We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3104 Highway 153, I-85 exit 40 on Hwy 153, Piedmont, SC 29673
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Piedmont
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Jodie J Sterling, Virginia
Add Photo

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    15
    15
    13
See reviews for
25
9
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The front desk clerk, Dee, was absolutely wonderful. There was only one double room left, we were able to get the room and because I asked about the internet price, Dee actually lowered the price of the last room to make it more comparable to the online price. This is customer service at its finest! Thank you Super 8, you've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayodan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was one of the cleanest we stayed in while we were on vacation for two weeks. Every night but one was in a Super 8. The issues we had were maintenance issues. The sink had a loose faucet that wouldn't shut off, phone didn't work, TV had a horrible picture with the volume and on off switch had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

This is a perfect place to stay if working in the area. The rooms were not fancy but clean, lots of parking if you have equipment or big trucks, and the staff will make you feel at home, especially if you stay at the hotel for an extended amount of time like we did. Our entire group wanted to say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We stayed here for Clouds of Glory camp meeting. And it was a great stay! I had forgotten my conditioner from home so I call front desk and they brought some to my room in seconds! Really friendly staff and rooms were clean with fresh towels brought daily to our room. Great stay thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerrome L, Manager at Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area, responded to this review

Dear Michelle B, Thank you for choosing to bring your group to our hotel and for sharing your feedback with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service and amenities that we pride ourselves on here at the Super 8 motel Piedmont. Should your travel plans bring you back to the Piedmont area, we hope to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

Filthy!! No towels, no glasses. Breakfast ended at 9am but night clerk didn't bother to tell me that. Ever other hotel I stayed at this week has been 10am. 9:12 and girl at desk wouldn't even get out a bagel for me. NEVER stay here, I feel like I need to check in somewhere else this morning to shower again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerrome L, Manager at Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area, responded to this review

Dear Geminilizz, First, please allow me to thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8 Motel Piedmont recently and sharing your feedback with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. In an effort to constantly strive to go above and beyond in terms of guest satisfaction, I feel that we did not accomplish this goal with your recent experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Piedmont hotels

Singapore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Rented two rooms. One had no towels, one had a TV remote that didn't work. Also found a bug when I turned back the sheets - easily removed, but still. No blanket, just a sheet on beds.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerrome L, Manager at Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area, responded to this review

Dear waynewnb, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8 Motel Piedmont recently and sharing your feedback with us. Your satisfaction and feedback are very important to our success. I am so sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible and I... More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

The place was on a nice exit with plenty of food to eat so no need to worry about that. It was also really close to Greenville without actually staying in Greenville. The first night I was there the toilet would not flush so I had to call quest services to come and unclog it, we moved rooms two times... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerrome L, Manager at Super 8 Piedmont/Greenville Area, responded to this review

Dear Emili A , Thank you for the feedback you shared regarding a recent stay at the Super 8 Piedmont. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. We thank you for the kind words on the service you received while staying with us. We also would like to thank you for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay