We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
501 South Blackstock Road, Spartanburg, SC 29301
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    12
    9
    8
See reviews for
9
13
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was ok, we were in town for a ball tournament so we didn't spend much time there. The front desk & maintanance man were very nice & helpful. The wifi worked great. The rooms were semi updated. They had new bedding & furniture but some things still looked old & dirty. Like the shower was a glass door shower,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smithfield, Kentucky
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
83 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Florida and were pleased enough to stay again on our way home. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. There was a walk in shower, so if you prefer a tub, you'll need to ask. The bathrooms were dated but clean enough. There was a flatscreen tv, microwave and small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. If you have any other suggestions on ways we can improve our property please email us at gm.sc717@choicehotels.com. Thank you again for the... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The helpful attendant at the front desk was very nice, but as I exited the elevator on the third floor to head to my room, i was immediately disappointed. The hallway smelled like body odor and marijuana, and many of the room doors were open, with the patrons of each room loitering in the hallway and being noisy. (What is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We have gone over the... More 

Celina, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I stayed one night here. On the Choice web site it said that 69 percent of travelers recommended, so I was afraid of what we might find. However, we found a newly redone room that I would compare to much higher priced hotels. The prices are excellent for the stay. The breakfast- well it is very slim choices. I guess... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations with our Morning Medley Breakfast. All of the item that we offer are... More 

Minnesota
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We received good value here in February, 2015. If the price were higher, I'd give them four stars. Clean, attractive room, nothing fancy/shmantzy. Staff was courteous and helpful. Microwave, fridge, and ice machine are available. The breakfast was basic, but there's a Denny's next door. The location is convenient, right off I-26.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations with our Morning Medley Breakfast. All of the item that we offer are... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Room was very nice and clean. The only thing that bothered me was the unprofessional staff. There was people running in and out behind the desk and when I walked by they talked about me. I didn't hear everything they said, but definitely not appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are looking into the... More 

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

If you like self service, poor, never changing breakfast and inconsiderate house staff this is your spot. Working nights and placing the Do NOT Disturb on the door must be in the wrong language as the staff yells up and down halls. Talks loud and slams doors every morning. When coming into the building each evening you may find Most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We have gone over the... More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
88 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Stayed here recently. What a nightmare. I am a Platinum member with choice hotels and have been since 2008. I have never seen such a dirty hotel in over 8 years of regular business traveling. The 1st room was just nasty, the bed sank in the middle, stains all over the chair, red stains on a wash rag, a long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We have gone over all... More 

Tennessee
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I have to admit I was a little spectacle of this place at first due to the fact that it was so economical priced compared to others in the area but, I was pleasantly surprised! My room was very clean and furnished very well. I had ample towels, washcloths, soaps etc. in the bathroom, nice desk, chair and small refrigerator.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. We would like apologize for failing to meet your expectations with our Morning Medley Breakfast. All of the item that we offer are... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

It had been years since my husband and I spent the night near Spartanburg and we remembered that the reasonably priced hotels seemed to be in very seedy locations. We were relieved when we saw this Sleep Inn and felt quite safe here. It has easy on and off access to I-26. This brand offers just the basics which were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleep501, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Your feedback is very important to us and we assure you we will use this information to do everything we can to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. If you have any suggestions on ways we can improve our property please email us at gm.sc717@choicehotels.com with your suggestions. Thank you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay