We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Simpsonville

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
3025 Grandview Drive, I-385 & West Georgia Road, Simpsonville, SC 29680
Special Offer
Free Wi-FI
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Value Place Simpsonville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recommend Value Place for price, accessibility, and value. It is a preferred location for our family. The staff is friendly and helpful, and rooms are cozy, clean, and bright. Altogether, this was a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Ive been staying here for 3 months and its nothing but problems since Ive been here.The customer service is terrible.The fire alarm goes off every day for no reason.There are cockroaches all over the place.If you ask for anything you get an attitude from the help.I work third and I am constantly being woke up by the staff.Ive asked could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia D
Daniel828, General Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Tricia D, I'm very sorry to hear that your experience has not met your expectations. It was my understanding after our conversation last week that we had addressed and taken care of the situation. Please give me a call so that we can discuss what's going on. I look forward to hearing from you! More 

Boone
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

We stayed here for a week while visiting some family, this was perfect for our needs. It had a kitchenette and laundry facilities. It fit right in our budget as we didn't need all the bells and whistles that other hotels charge for. The staff was friendly and knew us by name by the time we left. We mostly talked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte N
kim k, Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte N, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Value Place Hotel Simpsonville! We are thrilled that the staff got to know you by name. Providing a friendly, attentive staff as well as a clean and safe hotel are our top priorities. We are happy to have met your expectations. We appreciate you being our... More 

St. Petersburg, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

I looked up how to check for bedbugs before getting into bed. I think that says enough. (There didn't appear to be any) We had 4 people staying in our room, which the hotel knew at booking, there were two beds. They still only gave us 2 towels. In order to get more we were asked to turn in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Value Place

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa M
North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

I stayed here over the weekend for work. I normally dont stay in extended stay type hotels, but the entire city was sold out because of all the events going on. This was surely no frills hotel. The front office closes at 8pm and the hotel becomes unstaffed. Do not expect your room to be cleaned or anything like that,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jcmungus
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

They had everything we needed for a week long stay. We would totally use them again. They may not have all the options of a much pricier hotel, but who needs that if you can provide it yourself? All in all, we were super pleased!

Helpful?
Thank gm_sc333
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

I was having some major work done on my house that required me to be gone for a couple weeks. Value Place offered me an incredible rate and a room with a full kitchen so I had all the amenities as home! I know I could have paid a lot more for all the other frills, but that's not what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spanky S
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

The staff is more concerned about doing laundry then serving the customer. Prices are very inconsistent depending on who is working at the front desk which can range from the maintenance man to housekeeping. Very friendly people, but no clue in providing customer service. Your better off driving 5 miles up the road to Quality Inn that provides excellent customer... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Fred P
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

This Value Place (now WoodSpring Suites, though there are no woods or springs) is extremely well kept, clean and has all of the good amenities of all Value Place hotels (large refrigerators, microwaves, range burners) but do not stay on the right hand side of this one unless loud bass music from the neighboring nightclub isn't going to bother you.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sterling W
Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Very friendly staff. Good place to get a restful sleep before a long day at work. Value Place provides a well lit parking lot and safe sourounding to leave my work truck and all my equipment. Staff is very helpful.

Helpful?
2 Thank Josh M
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

We love hearing back from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with Value Place. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The Value Place team cannot wait for your return. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpsonville
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 7 in Simpsonville
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Simpsonville
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Simpsonville
Days Inn Simpsonville
#7 of 7 in Simpsonville
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
7.2 mi away
Value Place Greenville
Value Place Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay