We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Piedmont hotels

Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3104 Highway 153, I-85 exit 40 on Hwy 153, Piedmont, SC 29673
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
34%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Piedmont
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
3ple_kay Pennsauken, New Jersey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (48)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    10
    12
    10
See reviews for
12
7
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carate Brianza, Italy
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel very quickly during my flight transit in Atlanta, I'll probably never stay in this hotel again. Dirty sheets and towels and bad smell in the room. The guy at the desk has been helpuf and nice, but I definetely didn't like the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerrome L, General Manager at Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area, responded to this review

Dear, Francospinelli Please allow me to thank you for staying at the Super 8 Motel Piedmont SC, recently and sharing your feedback with us. Your satisfaction and feedback are very important to our success. I am so sorry you were not happy with your room during your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have the... More

Pennsauken, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times during my travel across the country and in my most recent stay I must say I see some great improvement..... Thank you for your great service and hospitality..... I felt right at home!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jerrome L, General Manager at Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area, responded to this review

Dear, 3Ple_Kay Thank you for the feedback you provided regarding a recent stay at the Super 8 Piedmont, SC. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your overall experience at the hotel, the service and location. it’s my pleasure to share this great feedback with my team. On behalf of our team,... More

Springfield
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Made a reservation online before my stay. Unfortunately, did not print it out. When I got to the hotel, I filled out an antiquated carbonless form from the 1980's that was blank. I should have known something was up at that time. The website said that they had a business center, which they do not. Lie number 1. Outdated, old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerrome L, General Manager at Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area, responded to this review

Dear, Andrew B Please allow me to thank you for staying at the Super 8 Motel Piedmont SC, recently and sharing your feedback with us. Your satisfaction and feedback are very important to our success. I am so sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest... More

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We found our room to be clean and comfortable! Although the motel is older, it served our needs. The breakfast could be a bit better. Don't like flavored coffee as much as plain. Staff was friendly. Family lives nearby so we will return. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lewisville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

although smoking wasn't allowed on the first floor and was clearly indicated at each door, the cigarette smoke rolling out of the open door of one unit was overpowering and filled the entire hallway. Pillows were lumpy Plumbing noices ffrom other units was awful

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conley, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I had a great experience in room 201 at the Super 8. The Front desk was super helpful with their hospitality and KNOWLEDGE OF THE ENVIRONMENT. I had a super comfortable mattress and all the accommodations worked (heat, hot water, etc). I stayed the weekend because work brought me here. I would stay again whenever work brings me here or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8piedmont, General Manager at Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area

Address: 3104 Highway 153, I-85 exit 40 on Hwy 153, Piedmont, SC 29673
Location: United States > South Carolina > Piedmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piedmont Super 8
Piedmont Super Eight

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer