We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3689 St. Matthews Rd, Orangeburg, SC 29118
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
18
9
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stopped here on our way to NC, and it was exactly what we needed. Quick access off of the interstate, and it was a clean spacious room. Three of us were staying and we had ample room to get ready, shower etc. The sink was outside of the bathroom which i normally consider a bonus since two people can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSleep017, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

:) WE'RE SMILING!!! THANK YOU so much for staying with us and taking your time to review our hotel. We appreciate the fantastic scores and emphasising the good points.We'll definately address having a dietary friendly breakfast menu with the owners! Thanks for the suggestions! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Mandy More 

Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy location for travelers. Double room was adequate size and pleasantly decorated. Room looked and felt clean with no funky smells. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good and adequate. Area seemed safe. There is a train nearby that may wake light sleepers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSleep017, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the awesome review of our hotel and your stay. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Mandy More 

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great | room clean and spacious - king bed very comfortable. Didn't do breakfast but was happily given late check out. Staff was excellent especially the manager. We are going to stay here every time we go through. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSleep017, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the outstanding review. It was such a pleasure having you with us and I can't wait to see you on your next trip. Hope to see you SOON! Mandy More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

No problems at all. Staff was nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Temperature in the room was comfortable. Close to the interstate. Maybe a little pricey at 89 dollars, but it was a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMSleep017, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again! Safe Travels! Mandy More 

Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

On our way to Charleston, we stopped here first to check availability. Surprisingly, there was one room left. The basics we encountered... Friendly front desk clerk, clean room, no smells, and a FIRM bed. Can't say much else besides good proximity to restaurants and interstate. A shot in the dark paid off for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMSleep017, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Sleep Inn of Orangeburg. We certainly appreciate your comments and hope that you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mandy More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Do, as others wrote this is a busy area and if you are not satisfied with your accommodation then you are pretty much stuck. We arrived after booking a non smoking room only for the front desk to inform us that only smoking rooms were available. The smell was just nasty and the bed had cigarette burns. This made for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMSleep017, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel.On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Orangeburg hotels

Beckley, West Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

It was ok, not necessarily poor, but not average, either. This is a busy off the exit location, so getting a room without reservations is hard and one might end up at this establishment. The overall decor is trying hard, but seems to be lacking. Hopefully, after the renovations, it'll be great, but for now... plan to sleep and leave.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSleep017, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing Sleep Inn. Yes, we are trying hard to finish our renovations but haven't quite finished. We thank you for staying with us and hope you will visit again. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed there overnight. The hotel is going through some renovations so I didn't expect perfection. The check-in clerk was friendly. The room looked okay. However, the shower in the room had mold on it and in the crevices! I refused to shower or to let my son do so. The TV didn't work. The AC unit went from hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSleep017, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sleep Inn. Since I don't have your information, I would really appreciate it if you would email me. I would like to be able to apologize to you and address all of your concerns with the staff. I hope to hear from you soon! Mandy sleepinn.sc017@live.com More 

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were driving to Florida and did not make hotel reservations in advance for the one night we always stay on the road. It wasn't a busy holiday time and we just wanted to drive as far as possible and stay somewhere. We got off the freeway at a busy exit, with several brand name hotels. I have never stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMSleep017, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and Please allow me to apologize for not providing you with a more comfortable room during your stay. We are halfway through our remodel and hope to have all new rooms in the very near future. I wish you had let me know of your concerns during your stay. I know you were tired but... More 

Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
54 hotel reviews
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The staff at this location are fantastic,from the from desk to the room attendants. A decent free breakfast,newspaper and the wifi speeds are pretty good as well. All in all a good choice for the Orangeburg area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSleep017, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel. The staff was thrilled over your comments and asked me to print it for the bulletin board. :) You made our day! Thanks again! Mandy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question