We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill

2.5 of 5 2135 Tabor Drive, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    21
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
45
21
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Lyman, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice location but I have stayed here twice and have encountered a problem both times. Back in April I came to town for a family emergency, there were no parking spaces and I was rudely greeted that night and awakened early the next morning with housekeeping slamming the doors on the night lock. When I called down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your input on our hotel. In review of your situation, we believe there are some facts that are inaccurate and some misleading or misrepresented. We will, however, use your input in discussing moving forward with our team. More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I gave this hotel another try as they did end up giving me a credit for one night from my previous stay after I complained about the cleanliness in a Marriott survey. Also, I was travelling on my own this time, so I decided it was worth another try and not subject the rest of my family to an uncomfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary C, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for having given the property another chance and thank you for taking the time to update your response. We take pride in addressing our guest concerns to the best of our ability and it is refreshing when someone actually take the opportunity to let us know when we have succeeded. Best wishes for your future travels. More 

Arnprior, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were coming back from Florida when we stopped at this TownePlace Suites in Rock Hill, SC. The front desk clerk (William) was very hospitable and friendly. Our room was very big with a kitchenette. The queen bed was very comfortable with clean white sheets. The bathroom was big as well and very clean. This room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your review. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for your business. More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Stayed one night, the kitchen area and bathroom were fine, however I took one look at the two seater couch and no way was I going to sit on it, it was badly stained and needed to replaced, even a thorough clean would no bring it up to Marriott standards. The bed was ok and I did get agood nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are aware of the staining issue on some of the soft seating, which although having been cleaned and sanitized, still remains. The property will be undergoing a renovation within the next few months and all soft seating and couches will be replaced, as well as addressing the overall appearance of the room and commons... More 

Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Just spent the weekend here and really, thebonlybgood thing was the full kitchen with a full sized fridge. The bed was kind of hard, as were the pillows so we didnt get a comfortable night's sleep. The ceiling looked like a bad patch job had been done. The front desk clerk wasnt too friendly and was clueless as to what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect stay. We have taken your comments and are sharing them with the appropriate department heads to share with the staff and to work to resolution of the issues you mentioned. More 

Scott Depot, West Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We stayed here for an overnight on a road trip. The hotel was very busy, the rooms were comfortable, but smaller than I expected for a extended stay style hotel. The breakfast was of good quality and a decent selection. The Wifi (even with the $5 upgrade fee I paid for the "premium") was SLOW SLOW SLOW!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary C, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, SC. We pride ourselves in providing the best lodging experience in the Rock Hill market. I am sorry to hear that your internet experience was not as you expected and apologize for the inconvenience experienced. We would be happy to refund your enhanced fee paid and are... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The AC was loud all night, breakfast was just OK and the layout of the hotel was awkward with parking an issue, but I would stay in a heartbeat because of the people. We stayed with a soccer team for two nights and the staff went out of their way to make everything comfortable for them. For example, breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Twice a week I have the pleasure of staying in rock hill at this location. The staff is great and as friendly as it comes. I have my rooms reserved in advance every week by William.The room is always clean and there's a very nice work out room. I drive a truck and I will continue to stay there as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

It's a nice hotel with a super friendly, attentive staff. Clean, modern, suites with kitchen-ette. Quiet rooms with comfortable beds and large bathroom, shower. Excellent value. Free hot breakfast. HD TV channels' quality and selection is rather poor. The free internet is ok but not really fast enough to Netflix, etc. There is a paid internet option, which I'm sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

best place to stay for long term and short term. have stayed their for short business visits as well as long ones and always have been very comfortable. very helpful staff and very clean rooms. morning breakfast is better than a lot of other places i have stayed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill

Address: 2135 Tabor Drive, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott - Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rock Hill
#8 Business Hotel in Rock Hill

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay