We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
501 South Blackstock Road, Spartanburg, SC 29301
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

DECEIVING LOBBY RENOVATION . Even though the hotel lobby was nicely renovated the NON SMOKING ROOM we stayed in was in disrepair and extremely DIRTY The room included BROKEN COURTAINS, a broken CHAIR, STAINED WALLS, DETACHED SHOWER LIGHT FIXTURE ( I was the only one brave enough to venture into the shower this morning). There was also STRONG CIGARETTE SMELL... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pilar O
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will continue to try... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Received e-mail from Choice Hotels the week before I was to check-in staying it was no longer a Choice hotel- had to contact hotel to verify my reservation - couldn't do through corporate web site- should have cancelled and gone elsewhere- we just spent about 8 hours here and could tell this place needs some up dates- pocket door to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Razorzip
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will continue to try... More 

Travelers are raving about these Spartanburg hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

Do NOT stay here. I undertsand this is a hotel chain for a budget but this place showed a complete lack of care by the staff and management team. The carpet was old and torn, but even worse it was not vacuumed. There was sunflower seed shells and garbage on the floor. The first room we were given had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal S
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will continue to try... More 

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

My room was clean, modern, and less 'beat up' than rooms in most hotels in this price range in Spartanburg. I had a room near the elevator, but was subjected to the typical noise you would expect. The shower is small. No tub, if you need or want that. No complaints. Will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank PC1955
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. If you have any other suggestions on ways we can improve our property please email us at gm.sc717@choicehotels.com. Thank you again for the... More 

East Sparta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

This was without a doubt the worst sleep in we have ever stayed at, do not stay here it is awful, very dirty . I complained and sent pictures to the corporate office, in hopes did they will pool their name off the Marquis, I don't want anyone else to experience the filth.

Helpful?
Thank Carole D
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will continue to try... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

We expected this hotel to be spectacular because it's the Sleep Inn & they are usually decent. We were there for a basketball tournament and reserved at least 12 rooms. The room I was in was ok but the walls were very dirty. In another room there was an empty liquor bottle an other stuff in the trash from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Avia C
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will continue to try... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Front desk staff was helpful, courteous, & friendly. The room was clean. The only negative was the bed was a little hard, & room didnt have a bath tub. The Wifi was not very good. Overall I rate this hotel above average due mostly to the staff & room value.

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. If you have any... More 

Dayton,Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Very clean and comfortable hotel; staff very nice- we were lucky to get a room on such short notice the 4th of July weekend. The breakfast was pretty basic- nothing to rave about but it was something to eat before we hit the road again.

Helpful?
Thank imp63
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. If you have any other suggestions on ways we can improve our property please email us at gm.sc717@choicehotels.com. Thank you again for the... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Very small rooms that have been abused.....phone missing, the iron missing. The breakfast area very small and the desk clerk/manager is in charge of fixing the breakfast which takes precedent over checking out customers.

Helpful?
Thank Robert_M60805
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will continue to try... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Some of these reviews really surprised me because the couple of times I've stayed here I loved it! Very clean updated rooms, clean beds, showers, towels, carpet, you name it. Front desk was friendly, not too expensive. Only downside would maybe be the air conditioner is a little loud but that's normal! Will in the future be staying again!

Helpful?
Thank Amluipold15
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. If you have any other suggestions on ways we can improve our property please email us at gm.sc717@choicehotels.com. Thank you again for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26
Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26
#14 of 31 in Spartanburg
3.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#1 of 31 in Spartanburg
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#10 of 31 in Spartanburg
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay