We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Santee

Hotel website
Hotel deals
139 Bradford Blvd, Santee, SC 29142
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Santee
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    44
    27
    31
    29
See reviews for
49
55
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This was the first time I traveled with my dog. We arrive there very late (11:00 P.M.) the outside and the main floor is very nice and clean. However, the floor where the pet friendly rooms are, is a different story! As soon as the elevator opened the smell was horrible. There were stains all over the carpet and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Calla813, I am so sorry to read about this horrible experience you had with us. We strive very hard for customer satisfaction and I apologize that we fell short of that for you. If you could contact us directly at holidayinnsantee@yahoo.com, I would love to get some addition information from you so we can make sure this does not... More 

Rocky Mount, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

We were very pleased with our stay. We had those wonderful Holiday Inn pillows. Room was very clean, and friendly staff. There is a restaurant on site, so no free breakfast. We had breakfast across the street at Clarksville Inn--wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review. I'm thrilled to hear that you enyoyed your stay with us so much & I hope that you'll stop in next time you are in our area. More 

washington d.c
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Due to storms I was forced to break my road trip and I checked in for a one night stay. The staff were efficient and friendly. I loved the decor in the main lobby. Very modern. My room was very clean and uber-functional, the actual bed being so comfortable with crisp sheets. The cocktail bar in the main lobby was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review! More 

Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Looking for a full service hotel on our way home, we found this Holiday Inn in Santee. The hotel was renovated recently, and nicely done. We were very satisfied with our accommodations, and the staff (check-in desk, bellman, bartender) were so pleasant. We will definitely stay here again on future trips along I-95 to visit our family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you four star review. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on a trip from Florida to Pennsylvania, The price was over $150.00 with tax, we were given a smoking room, which ed smelled horrible,they have a coffee maker in the room with 1 pack of sugar and 1 creamer, they do not offer continental breakfast, no coffee, no nothing. they had a paid breakfast but after paying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear McP630, I'm so sorry to hear about the negative experience you had at our property and for the apparent confusion about coffee. We do have a full coffee bar located in our lobby with coffee served 24hrs a day. We are a full service Holiday Inn so we have a onsite restaurant for breakfast as well as dinner for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santee hotels

Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

Checked in late for one-night stay. Staff was excellent. No continental breakfast but good coffee available all day. There's a restaurant and bar area but both closed by the time we checked in. Room was very clean and comfortable-bed and pillows were first rate (pillows were even labeled 'firm' & 'soft'). We really like those details. Good cable access and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Allison J, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future. More 

virginia beach, va
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

Needed a hotel that would accept pets, room was clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom sink did not drain well. Room service food was actually pretty good. Plenty of grassy area outside for dogs to walk. The paper-thin walls ensured that every noise, voice, plumbing sound was transmitted through to my room. All this noise made the dogs quite nervous.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear bjandsj, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do value your feedback and apologize your experience wasn't as pleasant as you would have liked. If you are in the area again we hope you will give us another chance. More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Checked in and was given a smoking room!! It was disgusting, went down and complained was given another room on smoking floor since they had no non smoking rooms!! After traveling all day, front desk agent who seemed new wasn't sure what else to do! After staying night in this disgusting room, told desk again at check out and asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelStaff S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Michele O, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience and if the date is correct and you haven't stayed with us since August, I hope that you'll stop back in after we have completed our renovations and let us give you a better experience. More 

Dresden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Meh As a last resort it'll do. Hubby ran out of hot water last night but it recovered in the morning. The WiFI was sketch. The best part of the evevening was dinner at the Captains Platter restaurant. It's back across the interstate on the left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear dchadick, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance to impress you. More 

pa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Stayed here one night on the way north. Lobby was impressive but it stopped there. Room was not clean, bathroom smelled of mold which was on shower curtain. Black hair on towel, I'm blonde. Poor water pressure in shower. Had coffee 24 hours but no cups and that powered stuff for milk. Holiday Inn cant afford to offer at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear okdok, I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience during your previous stay. We pride ourselves in guest satisfaction. I do sincerely apologize and hope you will allow us to provide you with a greater experience should you decide to give us another chance. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay