We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
511 US Highway 123 Bypass, Seneca, SC 29678
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    32
    20
    2
    8
See reviews for
40
26
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff not knowledgeable or courteous.. Wish Americans were owners. Not at all helpful. Shower stool not available. Only 1 handicap room. No extra bath supplies or toothbrush. Not helpful with rewards program setup

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checkin was easy and quick. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I was somewhat disappointed in the breakfast and pool. it was the first time that I found the egg pattys in the frige and had to warm them up in the microwave. The pool looked like it had not been cleaned in some time, very dirty on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much for your time to do the review More 

Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel and the staff are very professional and helpful. We stayed in a handicapped room as we are handicapped and the staff was very helpful with that. The air conditioner had it's problems as it was leaking but they remedied this after we left but still a great stay. The breakfast is convenient with good coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNSENECA, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your Wonderful response, we are glad to hear that myou liked it at our hotel. hope to see you again if you are in the area, we appriciate your business very much, in future please book your reservation through trip advisor or call us directly at our hotel number, thanks Nitesh Naik More 

Dunn, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed adjoining rooms. They were very helpful in meeting our need. Weekday staff was very cordial. Food service was adequate. Location was excellent. Room was clean and in good repair. Parking was awkward.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

thanks a lot for your time to review, we appriciate your time More 

Roanoke, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times for business trips. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful should problems occur which did on my most recent trip. There were no bath towels in the room at check in. The maid service promptly brought towels upon notification. Breakfast is above average.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much for your time. we really appreciate your feedback, we have the side entrance open during day time and locked during night time, we also have 24 hour monitoring of all our entrances. thanks Nitesh Naik More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading some negative comments on this site, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. My room was large, clean, quiet, and comfortable, and the staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was the usual make-your-own waffles, cereal, and a hot dish, not outstanding but just fine. The pool looked inviting, though I didn't try it. My only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time, to review More 

Carlisle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Loved the stay at this property and was a returning customer. The property is clean and neat and an ongoing upgrade is almost complete. Internet is fast and easy to use, breakfast has a good variety and the breakfast area clean and neat. recommend this property for any stay in the Seneca, SC area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much for your survey. we appriciate it thanks Nick More 

Midland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a business trip and were really dissatisfied. The hotel was originally booked for 4 nights but after 1 horrible sleepless, noisy night we checked out the next morning and got the refund for the rest of the trip. A softball team was staying at the hotel and children we're running like elephants up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

We did had a baseball team staying here with 7 to 10 year old kids. we tried our best to keep them quiet and well behaved. we had to do a early checkout for a team that was not behaving properly. we apologize for this and in future we will be a lot more careful and conditional of teams staying... More 

Vicksburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

This place was NOT very clean, it was okay. We DID get what we paid for. At $79 a night I can't complain too much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the fitness facility is off-site and 2-3 miles away. The pool was small but nice. The rooms had a nice little fridge. My complaint is regarding the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your time to write a review. we get our reality check by genuine feedback from guest like you. we have a major renovation scheduled. thanks for your business More 

Hamburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

This was my first time here but I enjoyed my stay. The staff were very friendly. Lots of suggestions on where to eat in the area. Easy access to the main road RT 123. Lots of shopping around, and not very far from Clemson University.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your time and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. thanks Nitesh Naik G.M More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Seneca
Quality Inn Seneca
#4 of 4 in Seneca
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Clemson
Hampton Inn Clemson
#3 of 9 in Clemson
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#5 of 9 in Clemson
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
8.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clemson
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay