We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Santee hotels

Super 8 Santee

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9125 Old Hwy 6, I-95 Exit 98 - Hwy 6 East, Santee, SC 29142
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Santee to your Saves list
Super 8 Santee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
44%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Santee
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Thomas W Orange, Ma
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    19
    9
    7
See reviews for
19
21
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stop to rest for the night from our trip from Florida to NJ. Nice, and clean place to stay. Price was not bad. Breakfast is included. They have a pool but it's very small though my kids didn't go in so I really don't know about the quality of the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
26 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel is fine if you are ready to drop from driving all day and cannot notice your surroundings. It looked clean but felt and smelt dirty. In desperate need of an overhaul and new furnishings. Inside our chair was broken, lamps did not work and tub looked like something from the 1930's. The outside was quite trashy, dark and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

The staff at Super 8 apologize for the inconvenience. We will address your concerns and hope to serve you in the furture More

Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stopped at a number of hotels going to and back from Disney and this was the worst hotel by far. An incredible dinner at Lonestar bbq saved the day. The room was dark & dank. The bottom sheet was not a fitted sheet, just another top sheet. When my wife asked for a bottom fitted sheet, the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

At super 8 we strive to make you stay as comfortable as possible. We will address your review and hope to see you on your next trip. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were shocked at how inexpensive this room was. It was sparkling clean and convenient to I-95. We had a really good pizza delivered from the Pizza Hut across the street. Great experience. It is nice when a hotel exceeds your expectations. We will be back again soon! We were traveling with a small dog and she loved having her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

We appreciate you nice review and will continue to work hard to earn your business. More

DAYTONA BEACH
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I broke down in Santee sc my part had to be ordered overnite..herrons tow ( which I recommend) brought me here..the room was very clean.. Newly .remodeled...convenient to stores and places to eat...flat screens...comfortable bed...was very happy with stay..check out was 11:00 they let me stay til 12:00 which helped since my truck not done yet....if travel again near hear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

thank you for your compliment we will continue to work hard for your business. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Santee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santee

Address: 9125 Old Hwy 6, I-95 Exit 98 - Hwy 6 East, Santee, SC 29142
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santee 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Santee
Santee Super 8
Santee Super Eight

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Santee with
any amenities