We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Orangeburg

Hotel website
Hotel deals
610 John Calhoun Drive, Junction Hwy 601/301, Orangeburg, SC 29115
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Orangeburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Orangeburg
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    23
    8
    12
See reviews for
24
25
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Rock Hill
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The stay was great I was kinda of scared when I found out we staying in a super8 because of the pass.but they done a lot remodeling which made the stay better.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

We at the Super 8 are happy that you like our place. We hope that you stay with us again. More 

Davison
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Booked online and paid for it and when we got to the hotel I thought oh my goodness what did I rent for the night. Walking to the room and checking in I thought the same thing. I was very, very pleasantly surprised when we got to the room though. It has been updated, was very clean, the beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

We at the Super 8 are glad that you liked the room. We are sorry that you had to to deal with noise from other guest but we try to make sure that does not happen. More 

Port Orange, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

It was a low cost clean room. The owner was nice. The "breakfast" counter was not very good but didn't expect much for that price. Bed was fine. Typical miserly water pressure for this type place but water was hot.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

We at the Super 8 are happy that you stayed with us. We are sorry that you did not like the breakfast but we are continuing to make every stay great. More 

Manitou Beach, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 via mobile

NOTE: I thought I'd posted this last year, but found it "incomplete" when I went to post in Jan. 2015 after another stay. Mar. 2014 Review: Second stay after stopping here last year (2013) enroute from FL. Neighborhood looks "iffy" but felt comfortable walking our dog on residential street behind motel. Room had been newly painted and was very clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

We at the Super 8 are glad we can make your stay comfortable. We hope that you keep using us for your stays. More 

Laurel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

For the past 3 years I have attempted to reserve a ground floor room. Each year I have been put on the 2nd floor. Last year I broke my knee cap and had to be carried up the steps...as there is not another way to get to 2nd floor. This year I called the Super 8 reservation line....still placed on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pete p, Manager at Super 8 Orangeburg, responded to this review

We at the Super 8 are sorry that you have had problems with getting downstairs rooms. We try to accommodate any guest requests that is given. Due to room type, demand, and maintenance problems, we may not be able to honor a guest request. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you had. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question