We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Rock Hill hotels

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1047 Riverview Road, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Barbara R Pataskala
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    76
    63
    33
    16
See reviews for
107
47
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Pataskala
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As always it was nice staying at the Rock Hill Microtel. For the first time we did not get our wake-up call, but if that is the worse thing that happens, we have it made.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Microtel B, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, Barbra! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, and we are glad to have met your needs while traveling to Rock Hill/Charlotte. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Grovetown
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Some updating is taking place. Everything met with my expectations except the television. Old box style tv, with snow and rolling picture. Had to jiggle the cable cord to get a halfway decent picture. I was informed that TV's were scheduled to be replaced. Other than that not bad for a Thursday night stay.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Microtel B, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that you noticed our updating, and you are correct, we are updating our televisions. We hope that the next time you are in the area, you will stay with us again. More 

Sumter, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Desk clerk was polite and attentive. It appears that there is new carpet through out. Room was clean and comfortable. Good place for the business traveler. Excellent rates.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Microtel B, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review and five out of five rating, Linn! The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham for the Rock Hill/Charlotte Area is so happy that you enjoyed our accommodations. Yes, we have recently replaced all of our guestroom carpets as well as mattresses to enhance the comfort of each guests stay. We certainly hope to... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I normally stay with friends or family when visiting, but needed a hotel for this trip. I chose Microtel Inn & Suites for their location, price and rating on TripAdvisor. I stayed for one week and the hotel employees were always very kind. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and I had everything I needed for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Microtel B, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this review

Thank you Brenda, this is such a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham for the Rock Hill/Charlotte Area. We are so happy to hear that our staff delivered a great experience and that you enjoyed our comfortable new beds. We look forward to your return trips and... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Have stayed here in the past, but that will NEVER happen again. Made a reservation through Expedia and arrived at about noon. Early for the 3:00 pm check in, but most hotels don't have a problem checking you inn if there are rooms available. The "manager" informed me that there were none. I asked what time she thought a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Microtel B, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this review

We thank you for your past loyalty and do hope that you will reconsider staying with us again. We are very sorry for the confusion and want to assure you that we do not have a problem with checking in any guests that arrive early, if we have the room that they reserved available. Our check-out time is 11:00am and... More 

Welland, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Room had all the base board removed....half painted....looked like it was under nenavation....this was disappointing considering the price of $70.....I was not informed of this

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Microtel B, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do appreciate your feedback; please allow us to further explain some of the issues you have noted here. We have just replaced all carpets within our guestrooms and at the time of your stay, we only had two rooms that did not yet have the base board carpets completed as we... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

On a recent road trip, we needed a place to stay while traveling from WV to Florida. The property was clean, the bed was comfortable andthe service was exceptional. There was a couple of fast food restaurants and gas stations close by. The continental breakfast didn't have all the "bells and whistles" that some may expect but there was plenty... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Microtel B, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review and five out of five rating for the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham for the Rock Hill/Charlotte Area! We are so glad that our hotel was able to provide you with a comfortable stay during your West Virginia to Florida travels and we certainly look forward to seeing you again. More 

Mcallen, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This is a highly dated hotel that is in disrepair. There is no shortage of people wanting to stay here, probably due to the price. The staff is nice and always speaks to you. Just not a lot you can do with this property. Just be aware what you are in for when you stay.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Microtel B, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to write a review of your recent stay. We would like to share that we are currently undergoing a property refresh that includes new mattresses and new carpet within the guestrooms. We appreciate your kind sentiment about our friendly staff and hope to see you again the next time you travel to the Rock... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Address: 1047 Riverview Road, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Microtel Inn And Suites Rock Hill
Microtel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Microtel
Microtel Hotel Rock Hill

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay