We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Santee

Hotel website
Hotel deals
139 Bradford Blvd, Santee, SC 29142
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Santee
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    41
    27
    31
    28
See reviews for
48
54
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here on a trip from Florida to Pennsylvania, The price was over $150.00 with tax, we were given a smoking room, which ed smelled horrible,they have a coffee maker in the room with 1 pack of sugar and 1 creamer, they do not offer continental breakfast, no coffee, no nothing. they had a paid breakfast but after paying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear McP630, I'm so sorry to hear about the negative experience you had at our property and for the apparent confusion about coffee. We do have a full coffee bar located in our lobby with coffee served 24hrs a day. We are a full service Holiday Inn so we have a onsite restaurant for breakfast as well as dinner for... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in late for one-night stay. Staff was excellent. No continental breakfast but good coffee available all day. There's a restaurant and bar area but both closed by the time we checked in. Room was very clean and comfortable-bed and pillows were first rate (pillows were even labeled 'firm' & 'soft'). We really like those details. Good cable access and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Allison J, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future. More 

virginia beach, va
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Needed a hotel that would accept pets, room was clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom sink did not drain well. Room service food was actually pretty good. Plenty of grassy area outside for dogs to walk. The paper-thin walls ensured that every noise, voice, plumbing sound was transmitted through to my room. All this noise made the dogs quite nervous.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear bjandsj, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do value your feedback and apologize your experience wasn't as pleasant as you would have liked. If you are in the area again we hope you will give us another chance. More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in and was given a smoking room!! It was disgusting, went down and complained was given another room on smoking floor since they had no non smoking rooms!! After traveling all day, front desk agent who seemed new wasn't sure what else to do! After staying night in this disgusting room, told desk again at check out and asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelStaff S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Michele O, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience and if the date is correct and you haven't stayed with us since August, I hope that you'll stop back in after we have completed our renovations and let us give you a better experience. More 

Dresden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Meh As a last resort it'll do. Hubby ran out of hot water last night but it recovered in the morning. The WiFI was sketch. The best part of the evevening was dinner at the Captains Platter restaurant. It's back across the interstate on the left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear dchadick, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance to impress you. More 

pa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here one night on the way north. Lobby was impressive but it stopped there. Room was not clean, bathroom smelled of mold which was on shower curtain. Black hair on towel, I'm blonde. Poor water pressure in shower. Had coffee 24 hours but no cups and that powered stuff for milk. Holiday Inn cant afford to offer at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear okdok, I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience during your previous stay. We pride ourselves in guest satisfaction. I do sincerely apologize and hope you will allow us to provide you with a greater experience should you decide to give us another chance. More 

Cape Charles, VA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Stopped here without reservation or pre-planning. Was adequate to provide a night's sleep after a long day on the road. Typical hotel off the interstate. In need of updating. No free breakfast here either as is typically offered at HIE.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that we were not able to give you a 5 star experience while you were with us. We are still renovating to update our property. As we are a full service Holiday Inn as opposed to the Holiday Inn Express properties, we have a restaurant option instead of the continental breakfast. More 

Bronx, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

my family and I stopped here for one night during a move from NY to FL. so we had 2 families, 1 giant moving truck and animals everywhere. the parking lot was spacious enough for the giant truck and we felt safe leaving everything we own sitting there. the rooms were clean and the front desk helpful. what they did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear jraf19, Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad to hear that the bowls did indeed arrive safely and I hope you'll stop in a see us if your ever back this way. More 

Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
83 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This hotel is just offIntrstte 95. The rooms are large as well as the bathroom. Towels are very thick an plush. It has asma refrigerator and microwave. The entire property is well maintained and definitely worth the stay if you're traveling this area. Numerous restaurants in the area, some close enough to walk to and this hotel serves meals and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear BusdriverPhil, Thank you so much for your 4 star review of our property. We thank you for your kind words and I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourself while visiting us. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future. More 

Plantsville, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

It was an overnight stop. The rooms were clean. However, the keys didn't work nit only for us but others down at the desk. They had to redo them. The second set didn't work either. We had to have someone come up and almost break the door in to get in. It seemed as if the door mechanisms were broken.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear debbieg1230, Thank you for your review. We apologize that you had an issue with the door during your stay with us. We value guest feedback and use it to improve our services. I hope that should you be back in our area that you'll give us another try to give you a better experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question