We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2625 Cherry Rd., Rock Hill, SC 29730
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Rock Hill
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    11
    8
    13
    33
See reviews for
26
13
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Finding reasonably priced rooms when you're on the road is getting to be a challenge...too many bad surprises. Not here! We were actually greeted at the door by very friendly staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and show us to our room. The room is very nice and most importantly-clean! Good free wifi and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear kansasrfl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. We are very happy to read that your experience was positive, and we hope that you will visit our hotel the next time you are in the Rock Hill area. Please feel free to contact us directly at (803) 329-3121, and we... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called and made reservations a week before our family & friend trip . The FIRST question I asked was this pet friendly and they said they were . We were traveling with 2/13# dogs . Came in on a Friday night to go to Carowinds on Saturday with our 2 kids . Saturday morning we went to Carowinds . After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are a pet friendly hotel, but unfortunately your dogs were barking so frequently and loudly that we received complaints from guests, not only in the direct vicinity of your room but also on the first floor. Many of our guests work third shift, and they were trying to sleep but were unable to because of the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rock Hill hotels

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We stayed at this property for one night. The check in and check out were fine, the room was clean and the bed was good. This is an older property that doesn't have any upgrades (except for the beds) and the hall carpets are not the best by any means. Breakfast was just OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear KBM37, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with the arrival and departure and that you found your room clean and the bed comfortable. Since your last visit, we have replaced the carpet in the hallway and in all of our guest rooms.... More 

Manassas, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I stayed here back in February and it was great. However, there was a new younger front desk clerk there on more more recent trip, Jay, I think was his name. When I called and asked for additional towels, he said I could not have any more and hung up on me abruptly. The condition of the hotel is great,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth S., I would like to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had at our hotel. I have discussed this siutation with our entire staff, and we will make sure to always greet guests with the utmost courtesy and respect. Please contact me directly at (803) 329-3121 to discuss this issue further. Again, I am extremely sorry, and... More 

Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We were on our way to Flordia and were seeing double so using the trip adviser app on my phone I found this place appeared they were doing renovations it was fairly easy to find right off the highway. You have to pull into another parking lot to get to it, neighborhood looked sketchy but it was also 10 pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This is one of the best motels I have been to in Rock hill, SC and it is also close to Carowinds. I would recommend this to a person looking to a nice and safe place to spend a night or vacation. The staff is really friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

So me and my fiance checked into a king room with a jacuzzi today 04/10/15. The jacuzzi was cleaned using to much of the purple bathroom cleaner from ecolab. Me and my future wife sat in the tub for not even 5 minutes and got chemical burns over our entire bodys. We switched rooms to a king suite that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

unable to travel any further I checked into this hotel as usually try and stay with Choice Hotels. I totally understand they are refurbishing entire hotel but the one building that they put us in should probably not be rented by the health board. Received a large spider bite in the night. totally unclean. no ice machines in entire premises... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Stopped in here on the way through to Charlotte. The room was large and clean and exactly as you would expect from this chain. The rest of the property, however, was terrible. The hallways smelled of mold and mildew. The breakfast was awful. I tried the sausage gravy on biscuits. The gravy was room temperature and the biscuits were hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 via mobile

Oh my goodness, I have never encountered a hotel like this one! The bathroom was dirty! The furniture is old and dingy. We were told everything was renovated. NOT very sketch place. Now we drive 2 hours to get back home after a very long day! Absolutely unbelievable! Beware of booking this place. Not acceptable for anyone! I did read... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay