We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3755 Grandview Drive, Simpsonville, SC 29680 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Simpsonville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Iceols Simpsonville, South Carolina
Add Your Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    4
    8
    5
See reviews for
2
5
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful about dining recommendations in the area. Our room was nice and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was quiet nice too. I will stay here again when I'm in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vimal d, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to out of your busy schedule to comment on our property. We take pride in making our property your Home away from Home. I am very pleased that you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you on your next visit in Simpsonville. Thank you, Vimal Desai General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and helpful, but the room was not up to my cleaned standards. Tub had not been cleaned at all which had dirt, scum, and body hairs. Room carpet had ceiling tile dirt that fell from tiles. No iron in room at first. After I requested iron I got a broken iron plate from the body of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vimal d, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don't know what has happened at this hotel because we have stayed here several times and always had a great experience. The room was not clean at all. I don't think the sheets had even been washed. The bath tub was disgusting. My husband went down stairs and got some cleaner so we could clean it ourselves and he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vimal d, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience you may had but, we are working to remodell all the rooms. and since March 1st we are going throwh positive changes. Thankyou. (GM) More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
82 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights while in the area. The good things I can say is that the hotel has a very nice GM Christy and the rest of the staff was also very nice. The breakfast was always fresh and the all-day coffee a plus. Also the location was safe and quiet. The downside. The rooms were just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
christy s, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Chris thank you for taking the time out to write a review. I have talked with housekeeping and we have had all of the rooms sprayed. I am very sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We try very hard to make this your home away from home. I truly hope that if you are in the... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed at the QI Simpsonville this past Saturday night for a softball tournament. I reserved 2 non-smoking rooms, upper floor, pool side (away from I-385). Heads-up to others who do not like cigarette smoke to check the room(s) first. I was first given room 234 and 236 (both non-smoking). Unfortunately 234 smelled like an ashtray. Jennifer at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
christy s, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your recent stay at our hotel. We try very hard to accomodate each of our guest. I am very sorry for the smell in the room. I have had the room completely cleaned with a special chemical to get the smoke smell out. Your feedback is very important to... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

To reiterate others, this hotel IS showing its age on the exterior, as well as the interior. It's close to Heritage Park and just off of the highway. The TV, micro and refrig in the room was new. The staff was nice but can not comment on the breakfast because it was not eaten.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Was looking for hotel at the last minute, hoping to stay in downtown Greenville and couldn't find a room, so tried Simpsonville and this was the only hotel that seemed to be available (plus I got tired of looking). When I called, I asked if it was in walking distance to many restaurants and bars and was told "Yes, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, NC, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

First the good news: a comfortable king bed and a reasonably quiet HVAC. Beyond that, there's not much. This is a well-worn property about 50 feet from the I-385 off-ramp. They allow a dog, which was the reason for our stay. The furniture was worn, with no light on the desk making work difficult. There were defects in the paint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
christy s, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stay at this Hotel a couple of times a month when visiting family in the area. The rooms are clean but do need updating. The staff is always nice and even seem to know me be name or least by face. A few to many construction workers for my taste but I'm not staying at a Hilton am I?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
christy s, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our hotel. We take pride in making our hotel your home away from home. We are in the process of updating our rooms but we have to do it one by one. We have been so busy lately with all of the construction crews... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is an older property that is well maintained. We were there conducting a week long professional certification program for 28 people and the staff was very responsive. The meeting room was pleasant and comfortable, and the breakfast was above typical brand standards. While this is an exterior corridor property, ownership and staff takes care iof it and one can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
christy s, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christy Shelton... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question