We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Saint George hotels

Americas Best Value Inn-St. George

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   125 Motel Drive, Saint George, SC 29477
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn-St. George
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-St. George to your Saves list
47%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014
lovespasta Doylestown, Ohio
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
9
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Doylestown, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I woke up at five a m felling something run across the covers and it was a roach We got up and left and the carpet was very dirty.the mamager gave us ten dollars back. I believe there was a big triple AAA sign up too but I have yet to report to them the problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

military/veteran discount is always nice, and sometimes you want your vehicle right outside your door because you don't want to unpack it all for just a nights sleep. very hospitable, internet access was fine, and the breakfast was just, well what was there/left. We were preparing to go while room service was changing linen. The concern? Clean and dirty sheets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Covington
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed here one night while en route to Florida. The hotel is ok for the price but it could use a face-lift. I believe people stay here for extended periods of time. The service is slow as i had to wait to check in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beckley, West Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

If you are looking for a place with fast free internet, this is not it...the internet may be free but if it takes 20 minutes for a page to open, what's the point in having it? I need the internet when I travel, guess the long term stay is going to be short term, very short term. Other than that,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Respected Loaded_Toad, We thank you for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn in comparison with other surrounding hotels. We are disappointed about your problem with internet service. We have gone through a minor renovation during 27th of Dec. 2013 to 31st of Dec. 2013. The GM also explained the situation about it. We apologized for inconvenience during this period and... More

cape cod
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed here a year ago and thought it was worth returning to. The outside, which I criticized, has been refurbished and looks much better. The room I'm in now has been freshly painted and given a new big flat screen TV. The room has a microwave and a small fridge. Skynyrd's Sports Bar and Grill has excellent food at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear archiebunk, Thank you for time and consideration. We are glad and pleased with your wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to see you again. Once again thank you for taking your valuable time to write review. Please, forward the same comments to your friends and family. Thank you. ABVI - Mgmt. More

Trinity, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have stayed here a few times & it is always spotlessly clean, rooms are pretty average, but the bed was new &very comfortable, also had a flat screen tv microfridge & coffe maker in the room, reasonably priced & pet friendly. Skynards bar & grill just in front of hotel is great

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krish-GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear CathyP1058, We appreciate your response and thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. We are glad to hear about your pleasant stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you like our super clean rooms with 37" LCD TVS, micro-fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker etc. Thank you once again and come back and see... More

Cross, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I only stayed one night because i was passing through and it may need some updating but i was very pleased. Everyone was nice and i would stay again if i ever pass through. Everything was clean and the owner was very friendly. I like the fact that a resturant and gas station was in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krish-GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Jay M. We thank you very much for giving us an opportunity serve you and taking time to post a review about your pleasant stay with us. We will assure you to provide same hospitality experience in future. We will look forward to see you soon. Once again thank you for your time and consideration. Sincerely, Krish - GM... More

Cape Cod, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was hesitant to stay at this hotel based on the very run down appearance. But after a long day on the road, and since it was too late to cancel our reservation, we trusted the reviews and gave it chance. This is by no means a first class hotel but you get what you pay for . A clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Mizchiz, Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time to send us your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and certainly hope you will stay with us again in the future. We already hear your voice. Now, the hotels is NEWLY renovated inside out and painted too. We provide full... More

cape cod
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

On our way to Florida with an RV, stopped here on basis of other reviews The exterior looks old, tired, and needing some love; I'm guessing it might turn some people off. That said .... within the property confines is two restaruants, a Waffle House and a sports bar and grill with excellent food at reasonable prices ... and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear ArchieBunk, Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, microfridge, hairdryer, and convenient location to many restaurants. We hope that you stay with us again in the future. Regards, Krish-GM Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, SC More

Stuart, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I reserved this hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor. BAD CHOICE. I made the non-refundable reservations online, and was traveling with a 65 year old woman. When we pulled into the parking lot, we were both shocked to see that it was right behind a TRUCK station. I asked to see the room, and as I walked down to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear jspi5764, On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to apologize for the negative experience you encountered during your stay. We strive to maintain a safe and secure environment. I am sorry that you did not feel safe at our motel. We do not discriminate based upon appearance and have rarely encountered... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-St. George

Address: 125 Motel Drive, Saint George, SC 29477
Location: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay