We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3755 Grandview Drive, Simpsonville, SC 29680 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Simpsonville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jesupwmn65 Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    4
    8
    5
See reviews for
3
5
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was impressed with the friendly desk clerk and her ability to make us feel at home...our room was nice enough for the rate we paid and the bed was comfortable but the comforter had had several cigarette burns in it but we will stay here the next time we are in town thanks to jan and the manager who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Greenville after helping family move. quality Inn was perfect for us. Heather, at front desk, was helpful and pleasant in person and on the phone. The beds, pillows and comforter were comfortable and cozy. Woke up refreshed and ready for day two of the move

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I flew into GSP from Los Angeles and needed to prepare for a shoot the next day. It was critical that I print several of the emails that I received while in transit. Fortunately, General Manager invited me into her office to use her office and her printer, even though she had a staff meeting to conduct at the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vindy2115, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to out of your busy schedule to comment on our property. We take pride in making our property your Home away from Home. I am very pleased that you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you on your next visit in Simpsonville. Thank you, vindy General Manager More 

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful about dining recommendations in the area. Our room was nice and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was quiet nice too. I will stay here again when I'm in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vimal d, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to out of your busy schedule to comment on our property. We take pride in making our property your Home away from Home. I am very pleased that you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you on your next visit in Simpsonville. Thank you, Vimal Desai General Manager More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

The staff was friendly and helpful, but the room was not up to my cleaned standards. Tub had not been cleaned at all which had dirt, scum, and body hairs. Room carpet had ceiling tile dirt that fell from tiles. No iron in room at first. After I requested iron I got a broken iron plate from the body of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vimal d, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

I don't know what has happened at this hotel because we have stayed here several times and always had a great experience. The room was not clean at all. I don't think the sheets had even been washed. The bath tub was disgusting. My husband went down stairs and got some cleaner so we could clean it ourselves and he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vimal d, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience you may had but, we are working to remodell all the rooms. and since March 1st we are going throwh positive changes. Thankyou. (GM) More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
84 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights while in the area. The good things I can say is that the hotel has a very nice GM Christy and the rest of the staff was also very nice. The breakfast was always fresh and the all-day coffee a plus. Also the location was safe and quiet. The downside. The rooms were just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
christy s, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Chris thank you for taking the time out to write a review. I have talked with housekeeping and we have had all of the rooms sprayed. I am very sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We try very hard to make this your home away from home. I truly hope that if you are in the... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed at the QI Simpsonville this past Saturday night for a softball tournament. I reserved 2 non-smoking rooms, upper floor, pool side (away from I-385). Heads-up to others who do not like cigarette smoke to check the room(s) first. I was first given room 234 and 236 (both non-smoking). Unfortunately 234 smelled like an ashtray. Jennifer at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
christy s, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your recent stay at our hotel. We try very hard to accomodate each of our guest. I am very sorry for the smell in the room. I have had the room completely cleaned with a special chemical to get the smoke smell out. Your feedback is very important to... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

To reiterate others, this hotel IS showing its age on the exterior, as well as the interior. It's close to Heritage Park and just off of the highway. The TV, micro and refrig in the room was new. The staff was nice but can not comment on the breakfast because it was not eaten.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Was looking for hotel at the last minute, hoping to stay in downtown Greenville and couldn't find a room, so tried Simpsonville and this was the only hotel that seemed to be available (plus I got tired of looking). When I called, I asked if it was in walking distance to many restaurants and bars and was told "Yes, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question