We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2135 Tabor Drive, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    25
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
49
22
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Akron, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked two rooms as a stop on the way to Hilton Head. I can't recommend this hotel due to a severe lack of cleanliness. The door was splattered with coffee (I hope) and surfaces were smeared and dirty. Even the TV looked like it was wiped with a dirty cloth that left a film of streaks. My parents stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam: I am sorry to hear of your experience. We pride ourselves on delivery a clean product and friendly service and I am disappointed that this was not your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel, as I would like to know the full details of your stay and to... More 

Lancaster, OH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were heading home from a trip to Florida and stopped here for the night. The rooms were nice and clean. The bed was comfy but the pillows could have been better. Liked that they had snacks in the lobby including beer. It is really for extended stay but worked great for just an overnight too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an extended stay hotel. Although I only stayed one night as usual hotels were book due to event. However, I may just start staying at Townplace. The room rates are comparable and the room are well equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ancaster, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Stopped on way back from Florida. Arrived late, with no problem. Room was nice and quiet. They have beverages and snack available by the front desk, which was handy. Nice to have a cold one after a long day of driving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We recently stayed at this property enroute to Florida. It turned out to be an excellent choice. The hotel is located in a major shopping area, so if you have time to relax, there is plenty to do and places to eat. The hotel itself was clean with a very accommodating and friendly staff. The room was quiet with very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

I stayed at the TownePlace Suites while on business in Rock Hill. I absolutely loved every minute of my stay. All of the staff I encountered were friendly, they had an above average complimentary breakfast and the room couldn't have been better. Next time I'm in the area or traveling with family, I know where I'm staying!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

Staff was friendly and greeted you. The hotel had a smell that was nauseating. I had my room cleaned twice while I was there and the maid service never swept the floor or cleaned the sink. I am Not sure what they did except change out towels and make the bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, SC. We appreciate your comments on the staff service and would like to look into the housekeeping issue you mentioned. Please email me directly at gary.colbert@marriott.com with the dates of stay and room number and I will gladly address this issue. Best regards, Gary Colbert General Manager More 

Chocowinity, North Carolina
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
9 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Pet friendly which is a good thing even though we are petless! Nice and friendly staff, and a comfortable place to stay at a good price or with points. Free breakfast too! The carpeting needs replace, and the age and wear and tear of the place shows. But, it is in a college town, so very much in tune with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and review of the TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, SC! We appreciate your business and your ideas. The property is due for a renovation this year, so perhaps on your return visit you will notice that all of the carpet will be replaced as well as most of the furnishings, due by the end of May!... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
70 hotel reviews
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

This place is like lots of business hotels. The rooms are decent, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, a good self serve breakfast in the common area, and plenty of parking around the hotel. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in evaluating the TownePlace Suites, Rock Hill, SC. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return! More 

Lyman, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This is a nice location but I have stayed here twice and have encountered a problem both times. Back in April I came to town for a family emergency, there were no parking spaces and I was rudely greeted that night and awakened early the next morning with housekeeping slamming the doors on the night lock. When I called down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gary C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your input on our hotel. In review of your situation, we believe there are some facts that are inaccurate and some misleading or misrepresented. We will, however, use your input in discussing moving forward with our team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay