We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Orangeburg hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3689 St. Matthews Rd, Orangeburg, SC 29118
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Orangeburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014
Beachbum0421 Georgia
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
16
7
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

On our way to Charleston, we stopped here first to check availability. Surprisingly, there was one room left. The basics we encountered... Friendly front desk clerk, clean room, no smells, and a FIRM bed. Can't say much else besides good proximity to restaurants and interstate. A shot in the dark paid off for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMSleep017, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Sleep Inn of Orangeburg. We certainly appreciate your comments and hope that you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mandy More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Do, as others wrote this is a busy area and if you are not satisfied with your accommodation then you are pretty much stuck. We arrived after booking a non smoking room only for the front desk to inform us that only smoking rooms were available. The smell was just nasty and the bed had cigarette burns. This made for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSleep017, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel.On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Orangeburg hotels

Beckley, West Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

It was ok, not necessarily poor, but not average, either. This is a busy off the exit location, so getting a room without reservations is hard and one might end up at this establishment. The overall decor is trying hard, but seems to be lacking. Hopefully, after the renovations, it'll be great, but for now... plan to sleep and leave.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSleep017, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing Sleep Inn. Yes, we are trying hard to finish our renovations but haven't quite finished. We thank you for staying with us and hope you will visit again. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed there overnight. The hotel is going through some renovations so I didn't expect perfection. The check-in clerk was friendly. The room looked okay. However, the shower in the room had mold on it and in the crevices! I refused to shower or to let my son do so. The TV didn't work. The AC unit went from hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSleep017, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sleep Inn. Since I don't have your information, I would really appreciate it if you would email me. I would like to be able to apologize to you and address all of your concerns with the staff. I hope to hear from you soon! Mandy sleepinn.sc017@live.com More 

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were driving to Florida and did not make hotel reservations in advance for the one night we always stay on the road. It wasn't a busy holiday time and we just wanted to drive as far as possible and stay somewhere. We got off the freeway at a busy exit, with several brand name hotels. I have never stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSleep017, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and Please allow me to apologize for not providing you with a more comfortable room during your stay. We are halfway through our remodel and hope to have all new rooms in the very near future. I wish you had let me know of your concerns during your stay. I know you were tired but... More 

Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
48 hotel reviews
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The staff at this location are fantastic,from the from desk to the room attendants. A decent free breakfast,newspaper and the wifi speeds are pretty good as well. All in all a good choice for the Orangeburg area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSleep017, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel. The staff was thrilled over your comments and asked me to print it for the bulletin board. :) You made our day! Thanks again! Mandy More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after a 10 hr. drive. Check in was great. Still some smoking rooms available on the 4th floor. We had a none smoking room ,but you could smell the smoke down the hall. Other than that it is a great place to stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSleep017, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We thank you for staying with us and hope you will stay with us again. More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel is close to the interstate. It's easy enough to get to but a bit of a problem to leave from because of their street intersecting a major highway. The hotel has no large vehicle parking. This is important if you haul college sports teams for a living. One would have to leave large vehicles parked on the street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSleep017, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I want to Thank you for staying with us and for completeing the review of Sleep Inn. I would also like to apologize about the parking lot. The way the parking lot is designed, it looks as if we only have a small lot. We should have informed you that the huge parking lot all the way to the next... More 

Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed one night on a trip to Ohio. Gas stations, fast food, and Ruby Tuesday all within sight. The price was nice but so was the place. Clean and friendly staff. You cant buy alcohol anywhere in SC on Sunday. They lent us a corkscrew and we ate in the room. No problem. Free cont breakfast typical of most hotels.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Located just off I 26. Many restaurants close by. Easy on and off. Hotel staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and well designed for comfort and convenience. Shower and toilet are separate from sink area. Beds were firm yet comfortable. A little over head "thumping" could be heard at times, yet not objectionable. Continental breakfast was average with waffles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3689 St. Matthews Rd, Orangeburg, SC 29118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Orangeburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Orangeburg
Orangeburg Sleep Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay