We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Orangeburg

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3691 St Matthews Rd, Orangeburg, SC 29118
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Orangeburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Orangeburg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
James G Englewood, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    35
    41
    24
    18
See reviews for
60
49
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Englewood, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very happy with everthing except desk clerk and duty manager. Argued over reservation for ground floor room. Both very rude.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeLand, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property looked vey old and vey out of date. The front desk lady was vey rude. All I asked was to split my 2 rooms on two different credit cards, and she said she cannot do that. And then she continued to say "do you want the rooms or not?".

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica W, Guest Services at Days Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Days In would like to apologize for the inconvience of your check in, and will address the issue of failing to charge each room seperately, with the front desk clerk in question. Our hotel has been recently renovated and is equip with Flat screen television sets, micro wave ovens, refridgerator and coffee makers in all room. We apprecate your business... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orangeburg hotels

Portsmouth, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wouldn't say filthy, but we were definitly uncomfortable with the overall feeling of our room. Couldn't wait to check out and get back on the road. Didn't even concider eating breakfast there.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica W, Guest Services at Days Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It seems like you where not comfortable with your room. Our Front desk staff would have assisted in switching rooms for you once informed; however, Managment investigate the inconvenience of your stay. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. More 

Lockport, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we used this same hotel twice. first time very nice quiet. easy to find off thruway. ask questions and got useful answers back. asked about dogs and they said they do have rooms for people with them. second time still nice and clean but quiet was gone. graduates all over loud noises and music. would have been nice if clerk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica W, Guest Services at Days Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing us for your hotel accomodations. We do hope you join us again during your next trip to Orangeburg SC. More 

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here once before, in 2013 or 2014. The location was convenient for me. We were greeted by a polite, but unfriendly, unsmiling receptionist. Later I had some difficulty signing on to Wi-Fi and she suggested that I take my laptop to the lobby & she would "be happy to assist me". I did, and she got my laptop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica W, Guest Services at Days Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your hotel accomodations. We apreciate you staying with us look forward to your return. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Staff was friendly our room was noisy TV remote didnt work right pool was closed hotel has been well used over the years. Could have been better but also could have been much worse. Noise was the worst it was convience store plant some trees to cut down on noise

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica W, Guest Services at Days Inn Orangeburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliment to our staff. And we are thank ful that you chose Daysinn for your hotel stay. Hope you join us again on your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay