We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
150 Willbrook Boulevard, Pawleys Island, SC 29585
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    131
    89
    31
    18
    6
See reviews for
85
89
23
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (275)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Visited here with family. Right off Highway 17 and easy access to everything. Huntington Beach State Park is less than a 3 min drive away, and they have a wonderful beach with facilities, including a store. There is a lake separating the hotel from the highway, so you don't hear any noise from that. Rooms were clean and taken care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a suite for a two night trip to the beach with our daughter and granddaughter. The giant dead cockroach in the stairwell as we were walking up the stairs should have been a tipoff and sure enought, the suite was dark, dank and had an overwhelming odor of mold. Our daughter and granddaughter were to sleep on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is well located to take advantage of the Pawleys to Myrtle Beach area. I was still tourist season so the price was high for the quality of the hotel. Lots of great restaurants nearby and close to beach.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff, rooms very comfortable and clean. The building is set away from busy Hwy 17 so road noise is not a problem. Room amenities of refrigerator, microwave plus the complimentary breakfast extended hours to 10:00 am that included a variety of choices are helpful for vacationers on a relaxed schedule. Perfect location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is your typical Hampton Inn. We stayed here for one night while we checked our daughter into Coastal. Rooms and Lobby were clean. Breakfast was average. We paid under $100 so the price was right. It's right off 17 so not too far from the beach. No complaints. Would recommend if you need something close and affordable to CCU.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay was very good the location was great close to plenty of places to eat and shop the hotel maid service was outstanding and very help full with things to do and where to go for the best sea food

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pine Bush, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst Hampton Inn ever. After driving 12 hrs through the night with our family of 4 and calling the hotel to say we would be a very late check in we arrived to the hotel to a cancelled 3 night reservation and a freezing sopping wet damp moldy room.front desk staff was nasty unaccommodating. Hotel overbooked. No other rooms. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hamptonpawleys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield, responded to this review

I really appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn Pawleys Island as your hotel of choice. I received your TripAdivsor review today of the issues you had with your stay. I want to personally apologize that you felt this way about the noise and the AC unit not cooling to your expectations. You can be assured that I will immediately look... More 

Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had never been to this section of the Myrtle Beach area and were curious to see what this Hampton had to offer. The hotel is clean and the rooms were big enough to accommodate our family of 5 for a week. They have a mini fridge and microwave in the guest rooms. And the lobby had cookies and fruit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifton, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed only one night and arrived very late. The night clerk was friendly but could have been little friendlier. We are only a blue member and get nothing other than points. A diamond member came in and received very different treatment and also got snacks for free. I understand they use the chain often to earn this privilege but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room itself was pretty basic, but nice. Beds and pillows were comfy. Shower was not that great and there were stains in the tub. The shower curtain was kind of gross too. The breakfast was okay, but could have been better. Not a lot of seating room and not a lot of variety. The pool was small but seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.1 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 999 reviews
0.1 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
#5 of 6 in Pawleys Island
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
5.2 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay