We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Piedmont hotels

Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3104 Highway 153, I-85 exit 40 on Hwy 153, Piedmont, SC 29673
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Piedmont
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ronnied842 Albemarle, North Carolina
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    13
    12
    12
See reviews for
20
7
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Albemarle, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My main concern is that the bath towels are dingy and stained. Either use bleach or buy new ones. Need a better breakfast selection (they call it a super continental breakfast).

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in a 2-queen-bed room. Room was exceptionally large. Clean. Refurbished and nicely decorated. Bed was comfortable. Good work area desk and chair. Fast, easily accessed wifi. Large, clean, bathroom. Breakfast was limited. 2 kinds of cold cereal, coffee, tea, milk, juice. Bread for toast and pre-packaged cinnamon roll. Waffle maker, but syrup was literally tasteless. Fresh oranges. Front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 via mobile

I must say I travel a lot (6-8) times a year with a large family (5 children) and never have I came across such an amazing hotel staff. We check in on a Friday night with 20+ 9/10 year old boys ( a whole football team) the front desk was quick and very friendly. Saturday the staff was put to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerrome L, Manager at Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area, responded to this review

Dear Tanya M Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8 motel Piedmont and for your feedback regarding your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you and your football team enjoyed your stay with us recently. Our team works hard to ensure every guest is well taken care of and your feedback will put a smile on... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with 22 9-10 year olds and the staff was great! The manager Jerome bent over backwards to help our football team while playing in an area tournament. Would definitely stay here again. Clean rooms at a great price. May not be the ritz but was perfect for our boys. Thanks again super 8 for making our trip memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerrome L, Manager at Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8 Motel while visiting the area. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I would like to personally thank you for such a kind and detailed review of your experience while a guest of ours. Our team works very hard to ensure that every guest truly enjoys their stay with us. This... More 

Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Booked non-smoking room for family visiting from out of town a week in advance. Called at noon the day of arrival, to confirm reservation and was told "no problem" by hotel personnel. When guests arrived at 11:00PM we were told all that is available is smoking room. This is completely unacceptable and we will never consider this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerrome L, Manager at Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area, responded to this review

Dear Brian F Thank you for the feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Super 8 Motel. I am sorry to hear that your Family visiting from out of town did not have the opportunity to stay with us and reluctantly had to relocate to another hotel due to our hotel not having a non-smoking room. It is certainly... More 

Statesboro
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

The staff and people there were very helpful and friendly. However, the facility looked like it could use some updating of furniture and fixtures and some deep cleaning. I didn't feel like the room was very clean, towels were dingy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerrome L, Manager at Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area, responded to this review

Dear, 766deborahd Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Super 8 Piedmont. Your satisfaction and feedback are important to us and much appreciated. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience including the service, location and Rate. Our entire team works hard everyday to ensure all of our guests are completely satisfied with... More 

Concord, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Clean and quiet.. Good room for a nights stay after a football game. Nothing spectacular but priced accordingly

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerrome L, Manager at Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area, responded to this review

Dear, mjsmama9612 Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Super 8 Piedmont. Your satisfaction and feedback are important to us and much appreciated. Thank you for staying with us during the football game. Very happy you find our hotel to be clean, quiet and reasonable price. Again, thank you for choosing the Super 8 Piedmont. We look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area

Address: 3104 Highway 153, I-85 exit 40 on Hwy 153, Piedmont, SC 29673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Piedmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piedmont Super 8
Piedmont Super Eight

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay