We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3755 Grandview Drive, Simpsonville, SC 29680 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Simpsonville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Terry B Piedmont, South Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    9
    4
    10
    9
See reviews for
5
7
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Piedmont, South Carolina
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

i stayed at the Quality inn,and for them to be under remodeling its starting to make a big improvement,cant be the rate,the staff there are very friendly,the breakfast is great,had a great stay I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They are trying. Good value for the money. The room is brand new but it is covering an old property. Bang for the buck, you bet. Would I stay again, in a heartbeat. Ask for a remodeled room! Real fast is common but could use a little touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vindy2115, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us,we are tring our best with the renovations.we look forward in seeing you in the future,hopefully the next time it will comfort your needs. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This quality inn is good compared to many I have stayed in. They are undergoing renovations but it did not hinder the quality of the rooms available. My room was clean but one thing that kinda bothered me was the tv. You could barely hear it when the ac was on. Christie was working front desk and she is awesome,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vindy2115, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

thank you for staiying with us,we appreciate your bussiness,we hope to be done with our renovations by the end of Semt.sorry abt the trouble you had with the t.v,we have taken care of that sorry for the inconvenience,hope to see you in the fulture. More 

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Well the stay itself was terrible because of staff and management. After my stay my credit card account had to be closed due to suspicious activity. Found out people involved and regret my stay. Please msg me for details. Hotel staff to blame.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vindy2115, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ann, We would like appoloize for any inconvenience you may had.Upon reaserch, we found ouy that QUALITY INN of simpsonville is not responsible, neither we have done any thing wrong from menagment side. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Menagment. More 

Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

I asked for a handicapped room and the front desk person confirmed that it was handicapped accessible. Upon entering the room it stunk like urine, the smoke alarm was beeping and no handicapped bathroom! I called the Holiday Express which was next door right in front of the manager. If you cannot smell and don't care that the smoke alarm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vindy2115, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I would never stay here again if I came to this area. driving up to the front and the first thing I see is a bunch of building materials or something covered with a tarp right out side the door. my room had an terrible smell and was nasty. spots on sheets and furniture stained beyond belief. t v was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vindy2115, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, vindy More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Well this was an interesting stay. The room was VERY SMALL and the TV did not work. I was an ancient tv, good thing I just wanted to sleep and go. The bathroom needed another 'do over" to stay up to standards of a Choice Hotel. Breakfast was almost non existent and left alot to be desired... an EZ FIX... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vindy2115, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

Other than having a very friendly girl working the front desk who tried to accommodate me by changing my room...STAY AWAY FROM THIS RUNNED DOWN....SMELLY DIRTY HOTEL.We showered here because we were attending a concert at the Charter Amphitheatre that evening but we did not sleep in this hotel...didn't ask for refund because I booked through Hotwire. And this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vindy2115, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are under new management and we are in middle of COMPLETE RENOVATION of the HOTEL. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

"I stayed here for 1 night while passing thru simpsonville check in was quick & fast Heather the newest addition to front desk staff was very friendly & professional.the bed was very comfortable and breakfast was great I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing thru needing a good nights sleep!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
vindy2115, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, vindy. More 

Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Clean, Friendly service. Internet connection very good! I had no problems during my stay. Very good overall stay.wish pool was open. but it was little chilly out there for Easter break. kids loved the morning breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vindy2115, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, vindy. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpsonville
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Simpsonville
Days Inn Simpsonville
#6 of 7 in Simpsonville
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 7 in Simpsonville
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
1.4 mi away
Value Place Simpsonville
Value Place Simpsonville
#4 of 7 in Simpsonville
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay