We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Richburg hotels

Super 8 Richburg/Chester

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3085 Lancaster Highway, I-77 Exit 65 Hwy 9, Richburg, SC 29729
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Richburg/Chester
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Richburg/Chester to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Richburg
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    14
    12
    15
See reviews for
21
20
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

When you hear a comedian talk about how gross a roadside motel is, they are talking about something like this place. I reserved a non-smoking room with a king size bed and what I got was a room where someone wasn't smoking at the time, but it was definitely in the air. I always check rooms for bedbugs but what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maneklal P, General Manager at Super 8 Richburg/Chester, responded to this review

I do apologize for the fact that your room had the odor of smoke in the air. We do not permit guest to smoke in the non-smoking rooms. However like with other hotels we can only ask that our guest respect our policies,and at this time we do not have a fee if the guest smoke in the rooms. We... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Plaster hanging from ceiling, walls also peeling especially in bathroom. This made for an untidy room. Sheets had burn hole, we will not be returning.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maneklal P, General Manager at Super 8 Richburg/Chester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are currently in the process of remodeling our guest rooms. We have already replaced all the bedding and have started painting all of our rooms. We do hope that you will give us a chance on a future visit to see all of our upgrades and make a better... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Location was good for our needs. When we arrived, the first things I noticed was there was an empty cardboard roll where the toilet paper should have been (and no back up roll in the room), the Kleenex box holder was empty and the microwave and mini-refrig were so dusty I didn't want to touch them. It took forever for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Way over priced for quality of room. Would not stay again. The room was very outdated. Holes in ceiling, furniture. Stains on comforter, tub floor, etc. Toilet wouldn't flush without holding the handle!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maneklal P, General Manager at Super 8 Richburg/Chester, responded to this review

I do apologize for your stay. Several rooms are in the process of being remodeled because of general wear throughout the years. We have not manage to make it to all the rooms yet and we do try to keep from renting those specific rooms if possible. However given the recent volume of business we have to rent some of... More 

Sarasota, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Always, always, always, no matter where you stay, check the bedding as soon as you get in the room. If you see dirt, stains or bugs, get another room or go someplace else. We had to change rooms. Other than that, this place is thoroughly adequate. Clean, in good repair, no odors. One odd thing: the steel frame of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maneklal P, General Manager at Super 8 Richburg/Chester, responded to this review

First I would like to apologize that you had to change your room. But I am glad that other then that inconvenience everything else was sufficient enough for you. We look forward to seeing you again on a future visit. Sincerely, M.S. Patel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Richburg/Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richburg/Chester

Address: 3085 Lancaster Highway, I-77 Exit 65 Hwy 9, Richburg, SC 29729
Location: United States > South Carolina > Richburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richburg/Chester 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Richburg/Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay