We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Simpsonville

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
3025 Grandview Drive, I-385 & West Georgia Road, Simpsonville, SC 29680
Special Offer
Great Spring Deals
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Value Place Simpsonville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Value Place Simpsonville
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    15
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
2
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Very friendly staff. Good place to get a restful sleep before a long day at work. Value Place provides a well lit parking lot and safe sourounding to leave my work truck and all my equipment. Staff is very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

We love hearing back from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with Value Place. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The Value Place team cannot wait for your return. More 

Simpsonville, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Easy check in, very friendly staff. Rooms were very clean with the conveniences I needed and quiet. Conveniently located and easy to find. May not be trendy or romantic for those who need to be pampered, but it is exactly what I need for extended stays.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to... More 

Danville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Value Place is clean and new. They provide all of the basics that business people must have to function Their internet works well and the connection is fast. The room and bed is very comfortable. The staff is nice and they don't bug you about this and that. If you need something and ask, they will help you with your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and safe, and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon. More 

York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Out of all of the hotels I have ever stayed in I must honestly say that this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! I'm not saying that the hotel was a totally bad place however, the elevator always smelled like cigarettes. And since I don't smoke, I noticed the smell each time I returned to the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

I needed an extended stay place and this was the only option in the area. The rooms are small but clean. There is no choice when booking rooms to request a non-smoking room. The smoke smell on the smoking floors is overbearing. I was first put into a smoking room and within minutes I was ill. They moved me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Rooms very clean and like that they do a sex offender check prior to check in. Makes me feel safer with my kids here. Kitchen makes it feel as if we are in a small apartment. Large bathroom. Stayed in several hotels in the last couple months and this is by far the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

We strive to uphold our values of cleanliness, safety, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay at Value Place measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Needs more airflow in hallway.. Smoke and stinky fish smell is awfull. The only drawback is everyone cooking various things and it stinks. Other than that the facility is up to date and comfortable. I would ask that Internet be included in the rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, safe and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

It is a nice environment to stay in it was clean and quiet and the staff is friendly. They always keep it fresh and is up on their,cleaning i will recommend this place to anyone . Its in a good spot its close to alot of stores and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Our Value Place team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit Value Place. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

The staff is very friendly. The room has everything needed. Mini kitchen included. No complaints. It's what we need for the time. I had no problems checking in. Even the people staying in the hotel has been friendly and they speak.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and safe, and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay if you need somewhere in a hurry no deposit! kitchen included.. you can also buy kitchen ware if you dont have any of your own. and its yours to keep! the service is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question