We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
501 South Blackstock Road, Spartanburg, SC 29301
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    11
    13
    11
    9
See reviews for
12
14
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
East Sparta
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was without a doubt the worst sleep in we have ever stayed at, do not stay here it is awful, very dirty . I complained and sent pictures to the corporate office, in hopes did they will pool their name off the Marquis, I don't want anyone else to experience the filth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We expected this hotel to be spectacular because it's the Sleep Inn & they are usually decent. We were there for a basketball tournament and reserved at least 12 rooms. The room I was in was ok but the walls were very dirty. In another room there was an empty liquor bottle an other stuff in the trash from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk staff was helpful, courteous, & friendly. The room was clean. The only negative was the bed was a little hard, & room didnt have a bath tub. The Wifi was not very good. Overall I rate this hotel above average due mostly to the staff & room value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton,Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and comfortable hotel; staff very nice- we were lucky to get a room on such short notice the 4th of July weekend. The breakfast was pretty basic- nothing to rave about but it was something to eat before we hit the road again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very small rooms that have been abused.....phone missing, the iron missing. The breakfast area very small and the desk clerk/manager is in charge of fixing the breakfast which takes precedent over checking out customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Some of these reviews really surprised me because the couple of times I've stayed here I loved it! Very clean updated rooms, clean beds, showers, towels, carpet, you name it. Front desk was friendly, not too expensive. Only downside would maybe be the air conditioner is a little loud but that's normal! Will in the future be staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. If you have any other suggestions on ways we can improve our property please email us at gm.sc717@choicehotels.com. Thank you again for the... More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

It was ok, we were in town for a ball tournament so we didn't spend much time there. The front desk & maintanance man were very nice & helpful. The wifi worked great. The rooms were semi updated. They had new bedding & furniture but some things still looked old & dirty. Like the shower was a glass door shower,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. If you have any other suggestions on ways we can improve our property please email us at gm.sc717@choicehotels.com. Thank you again for the... More 

Smithfield, Kentucky
Level Contributor
113 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Florida and were pleased enough to stay again on our way home. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. There was a walk in shower, so if you prefer a tub, you'll need to ask. The bathrooms were dated but clean enough. There was a flatscreen tv, microwave and small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. If you have any other suggestions on ways we can improve our property please email us at gm.sc717@choicehotels.com. Thank you again for the... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The helpful attendant at the front desk was very nice, but as I exited the elevator on the third floor to head to my room, i was immediately disappointed. The hallway smelled like body odor and marijuana, and many of the room doors were open, with the patrons of each room loitering in the hallway and being noisy. (What is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We have gone over the... More 

Celina, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I stayed one night here. On the Choice web site it said that 69 percent of travelers recommended, so I was afraid of what we might find. However, we found a newly redone room that I would compare to much higher priced hotels. The prices are excellent for the stay. The breakfast- well it is very slim choices. I guess... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations with our Morning Medley Breakfast. All of the item that we offer are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#11 of 31 in Spartanburg
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Spartanburg
Comfort Suites Spartanburg
#5 of 31 in Spartanburg
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 31 in Spartanburg
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26
Super 8 Spartanburg/I-26
#14 of 31 in Spartanburg
3.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay