We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Greenville/Simpsonville

3706 Grandview Drive, Simpsonville, SC 29680 (Formerly Microtel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Greenville\/Simpsonville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    3
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
5
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice clean and friendly .. Plenty of stuff around .. When I'm in the area I always stay here .. Peaceful and quiet stay .. I've always leave satisfied and its a great value for the location.. The rooms are clean and the place is well kept

Was this review helpful? Yes
simpsonvillem6, Manager at Motel 6 Greenville/Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Amy G Thank you for being our loyal guest. Thank you for your positive comments. we at Motel 6, are so glad to hear, that you enjoys your stay with us every time. looking forward to see you soon. Vinni GM More 

Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were updated, beds are comfortable. Everything was clean and anything we needed was done on the spot. Stayed here many times for work in Greenville, wouldn't spend my money anywhere else. Vinni, Glynn, and especially Abdullah make you feel like family and make you aware that they appreciate your business. They take pride in the friendliness, outside appearance, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
simpsonvillem6, Manager at Motel 6 Greenville/Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear LInzay We are thank full to you for, taken time to review us. We as a teem will always try to exceed our valued guest's expectation every time. It was so nice of you to appreciate our teem's hard work. Thank you again. Vinni Gm More 

Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

excellent place to be at .They are good people to stay at this motel housekeepers are very friendly. rooms are clean. i enjoyed my stay. very quite hotel to relax. Safe hotel since doors are locked in night. nice land scaping out there too. felt like friends house. we will come back for weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
simpsonvillem6, Manager at Motel 6 Greenville/Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Charles. Thank you for the nice review and for choosing our Motel 6 Simpsonville. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you had a great time with your family while you were in town. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Simpsonville, South Carolina. Thank you again Vinni... More 

Blacksburg, VA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I have to thank this hotel for helping us with a booking error. Instead of charging us for a no show, they let us stay the intended night for free. Thank you, Mr. Patel. Glynn was helpful in our needs. Our dog stayed for free. There was a microwave and refrigerator (set to medium and it still froze our lettuce)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
simpsonvillem6, Manager at Motel 6 Greenville/Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We thank you for taking time on this review. Sorry for any inconvenience cause of us you may had while you staid with us. We as a staff went above and beyond to satisfy by giving you a free room after you never showed up for reservation night before. we were extremely busy during that week cause of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Excellent place to stay. Clean and well kept. Rooms are small but clean. Old man at front desk was helpful and friendly. Houskeepers were punctual and thourough. I was treated like I was at home. Outside was clean and well kept.

Was this review helpful? Yes
simpsonvillem6, Manager at Motel 6 Greenville/Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dan Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. looking forward to see you soon. Vinni GM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

While on vacation, what's the best part of the trip? Usually the best part involves the time spent in the room. This motel is my favorite one in greenville. It is definitely worth the stay. I'll always come back here when in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
simpsonvillem6, Manager at Motel 6 Greenville/Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Justin We thank you for taking your valued time to review us. We are glad to hear that this is your Favorite Place. We also glad that you liked our newly decorated rooms. We take pride in our service and our facility. Looking forward to see you again. Thank you again Vinni GM More 

Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

I got there about midnight and the gentleman working was above being helpful. Had a problem with the U-Haul trailer I was pulling and he helped me out. He showed me where everything was and was very knowledgeable. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Had a very restful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
simpsonvillem6, Manager at Motel 6 Greenville/Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Ann. We are so Glad that you had a fantastic stay at our Motel 6 Simpsonville SC. We are so thank full to you for giving us chance to serve you, and your family while you were in town. we will keep exceeding expectations of our valued guest like you, every time. thank you Vinni GM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Very nice and clean rooms and hotel .. Staff very friendly and helpful .. Located near plenty of restaurants and shopping .. Will stay here again .. Thank you for a great visit to your city Thanks, Brad & Amy

Was this review helpful? Yes
simpsonvillem6, Manager at Motel 6 Greenville/Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Miss Amy. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our Motel 6. we as a motel 6 , have least expensive rates of any national brand. we, as staff ,are pleased to hear that you liked our Motel 6 and that you will stay again with us. thanks again vinni Gm More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

There were more bad things about this hotel than the good things. First, the room was warm and smelled like cigarettes. Next, the bending had many stains on it, and the toilet paper handle was broken. The hotel itself needs updating bad! The good things about the stay were the location, price, and comfortable beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
simpsonvillem6, Manager at Motel 6 Greenville/Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Chase We thank you for taking time to review it. We apologize that we could not be up to your expectations. But we will try to exceed . hope you give us chance to serve you next time you are in town thanks again vinni More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

I stayed at this establishment two times in less than a week. the room was clean, the staff were friendly, and the rate was great. it is right next to many restaurants, shopping outlets, really anything you really need. I recommend this establishment to anyone who is looking for a clean, peaceful place to stay while visiting Simpsonville, SC,

Was this review helpful? Yes
simpsonvillem6, Manager at Motel 6 Greenville/Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wayne. Thank you for your being our guest at our property in Motel 6 Simpsonville, Sc. We love to hear great things from our extended family. As a team we work hard to make sure your stay is awesome. We are so glad to have you at our hotel (Motel 6) We appreciate you and look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
0:20
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpsonville
1.3 mi away
Value Place Simpsonville
Value Place Simpsonville
#4 of 7 in Simpsonville
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Simpsonville
Days Inn Simpsonville
#6 of 7 in Simpsonville
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 7 in Simpsonville
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Simpsonville
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay