We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
70 Kalyns Way, Piedmont, SC 29673-6750
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Piedmont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
LakeJake Lexington, South Carolina
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    22
    4
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
24
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Lexington, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean friendly affordable stay. Great room, staff and breakfast I highly recommend. We came for a basket ball tournament, the hotel was close to the tournament and found good restaurants nearby. Hotel seems to be less than 2 years old.Very enjoyable we will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ephrata, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Staff & hotel were outstanding. Staff friendly, polite and went above to help make our stay enjoyable. Facility well maintained and clean. Easy on and off access from a I-85 and close to many attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I stay a lot and when I travel I choose Best Western! There hotels without fail are clean, well maintained and have great staff! No matter where I travel I find the same and this location is another great example! Thanks for the crew for such a great experience!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Hotel Come back again soon More 

Douglas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Stayed here for our trip to the Bassmaster Classic in Greenville. The hotel was clean, bed was comfortable, room was spacious, and the staff was great. They need to improve on the free breakfast, it was nothing special and I was very disappointed, I expected a little more than the average, from a Best Western Plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We have upgraded our breakfast!! We have a new pancake machine,bacon and English muffins So we hope to see you next year More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

PAID for a SMOKING room via Priceline.com. When I arrived to check in I was told they did not have SMOKING rooms. I refused the room. The clerk at the front desk was non apologetic and did nothing to try and "make things right". I was not offered a refund by management or by Priceline. I had to call another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your experience. We will change the room type if it is booked incorrectly. But in this case we were completely sold out We would have been more than happy to change your room More 

Port Orange
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I like the hotel because it was all enclosed n you didn't hear outside noise. The people were kind in check in n out. My only complaint was check out was at 11 n breaksfast was only served to 930. We were on the bottom floor n close to the breaksfast area so ran out at 915 n brought the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast On your next visit we have added bacon and a new pancake maker Thank you for staying with us More 

Piedmont, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This hotel's management will reserve a non-smoking room for you, but upon arrival will place you in a smoking room. When the problem is brought to the manager's attention on duty, you will likely be handed a can of Zep to deodorize the room yourself. Zep is a masking agent that only temporarily covers the smell and with a few... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry about your experience. Sometime guests do smoke in unauthorized areas. We do block and refresh the rooms Thank you for your business. More 

Mount Olive, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

My husband and I have stayed at quite a few motels hotels over the 14 years we have been together for both business and pleasure. I honestly think that our stay at the Piedmont Best Western Plus was one of the best if not THE BEST of all. Will definitely recommend to others and return ourselves

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our customers are the Best of the Best! More 

piedmont, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

My wife and I enjoy our one night stay in Best Western in Piedmont',South Carolina.We enjoy the friendly and courteous service by hotel staff and delicious breakfast. my wife and I sleep good and I have a good rest specially I have a long drive visiting our daughter in Pensacola,florida.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your business More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I only stayed in this hotel for one night. It was a very nice,clean and quiet stay. I wish I was there for all my business trips. I traveled 46 weeks this year on the road. This hotel was my second best stay of the year. Hope to have business in the area again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question