We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3755 Grandview Drive, Simpsonville, SC 29680 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Simpsonville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015
cartee912
Add Photo

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    8
    4
    9
    9
See reviews for
5
6
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well the stay itself was terrible because of staff and management. After my stay my credit card account had to be closed due to suspicious activity. Found out people involved and regret my stay. Please msg me for details. Hotel staff to blame.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I asked for a handicapped room and the front desk person confirmed that it was handicapped accessible. Upon entering the room it stunk like urine, the smoke alarm was beeping and no handicapped bathroom! I called the Holiday Express which was next door right in front of the manager. If you cannot smell and don't care that the smoke alarm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vindy2115, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I would never stay here again if I came to this area. driving up to the front and the first thing I see is a bunch of building materials or something covered with a tarp right out side the door. my room had an terrible smell and was nasty. spots on sheets and furniture stained beyond belief. t v was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vindy2115, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, vindy More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Well this was an interesting stay. The room was VERY SMALL and the TV did not work. I was an ancient tv, good thing I just wanted to sleep and go. The bathroom needed another 'do over" to stay up to standards of a Choice Hotel. Breakfast was almost non existent and left alot to be desired... an EZ FIX... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vindy2115, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

Other than having a very friendly girl working the front desk who tried to accommodate me by changing my room...STAY AWAY FROM THIS RUNNED DOWN....SMELLY DIRTY HOTEL.We showered here because we were attending a concert at the Charter Amphitheatre that evening but we did not sleep in this hotel...didn't ask for refund because I booked through Hotwire. And this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vindy2115, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are under new management and we are in middle of COMPLETE RENOVATION of the HOTEL. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

"I stayed here for 1 night while passing thru simpsonville check in was quick & fast Heather the newest addition to front desk staff was very friendly & professional.the bed was very comfortable and breakfast was great I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing thru needing a good nights sleep!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
vindy2115, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, vindy. More 

Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Clean, Friendly service. Internet connection very good! I had no problems during my stay. Very good overall stay.wish pool was open. but it was little chilly out there for Easter break. kids loved the morning breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vindy2115, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, vindy. More 

Fountain Inn, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I was impressed with the friendly desk clerk and her ability to make us feel at home...our room was nice enough for the rate we paid and the bed was comfortable but the comforter had had several cigarette burns in it but we will stay here the next time we are in town thanks to jan and the manager who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vindy2115, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, vindy (gm) More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Stayed in Greenville after helping family move. quality Inn was perfect for us. Heather, at front desk, was helpful and pleasant in person and on the phone. The beds, pillows and comforter were comfortable and cozy. Woke up refreshed and ready for day two of the move

Was this review helpful? Yes
vindy2115, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, vindy (gm) More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I flew into GSP from Los Angeles and needed to prepare for a shoot the next day. It was critical that I print several of the emails that I received while in transit. Fortunately, General Manager invited me into her office to use her office and her printer, even though she had a staff meeting to conduct at the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vindy2115, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to out of your busy schedule to comment on our property. We take pride in making our property your Home away from Home. I am very pleased that you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you on your next visit in Simpsonville. Thank you, vindy General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay