We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Saint George hotels

Americas Best Value Inn-St. George

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   125 Motel Drive, Saint George, SC 29477
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-St. George to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-St. George
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
50%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Saint George
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014
metcash Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
9
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

military/veteran discount is always nice, and sometimes you want your vehicle right outside your door because you don't want to unpack it all for just a nights sleep. very hospitable, internet access was fine, and the breakfast was just, well what was there/left. We were preparing to go while room service was changing linen. The concern? Clean and dirty sheets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Covington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed here one night while en route to Florida. The hotel is ok for the price but it could use a face-lift. I believe people stay here for extended periods of time. The service is slow as i had to wait to check in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beckley, West Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

If you are looking for a place with fast free internet, this is not it...the internet may be free but if it takes 20 minutes for a page to open, what's the point in having it? I need the internet when I travel, guess the long term stay is going to be short term, very short term. Other than that,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Respected Loaded_Toad, We thank you for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn in comparison with other surrounding hotels. We are disappointed about your problem with internet service. We have gone through a minor renovation during 27th of Dec. 2013 to 31st of Dec. 2013. The GM also explained the situation about it. We apologized for inconvenience during this period and... More

cape cod
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed here a year ago and thought it was worth returning to. The outside, which I criticized, has been refurbished and looks much better. The room I'm in now has been freshly painted and given a new big flat screen TV. The room has a microwave and a small fridge. Skynyrd's Sports Bar and Grill has excellent food at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear archiebunk, Thank you for time and consideration. We are glad and pleased with your wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to see you again. Once again thank you for taking your valuable time to write review. Please, forward the same comments to your friends and family. Thank you. ABVI - Mgmt. More

Trinity, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have stayed here a few times & it is always spotlessly clean, rooms are pretty average, but the bed was new &very comfortable, also had a flat screen tv microfridge & coffe maker in the room, reasonably priced & pet friendly. Skynards bar & grill just in front of hotel is great

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krish-GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear CathyP1058, We appreciate your response and thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. We are glad to hear about your pleasant stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you like our super clean rooms with 37" LCD TVS, micro-fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker etc. Thank you once again and come back and see... More

Cross, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I only stayed one night because i was passing through and it may need some updating but i was very pleased. Everyone was nice and i would stay again if i ever pass through. Everything was clean and the owner was very friendly. I like the fact that a resturant and gas station was in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krish-GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Jay M. We thank you very much for giving us an opportunity serve you and taking time to post a review about your pleasant stay with us. We will assure you to provide same hospitality experience in future. We will look forward to see you soon. Once again thank you for your time and consideration. Sincerely, Krish - GM... More

Cape Cod, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was hesitant to stay at this hotel based on the very run down appearance. But after a long day on the road, and since it was too late to cancel our reservation, we trusted the reviews and gave it chance. This is by no means a first class hotel but you get what you pay for . A clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Mizchiz, Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time to send us your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and certainly hope you will stay with us again in the future. We already hear your voice. Now, the hotels is NEWLY renovated inside out and painted too. We provide full... More

cape cod
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

On our way to Florida with an RV, stopped here on basis of other reviews The exterior looks old, tired, and needing some love; I'm guessing it might turn some people off. That said .... within the property confines is two restaruants, a Waffle House and a sports bar and grill with excellent food at reasonable prices ... and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear ArchieBunk, Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, microfridge, hairdryer, and convenient location to many restaurants. We hope that you stay with us again in the future. Regards, Krish-GM Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, SC More

Stuart, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I reserved this hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor. BAD CHOICE. I made the non-refundable reservations online, and was traveling with a 65 year old woman. When we pulled into the parking lot, we were both shocked to see that it was right behind a TRUCK station. I asked to see the room, and as I walked down to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear jspi5764, On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to apologize for the negative experience you encountered during your stay. We strive to maintain a safe and secure environment. I am sorry that you did not feel safe at our motel. We do not discriminate based upon appearance and have rarely encountered... More

Lady Lake, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great price, very clean, friendly staff, updated rooms, very comfortable beds, and handy dog-walking areas. Close to I-95 but quiet - no truck noise - In fact, there were no trucks at this motel. Coffee was very weak and not many choices for breakfast (nor space to eat). But right next to a McDonalds. No bugs. Newer carpet. frig and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear PatMckee, I appreciate the fact that you shared a traveler opinion with us. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed our great prices, newer carpet, microfridge, and convenient location. Should you ever return to the area, we would love to have you stay with us again! Regards, Krish-GM Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, SC More

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-St. George

Address: 125 Motel Drive, Saint George, SC 29477
Location: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Saint George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-St. George 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn of St. George, South Carolina is an ideal place to stay with its beautiful, spacious, super clean rooms. Conveniently located just off I-95, this 2-story exterior design property offers its guests many amenities such as free continental breakfast include HOT waffles, pancakes, muffins and much more, honeymoon suite, outdoor pool, 37" LCD TVs, micro fridges, coffee maker, hairdryers. Irons and ironing boards etc. Close proximity to Charleston, SC, Atlantic Ocean, Santee Lake, and Flying J Travel Center. Nearby restaurants include Skynyrd's Grill and Sports Bar, Waffle House On premises, within walking distance, Denny's, Georgio's and other fast food restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Vantage Hospitality and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.