We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Rock Hill hotels

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   865 Patriot Parkway, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Bubbie11 Va
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    16
    8
    10
See reviews for
38
15
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Va
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, off the interstate, but quiet rooms. Friendly staff, clean, and updated public areas. Bathrooms could use an update, but everything was clean. Stayed there for the Spartan Race in Winnsboro, would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Friendly and professional front desk staff. Room was very clean, quiet, and nicely furnished. The WiFi internet was easy to connect with and fast. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and had plenty of towels and complimentary amenities (shampoo, lotion and conditioner). Will definitely stay here again! (I departed the hotel early and did not try the morning breakfast.)

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This hotel looks nice from the outside, but once we got inside we were quite disappointed. The front desk service was friendly and quick, but the first problem we encountered was the elevator not working. Then once we got to the room we noticed the light fixtures on the walls were askew, the deadbolt on the door was coming loose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sangitta, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank- you for taking time to fill out a survey. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, I have shared your concerns with our staff Thank- you management More

charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The front desk staff was very rude when checking me in. Everything else about my stay was good. I enjoyed the rooms and the breakfast it was just the staff the staff was not cordial at all. The front desk agent who checked me in was not paying me any attention and was not courteous at all.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
sangitta, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill, responded to this review

Hi, sorry to hear the staff were not helpful. I have disscussed our response with our staff . As an employee you know that staff is not able to make employee reservations , they must be made on-line with an employee code , and only certian room types are available.Once again sorry you did not have a good experinece .... More

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

My family and I booked a 1 bedroom suite on 9/11/14. We were driving home to Florida from Michigan and stopping in Brunswick, GA to see family. At 10:20 pm, I called the hotel to book my reservation. I wish I would have looked at the reviews 1st, but we had to stop at a mcdonalds to use their wifi,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and the issues you encountered with the sofa bed. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. More

Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This motel is older and not very large. However, the location of the motel and the room we stayed in made our stay very comfortable. We were on the 3rd (top) floor, back side of the motel which meant there was no noise or lights to keep us awake at night.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington NC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Have stayed here several times. Previously was a decent place to stay. This time our room smelled like a wet dog, plaster coming off wall and ceiling in bathroom and the food on the breakfast bar was almost nonexistent both mornings. Desk clerk non apologetic. Did not offer recourse. Will not stay here again. FYI: We travel with our dig... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sangitta, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank- you for your survey . We are sorry the accomodations were not satisfactory , we have discussed your reveiw with our staff. Thank-you Manager More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in August 2014. Overall it was clean. Very dated and dark. Paint chipping off the walls, hair dryer did not work, had to hold the tub faucet a certain way to get the shower to work, same with bath sink faucet. Overwhelming smell of Clorox to the point it made me wonder what was being covered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sangitta, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking time to fill out a survey. We are sorry you did not have a good experience , we hae discussed your issue with our staff. Thank-you Manager More

Deltona, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The breakfast needs to be improved, was very tasteless, the potatoes were dry and hard and the eggs well, they resembled scrambled eggs. The juice was very watered down and the toaster was broken and the cookies they served in the lobby were Keebler fudge stripes, really?? Country Inn is known for baking fresh cookies, not some garbage out of... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
sangitta, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey. We appologize things were not upto your expectations. Thank-you Manager More

Park Hills, KY (just outside Cincinnati)
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed for one night and won't step foot in there again. First, there was blood around the base of the toilet. Second, the fan in the bathroom didn't work. The switch had simply been removed but the switch plate cover wasn't fixed. A couple lamps didn't have shades on them either. That was attractive. When checkout time was close, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sangitta, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank-you for your surey. Sorry to hear of your experiance at our hotel, we do apologize . Thank- you Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill

Address: 865 Patriot Parkway, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Rock Hill
Rock Hill Country Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay