We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
511 US Highway 123 Bypass, Seneca, SC 29678
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Whiteville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here because room doors were inside, Motel was mid renovation, strong chemical smell, old lingering smokers smell in hallways. Ice machine out of order, only 1 towel, wash cloth, hand towel per guest per night. Soap and shampoo dispenser in shower/by sink, lotion smelled old. BED WAS AWFUL, stayed two nights and can barely walk and this is 3... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nellie M
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

we are under renovation but nothing that yould effect guests. please let us know which room number you stayed in so we can inspect the bed. may be after full renovation is complete by mid march please give another chance. thanks G.M More 

Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel did not inform me in advance that the very floor on which my two rooms were located was being renovated. All of the smoke detectors in the hallway of my floor were completely covered with tape -- a big safety hazard. One of the bed sheets had a blood stain and pubic hair on it. Several commercial fans were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank High School M
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Yes you are correct that we did not inform about the incident that just happened two hours beofre you arrived. we had a leak up in the attic and due to that water came down the stairs, our fire department was completely aware of this situation and fire alarms were taped to avoid fire. we did refund 50% of... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

You will never get it if you don't ask....with the excellent staff here all you have to do is ask and they will provide you with xtra towels pillows just ask...Good clean rooms, bathrooms are very clean as well as rest of hotel. Doing a remodel while there this last trip and it was not noisy at all. When the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank oliviamariem
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your time to do the survey. Nitesh Naik More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Stayed here one night during a Clemson home game weekend. It was a little shabby, but clean and surprisingly comfortable. I would probably stay here again. It is close to everything and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank cjval
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during a Clemsom home game weekend. Fair price and much quieter than expected. Would stay here again. Nice breakfast selections and close to the lake. Good for families. King sized bed available...all non- smoking.

Helpful?
Thank Ian V
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much for your review. More 

Hilton Head
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

This was a pleasant visit it was a pretty good price for the time that I needed ,the staff there was Awesome, they accommodated to all requests, when I go to another Clemson Football game, I will go to this Hotel, my 1st Choice!

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick N
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

THANK YOU VERY MUCH For your time to do the review. we hope to see you again if you aew in the area Nick G.M More 

Decatur, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

I stay here several times for business. The cordiality of the staff, location, breakfast variety, clean bathroom and comfortable bed meet my needs. I recommend it to my clients every time they come to visit our factory.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jaime R
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

thank you vey much for your time to give us feedback. also we appriciate for recommending our facility to your friends and family. hope to see you again if you are in the area, Nitesh Naik GM More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my 2 day stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortabke. Shower was hot. Nothing spectacular but certainly a nice place to stay while visiting Clemson. Publix across the street. Lots of nearby food.

Helpful?
Thank Don w
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much for your time to do the survey. we appriciate yor feedback. we will try and improve from each survey. Nitesh Naik G.M More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Why is this hotel getting one of the worst ratings I have ever given. Because it's 1 am in the morning as I am writing this. This is the second night in a row that it has been so noisy that I am unable to sleep. My room has a door that connects the room beside it, so common sense... More 

Helpful?
Thank blueiceraptor
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Had we known that you are having noise issue, we would have certainly switched rooms the first night itself, we did not knew till we are reading the review. We do not know which room number you are staying. when we change the room carpet we will put a better sound insulation or put better padding but rooms next... More 

Wakeman, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

When making reservations make sure you are aware of Jacuzzi rooms. They can be very noisy and shake the walls. Next time we will ask to be as far away from them as possible.The rooms are cozy and clean. And the breakfast choices very good. Attendant in the morning is very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deanna T
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much for your time to review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Seneca
Quality Inn Seneca
#4 of 5 in Seneca
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#5 of 9 in Clemson
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay