We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
70 Kalyns Way, Piedmont, SC 29673-6750
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Piedmont
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Michael M Moses Lake
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    33
    8
    8
    6
See reviews for
35
27
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

dirty towels left in room 2 days, no new towels in 2 days, soiled cups left in room 3 days, bathroom sink and countertop not cleaned in 3 days, breakfast offering meager and below expected quality, noisy rooms from occupants above,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for letting us know about your stay. We will address this issue and do better next time. Please give us another try next time your in the area. More 

Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

room infested with bed bugs. was given new room but no additional customer concern or care. It was treated as an everyday occurrence. I minimally expected some concern about cleaning my clothes and luggage but received none.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobby F, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry about how this incident was taken care of for you. We can and will do better! Hope you will give us another chance next time you are in town. More 

Moses Lake
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fanciest hotel I've been too. I'm not use to it lol. Had a king room suite cuz that's all they had. I didn't have a reservation. But I enjoyed my stay here. Even had truck parking so as always that's a plus for me. Nothing bad to say except no washer or dryer and i was disappointed about that. 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobby F, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We hope to see you again. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After looking over several reviews when traveling on I-85S through Spartanburg/Greenville, we decided on Best Western. We did not have a reservation when we arrived and the desk clerk told us that it would be $145 for a King Suite. I completed a reservation on my phone in front of her for 2 Qn beds for $97-AAA rate. Suddenly we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobby F, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your experience. We strive very hard to make sure everyone has a great stay. Thanks for letting us know about the issues you experienced so we can address the issues. If your ever in the area again please give us another try. More 

Smithfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is great. They were slammed at the front desk, yet the two staff members kept smiling and everything went smoothly. The rooms are huge. The shower is real granite. Everything is clean. We are about to head out to the pool. It looks nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobby F, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Moncks Corner, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very good hotel, staff very friendly, only complaint was there were not enough luggage carts had to wait over an hour for one to come available. Parking was great and it is close to many places to shop and eat. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good. The room I stayed in was as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobby F, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for giving us your feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry about the inconvience with the luggage cart and home we have taken care of the situation. Look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Shallotte
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent clean and friendly hotel. Staff is great, Cracker Barrel is within walking distance. Bed was pretty comfortable. Just passing through on our way back to Virginia. I definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again next time we pass through.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobby F, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. We really appericate your feedback from your stay. Looking forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. More 

Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

I was quite happy with my stay. Room was clean. Price was good. Had problems with keeping a cool room. Ac has to be low on free on. When i reported it they put my room down for maintenance most people would have been happy but i like it cool staff was very friendly on 1st but 2nd shifters were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us. This review and rating of our hotel is important as we continually work to be a good place to stay. We have a new General Manager and an assistant that help stay on top of our services. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

pineville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

hotel is clean but the service is not that good may room was only cleaned one time the hole week. The food in the morning was not that good cold and not fresh the containers food goes in are Brocken. there is a tv in this room but not on had to turn on my self every morning

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services, however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We now have a new General Manager and an assistant that is working with housekeeping to insure rooms are cleaned... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Stopped in without reservation, got a nice double queen room for less than 100 w/aarp discount, clean, cold a/c, comfortable beds. Used the small fitness center but not the outdoor pool. Rooms had free wifi. Staff was helpful, breakfast was excellent, included in price. Would stop there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and rating of your recent stay at our hotel. It is very rewarding to learn that we have met our guest needs. Your business is appreciated and we do hope you will stay with us again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedmont
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Easley
Hampton Inn Easley
#1 of 4 in Easley
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
6.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
9.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
9.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay