We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Santee

3.0 of 5 139 Bradford Blvd, Santee, SC 29142
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Santee
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    38
    24
    25
    27
See reviews for
42
50
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Middlefield, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Holiday Inn Express has always been a good choice for us . We have always had great visits when we stay at the Holiday Inn Expres but this one was very disappointing. This hotel was not what we expected with a Holiday Inn Express. First , there is no free breakfast offered. They have a restaurant on site. They serve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear KLHumphrey, I'm so sorry to hear about the experience you had while at our property. As we are a Full Service Holiday Inn, we do not offer the free continental breakfast as the Holiday Inn Express properties do. Our pool is heated year round at 80 degrees and I apologize if it was uncomfortable for you and your family.... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We actually laugh at some of the picky complaints we see about hotels. However, I have never spent such a miserable night as last night. The bed was so awful that I actually called the front desk at three in the morning asking if all the rooms had this mattress and was told yes. Up all night. The only other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do apologize your stay wasn't the best. We strive for complete guest satisfaction and would love for you to give us another chance to impress. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Courteous staff. Clean rooms, comfy beds, pet friendly. Hotel was crowded yet there was no noise. Great dining at hotel as well as walking distance to Clarks resturant across the street. Would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Giacianno, Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your future travels. More 

Newburgh, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice pool, friendly and efficient staff (especially in the dining room), good wifi, very pet-friendly. Will stay there again. The worst part of our stay was the mistake we made eating at Clark's restaurant for one meal instead of at the hotel (or anywhere but Clark's). The food better and the staff more attentive and efficient at the Holiday Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Catherine K, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I'm thrilled to hear about the pleasant experience you had at our property and hope we can accommodate you again in the future! More 

Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here over the Xmas holidays. Totally basic hotel,though it looks new from the outside. OK in every respect, but nothing more. I couldn't log into the free wifi, though my husband could. Standard free hotel breakfast, free parking. Santee is just a stopover point from Hwy 95 traffic so for one night, it works.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Marannstar, Thank you for review our property. We do appreciate your feedback and will continue working on improving our property to ensure you are completely satisfied, if you decide to visit us again. Thanks again for the review. More 

Triangle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was so able to book this room online five minutes before I checked in. The staff was great. Only downside was no free breakfast and the internet was not the best. Other than that I would stay here again. The rooms were very cozy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Cheresse P, Thank you for your 4 star review. I'm glad that your family had a pleasant experience. We are working hard to improve our internet service and we hope that next time you are in our area that we can give you a 5 star experience. More 

Williamstown, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's not Holiday Inn Express where the Internet is free and strong, and breakfast is complementary, but this HI is being remodeled and will be really lovely when completed. The rooms are freshly redecorated and very comfortable, and the staff are quite welcoming ...and it's a few steps from Clark's Inn and restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Mark F, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear your comments on our ongoing renovations! Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I hope that you'll be back to see the end results on your next trip. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Paid less at other hotels along Interstate 95 and had a much nicer stay.stayed on 4th floor due to having 1 dog. Had to take a room where smoking is allowed and since it apparently has never been cleaned thoroughly the smell of cigarette smoke was extremely strong!! Have had to stay in other smoking rooms at other hotels and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Denise Y, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I'm sorry to hear that did not meet your expectations. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I hope you will give us another try to give you a 5 star experience for you and your pet. More 

Oakdale, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We stopped at this Holiday Inn on our way south. We stopped in Santee and checked to see if this hotel accommodated pets. Once we were registered we were given a room on the fourth floor which is reserved for travelers with pets. We found a clean room with comfortable beds. No trace of previous pets was noticeable. We heard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear ADS43, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm so glad to hear that we were able to give you a 5 star experience and hope to see you and you pet on your next travels. Happy Holidays. More 

Dublin, Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

This was a bit of an odd property. Sort of a cross between a Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express (I think they might be trying to serve both types of customers). As an example, I expect a continental breakfast to be included in the room cost at a Holiday Inn Express, yet at this hotel you had to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff S, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear ReviewsByRich, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to serving you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santee

Address: 139 Bradford Blvd, Santee, SC 29142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Santee 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santee Hotel Santee
Santee Holiday Inn

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay