We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn St. Helena

Hotel website
Hotel deals
863 Sea Island Parkway, Saint Helena Island, SC 29920 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn St. Helena)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn St. Helena
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn St. Helena
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    15
    7
    9
    6
See reviews for
28
17
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for three night while visiting our Marine. They have discounts for military familys. The staff was great and friendly, they even gave us a parking pass for the beach. Thats another plus you are just a couple miles away from the ocean. Rooms were clean, and they have a wide breakfast option. I reccomend staying here, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
160 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed again at this Quality Inn and was happy to see progress IS being made in the long promised remodeling. My room was quiet, clean, comfortable, and bug free. It had been repainted and the door lock was repaired. New decorative mirrors and pictures were very nice. Staff at this motel simply can't be better! Everyone is cheerful, helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Augusta, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very nice staff....wish there were more people like them everywhere. nice & quiet....sleep wasn't interrupted by noisy cars or sirens, no slamming & bamming of other doors or others being loud. nice huge king size comfy beds....loved , loved, loved the pillows. lady in the office our day of check in also let us sign out a park pass for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheraw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I really love this place. We were in the area for only 2 nights. We wanted to spend some time at Hunting Island State Park and Fripp Island. This hotel was clean and felt safe. The desk clerk was very helpful with his knowledge of the area. He gave us a day pass to Hunting Island State... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelbythebeach, General Manager at Quality Inn St. Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our Hotel. Your kind remarks are appreciated and I will pass them along to the staff. We enjoyed having you as a guest and hope you we will be seeing you again soon. More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a couple of nights here in July 2015. Needed some flexibility with duration of stay (2 or 3 nights only). Otherwise, I would have looked for a vacation rental. There just is not much here as far as hotels. That said, this place is fine and pretty inexpensive. It's a motel with exterior doors. It has decent wifi and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelbythebeach, General Manager at Quality Inn St. Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a rewiew of our Hotel. Your feedback is important to us. Im sorry if you were inconvienced by the lack of Doubble Queen Rooms. I think perhaps our front desk did not explain the situation with this type of room as all of our Double Queen rooms are located on the first... More 

Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

After staying at the Quality Inn in Beaufort, we were very disappointed. The room had not been really "cleaned" in some time. I assumed the mirror which looked like one had thrown up on would have been cleaned the next day--no. The walls of the shower were muddy. Everything had a grimey, dirty film on it. Burnt out light bulbs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelbythebeach, General Manager at Quality Inn St. Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Im sorry we failed to meet your expectation during your recent stay. I was quite supprised to hear you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room, I have a very good housekeeping staff here, however we have been training some new people and as you can imagine, some... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Helena Island hotels

Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

The hotel is a little older, but it was clean and the folks were very friendly. We were there on business ans it was close to where we needed to be. You have to pay attention to see the signage because it is not a big sign out front in order to not interfere with the view of the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotelbythebeach, General Manager at Quality Inn St. Helena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We appriciate your kind remarks concerning the cleanliness of the rooms as well as your appriciation of the quality of service provided by our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will give us the opportunity to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Although staff was friendly, the expensive room looked like the inside of a 1970s mobile home. Bathroom fixtures were leaking, with parts missing. Furniture was scratched and it looked like it came from a thrift shop. Loud music and guests led to hardly any sleep. Sad that in such a great location, this is your ONLY choice for lodging, unless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotelbythebeach, General Manager at Quality Inn St. Helena, responded to this review

Dear Bliss K, I want to thank you for your feedback as a General Manager of a Hotel, I can tell you we take your opinions very serious. We are currently updating all our rooms, unfortunately this takes time and apparently you were in a room that has not been completed yet. I can assure you if I knew you... More 

Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Although the General Manager and the Night Manager were extremely accommodating and helpful there is only so much that can be done with a motel that needs this much work. Bathrooms are aged and leaky; rugs in rooms are warped and interfere with closing the front door; undesirable people wandering around the very poorly lit parking lot, knocking on doors,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taylors, SC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We stayed here only because it was the most affordable options for graduation at Parris Island, and because the pictures looked decent enough. However, I cannot recommend this dump of a motel to anyone unless major renovations are done. POSITIVES - Affordable - Free breakfast and wi-fi - Within 10-15 minutes of Parris Island, Beaufort, etc. - Comfortable beds NEGATIVES... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Helena Island
8.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#10 of 15 in Beaufort
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#5 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 stars 702 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
6.0 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay