We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Santee

9091 Old Hwy 6, I-95 Exit 98, Santee, SC 29142 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Santee
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    10
    3
    4
    7
See reviews for
16
5
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stopped at this hotel while doing a solo drive south from Virginia to Florida. It was just about exactly the halfway point between my starting point and destination so it seemed perfect. Santee itself is a small town so I was a bit nervous about staying in what seemed like a relatively unpopulated area as a solo female, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0382, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear kaelalala, We appreciate you taking the time and giving us your feedback. My staff and I will be glad that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us. I would like to apologize on behalf of my desk clerk and that will not happen again when you choice to stay with us again. We appreciate the kind words... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Usually stay at 3 to 4 star hotel but they were book the night we were in town. I saw that there was a red roof look at the ratings and prices and saw it looks fine. The general manager checked us in and also showed us the room and we loved it and he also signed us up for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0382, Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear sir thank you for take your valueable time to consider about review it's very important to for other guest to know about product thanks More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to red roof last minute because originally my family and I went to quality in nearby and it was filthy so we had to leave. Our 2 rooms were very clean for a motel. A little bit dirty in the bathroom but the sink area and dressers were clean, no stand on the bed, no wall chips it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0382, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Alyssa D We appreciate the time you took to leaves a review on your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay an hope you will return for a better experience with us Peter-GM More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this Hotel on the recommendation of the reviews but did not stay. After checking in we entered the room and there was a chemical odor that made us feel nauseous. The room looked clean, but when we looked closely the carpet around the Fan Coil Unit (AC) was water stained. We complained and asked for a refund and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0382, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear downhilrace, We apologize that you didn't like the room, we looked more into your feedback and we were unable to find which room you could a look at and we check all the rooms to see if we could find any water stain near the ac unit and we didnt, we installed all new carpet in all rooms. The... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santee hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay with red roof inn was great, our double bed non smoking room was nice and clean and was totally worth every dollar we spent. The general manager Peter was very helpful with the restaurant and I was most definitely be return here on my way back home. The beds were so comfortable and the room smelled great and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0382, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Drake W, We appreciate your feed back on your stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again staying with us or any other red roof. Thank your for choosing red roof in santee. More 

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beds were good and clean, room was medium clean, bathroom little less. Ice machine was broken, breakfast buffett was not good. I wouldn't stay again. Wifi wasnt working. Service was friendly and prompt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0382, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear shannwil, We apologize for your troubles on your stay with us. Our wifi was knocked out because of a storm we had over the weekend, our internet provider is closed on the weekends so therefore we couldn't do anything but the internet is fixed now and its working. To use the ice machine you have to push the button... More 

Walterboro, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have known this place for a very long time, and have always loved it. The owner, Peter and his family are absolutely wonderful people and keep the place very neat and orderly. I recommend this place to anyone wanting a nice getaway at a very affordable price. Restaurants are close by and you have a lot to choose from. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0382, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Lennie J, Thank you for taking the time and giving a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope your stay with us was memorable. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. We hope to see you again in the future. Peter-GM More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm definitely not the typical Red Roof traveler. Usually stay at 3 or 4 star hotel chains. But I took a flyer on Red Roof Santee and it was definitely a great deal for a great price. Clean, quiet, nice. The staff was friendly, fast and efficient. We booked two rooms, they placed us next to each other and bought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0382, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear DonQuioxte, We appreciate the time you took to let us know how your stay with us was. We are happy that we were helpful to you and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. All the red roofs are like the one you stayed at, the rooms will all looked the same. We hope to see you again in... More 

Ct
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

An older motel but well maintained. The room seemed recently renovated to me. Very clean, refrigerator, microwave everything you need for an easy stay. Lots and lots of restaurants in the area & right off I95.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0382, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Ct_travelers_41, We appreciate the time you took to let us know how stay was and we are please we helped you in every way we could. We hope to see you in the future. Thank you for choicing Red Roof Inn, GM- Peter More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Thanks Jennifer Pratt and her manager. I was still having trouble with my disability. Jennifer jumped to help me when she saw I was having trouble. She made things happen fast and professionally. She was very kind and informative and when she found that the other Red Roof Inns that I stayed in had not offered to sign me up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0382, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Sean S, We appreciate your time to write us a review on your stay with us. I will inform my staff on your stay and they will be happy that you were happy to stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will choice us again in the future so we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 13 in Santee
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Santee
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#8 of 13 in Santee
3.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay