We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2135 Tabor Drive, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill
Add Your Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    23
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
46
22
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Erie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this property enroute to Florida. It turned out to be an excellent choice. The hotel is located in a major shopping area, so if you have time to relax, there is plenty to do and places to eat. The hotel itself was clean with a very accommodating and friendly staff. The room was quiet with very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the TownePlace Suites while on business in Rock Hill. I absolutely loved every minute of my stay. All of the staff I encountered were friendly, they had an above average complimentary breakfast and the room couldn't have been better. Next time I'm in the area or traveling with family, I know where I'm staying!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was friendly and greeted you. The hotel had a smell that was nauseating. I had my room cleaned twice while I was there and the maid service never swept the floor or cleaned the sink. I am Not sure what they did except change out towels and make the bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, SC. We appreciate your comments on the staff service and would like to look into the housekeeping issue you mentioned. Please email me directly at gary.colbert@marriott.com with the dates of stay and room number and I will gladly address this issue. Best regards, Gary Colbert General Manager More 

Chocowinity, North Carolina
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
9 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pet friendly which is a good thing even though we are petless! Nice and friendly staff, and a comfortable place to stay at a good price or with points. Free breakfast too! The carpeting needs replace, and the age and wear and tear of the place shows. But, it is in a college town, so very much in tune with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and review of the TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, SC! We appreciate your business and your ideas. The property is due for a renovation this year, so perhaps on your return visit you will notice that all of the carpet will be replaced as well as most of the furnishings, due by the end of May!... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
70 hotel reviews
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

This place is like lots of business hotels. The rooms are decent, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, a good self serve breakfast in the common area, and plenty of parking around the hotel. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in evaluating the TownePlace Suites, Rock Hill, SC. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return! More 

Lyman, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This is a nice location but I have stayed here twice and have encountered a problem both times. Back in April I came to town for a family emergency, there were no parking spaces and I was rudely greeted that night and awakened early the next morning with housekeeping slamming the doors on the night lock. When I called down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your input on our hotel. In review of your situation, we believe there are some facts that are inaccurate and some misleading or misrepresented. We will, however, use your input in discussing moving forward with our team. More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I gave this hotel another try as they did end up giving me a credit for one night from my previous stay after I complained about the cleanliness in a Marriott survey. Also, I was travelling on my own this time, so I decided it was worth another try and not subject the rest of my family to an uncomfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary C, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for having given the property another chance and thank you for taking the time to update your response. We take pride in addressing our guest concerns to the best of our ability and it is refreshing when someone actually take the opportunity to let us know when we have succeeded. Best wishes for your future travels. More 

Arnprior, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

My wife and I were coming back from Florida when we stopped at this TownePlace Suites in Rock Hill, SC. The front desk clerk (William) was very hospitable and friendly. Our room was very big with a kitchenette. The queen bed was very comfortable with clean white sheets. The bathroom was big as well and very clean. This room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your review. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for your business. More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Stayed one night, the kitchen area and bathroom were fine, however I took one look at the two seater couch and no way was I going to sit on it, it was badly stained and needed to replaced, even a thorough clean would no bring it up to Marriott standards. The bed was ok and I did get agood nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are aware of the staining issue on some of the soft seating, which although having been cleaned and sanitized, still remains. The property will be undergoing a renovation within the next few months and all soft seating and couches will be replaced, as well as addressing the overall appearance of the room and commons... More 

Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

Just spent the weekend here and really, thebonlybgood thing was the full kitchen with a full sized fridge. The bed was kind of hard, as were the pillows so we didnt get a comfortable night's sleep. The ceiling looked like a bad patch job had been done. The front desk clerk wasnt too friendly and was clueless as to what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect stay. We have taken your comments and are sharing them with the appropriate department heads to share with the staff and to work to resolution of the issues you mentioned. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question