We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Orangeburg

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
663 Citadel Road, Orangeburg, SC 29115
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Orangeburg
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
10
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were greeted by friendly staff, but being a Marriott Gold Members, who have stayed at many Fairfield Inn's across the eastern US, we were really shocked by our room. It smelled like a gym locker room, had a crack in the window, a broken lamp, the bathroom floor was dirty. The walls were thin, and we could hear the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the compliments about our friendly check in staff and complimentary breakfast buffet. However, our goal is to provide a positive experience from check in to check out so we are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. We have sent you a private message in hopes that... More 

Bath, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lady at checkin was fantastic. Everyone was super nice. However, the hotel could have been a bit cleaner. The hallways were dirty and my room was dusty. After finding a contact lens stuck to my bathroom faucet the next morning I brought my concerns to the front desk. She refunded my nights stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our smooth check in process and friendly staff. However, our team works hard to provide clean accommodations for each and every hotel guest, so we are disappointed to hear that we did not live up to those high standards on this particular visit. Thank you for reaching out to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orangeburg hotels

Providence, RI
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't like to write bad reviews but this place deserves one. The lights from the parking lot shine directly into the rooms. Drapes cannot be pulled. Does anyone who designs these rooms ever sleep in them? Small clean room. Plugs in bath don't work. Breakfast bar was a joke. The attendant never checked on a thing too busy giggling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and appreciate you sharing these concerns with our team. We have shared this review with our team so that necessary changes can be made right away. We hope... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

My family and I had been traveling all night and had been looking for somewhere to stop for miles (masters in Georgia) everything was booked. Thank goodness we found this place and they just so happened to have a room. My 9 month old had never been so happy to see a bed!! Thank you so much Lynda!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at the Fairfield Inn Orangeburg! We are so glad that we could provide a comfortable place to rest for you and your family. We appreciate these compliments and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Fairfield Inn Orangeburg Management Team More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

This hotel provided a great stay for our weekend. The room was very clean. I usually bring my own cleaning supplies with me so I can clean to my standards and this time I didn't even need to use them. The room, hallways, and lobby even smelled clean upon first entry. There was no musty smell that you typically find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our clean rooms, complimentary breakfast and exceptional service to fellow travelers. It is great to hear that we met and exceeded your travel expectations! We appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Fairfield Inn Orangeburg Management Team More 

Cinti, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We were just passing through and needed a place to rest our heads on our trip to Jacksonille. This hotel fit the bill perfectly! We got a good nights rest and a hot, delicious breakfast to reenergize us to complete our long trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at the Fairfield Inn Orangeburg for a quick stopover on your way to Jacksonville. We appreciate the kind words about our complimentary breakfast buffet and comfortable accommodations. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and that you will come back to see us again soon! Sincerely, Fairfield... More 

Indianapolis
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

My review would be pretty much identical to previous reviewer "GolfNut1030". My husband and I were traveling the *other* way...coming back from Florida and only spent one night. The location was great! The hotel was clean and accommodating. Friendly front desk personnel. They had REAL BACON for breakfast...and it was DELICIOUS! The lovely lady taking care of the breakfast location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Hi Kathleen, Thank you for the five star review about your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Orangeburg. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to sharing this feedback with our team. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Florida and that you will come back to see us again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Clayton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

This hotel was a good place to spend the night. It is close to a variety of restaurants to choose from. The rooms were exceptionally clean and orderly. It was quiet and business friendly. The breakfast was good with cooked scramble eggs and real pork sausage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for this kind review about your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Orangeburg. We appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms, quiet atmosphere and complimentary breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you again during your next Orangeburg business trip! Sincerely, Fairfield Inn Orangeburg Management Team More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The hotel was just average. The TV kept messing up, however the bed was somewhat comfortable. The breakfast was also very nice. I would suggest staying somewhere else if you looking for an "above average" hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the compliments about our comfortable beds and complimentary breakfast buffet. However, our goal is to meet and exceed traveler expectations. We hope you will stay with us again soon so that we can provide the excellent experience that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Fairfield Inn Orangeburg Management Team More 

Brevard, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Having stayed at the Hampton in Orangeburg on a previous trip, we thought we'd try the Fairfield Inn. It was par for the course with a decent bed and a typical Fairfield breakfast. The only thing we found bothersome was the bathtub which had a rounded bottom that was treacherous when taking a shower. Within walking distance of a Cracker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at the Fairfield Inn during your recent stop in Orangeburg, South Carolina. We are pleased to hear that you were able to join us in the morning for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. In addition, we appreciate the feedback about the bathtub in this particular guest room. In the future, please feel free to reach... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities