Tennessee
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I have to admit I was a little spectacle of this place at first due to the fact that it was so economical priced compared to others in the area but, I was pleasantly surprised! My room was very clean and furnished very well. I had ample towels, washcloths, soaps etc. in the bathroom, nice desk, chair and small refrigerator.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations with our Morning Medley Breakfast. All of the item that we offer are... More

Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

It had been years since my husband and I spent the night near Spartanburg and we remembered that the reasonably priced hotels seemed to be in very seedy locations. We were relieved when we saw this Sleep Inn and felt quite safe here. It has easy on and off access to I-26. This brand offers just the basics which were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. If you have any suggestions on ways we can improve our property please email us at gm.sc717@choicehotels.com with your suggestions. Thank you again... More

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I had an incredible stay for 8 days at the Sleep Inn. I must admit that I've been to 5-star hotels that charge $200-$300/ day and never had such an attentive, professional, warm and down-to-earth staff looking after me as I did at the Sleep Inn. The staff had a flow that I've never seen at any hotel before; they're... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. If there is any input you can give on ways we can improve our property please email us at gm.sc717@choicehotels.com with your suggestions.... More

Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

After reading the reviews I was afraid to stay but decided to give it a try anyway. William was most accomodating and I found all the staff to be pleasant and nice. Don't believe those other reviews. This place is great! Room was clean and breakfast was typical continental and just fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. If there is any input you can give on ways we can improve our property please email us at gm.sc717@choicehotels.com with your suggestions.... More

Lufkin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Last night when we checked in the young man was on the phone with another customer. He put them on hold and started taking care of us. The phone beeped at him and put them on hold again. He was the only one at the desk. He quickly checked us in and got back to the phone. We stayed at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen, Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We are sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay. We will investigate the incident you reported at check in and we will take disciplinary action with the employee involved. The amenities we have in our rooms are approved by Choice Hotels International and we must have these... More

Kingston, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

It is a bad omen when you enter a hotel and the staff are talking behind the counter and do not even acknowledge that you have arrived. Several minutes passed before one of the staff began the check in process with minimal dialog and an attitude. The room continued the theme since it was dirty (a fresh coffee spill on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Todd, Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Unfortunately the reservation you made was done through the internet so the handicap room that you were given is what was requested on the reservation. If you had let us know and if we had another room... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel without having a prior reservation after a hard day of driving on the way to Knoxville. It is in a very convenient location right off of I-26. There are plenty of food eateries in the area. Our check-in experience was not that great, the guy doing the check-in seemed like we were bothering him and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. All of the amenities that we have in our rooms are approved by Choice Hotels International and we have to have these to... More

Marshall, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

they made us think we were getting a great deal when my van broke down but charged me an extra 20$ on my credit card a week later supposedly for sheets that we took(never happened) (I live out of a van, im a musician) and when I repeatedly called and even went back, no one would do anything or explain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julianne, We have investigated this issue and we see that you checked in on 10/27/2013 and checked out on 10/28/2013. The additional charge of $20 was posted on 10/28/2013 because the room was missing 2 towels, 1 washcloth, and 2 hand towels. Unfortunately when items go missing from the room it is our policy to charge the individual who... More

Newalla
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stopped over for one night. This was an older hotel, you could tell it could use some updating and repair. However, the bed was much more comfortable than the hotel we had the night before and the young man working that evening was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was just the basic cereal and bagel type breakfast. We would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. If there is any input you can give on ways we can improve our property and our Morning Medley Breakfast please email us... More

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was our first time staying in this hotel. We have friends in Spartanburg and this hotel is very close to their home. The rooms have been recently updated, so we were happy about that. The bathroom was small and there was no tub, only an oddly shaped shower. The comforter would not stay on the bed (kept sliding off)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Sleep Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 501 South Blackstock Road, Spartanburg, SC 29301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Spartanburg
Spartanburg Sleep Inn

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
1:35
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay