We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 North Myrtle Beach accommodations

The Oceans at Cherry Grove

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2500 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Oceans at Cherry Grove to your Saves list
The Oceans at Cherry Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mountaingirl74 Franklinton, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (37)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my family's first vacation since our twin boys were born so we were super excited to be able to come back to the Cherry Grove area. Last time we came, we stayed at another condo in the building and were so impressed that we decided to try again. When we walked into the condo the first thing I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklinton, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was an okay place to stay. I had to come in and clean dishes and mop, and the fridge was not working so we finally got them to replace it on Thursday. I love the location of The Oceans . The reality company did work with me so I was pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brockport, NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Oceans is a nice place. A bit dated and could use a little work, but for our purposes, it was perfect. We stayed on the 9th floor, in a friend's condo. Easy, off street parking, superior location right on the beach and across from Boulineau's, the giant of Cherry Grove. Our unit was clean and comfortable. Wifi worked great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Okay, I waited until the end of our stay thinking my opinions would change of this facility and our condo (#715) by the end of the week but they didn't. We checked in on a Saturday to a dirty room that had no working air conditioning. The floor mats were not clean, sand was still on the floors, hair was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashville, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Shame on me for not reading reviews on this unit. Shame on Elliott for not addressing the issues with this unit as previous reviews had the same issues. Floor was filthy and there was so much sand it was slippery to walk on the laminate flooring. We swept the floor and mopped it three times and it was still dirty!.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Oceans at Cherry Grove, responded to this review

Jim H., Allow me to apologize for the trouble you encountered while vacationing at The Oceans. On behalf of the entire staff at Elliott Beach Rentals we would like to say thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your concerns and opinion with the online community. Each condo on our rental program is individually owned,... More

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We called Elliott Rentals for a last minute reservation at The Oceans and got a great deal for a four night stay. We were so excited until we got into the unit and realized how filthy the floor was. The couch was dingy and worn out and the lock on the screen door was broken, which was a safety concern... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Oceans at Cherry Grove, responded to this review

Molcol3, On behalf of Elliott Beach Rentals, allow me to apologize for the inadequate service you encountered during your stay. Please know that this is not typical of our company and does not reflect the quality of service standards that our business is built on. Please feel free to contact our customer service team if you would like to discuss... More

Sandy Hook, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

New condo but lots of work still need. Mainly the parking! Screws and nails the parking area next to condo! We pulled in to go in and sign in and came out to notice the sandy parking area covered with debris such as screws, metal and nails! The only logically thing I could think of is they must have recently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Oceans is an older condo but they have good prices and great access to beach and shopping. Cherry Grove is my preferred beach as it is located close enough to the hot spots but not overly crowded. We rented rooms with a group of friends and all of us were comfortable and satisfied with what we received for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Unit 1008. Horrible view since one half of the view is obscured by a wall. I was not told of the partial view when booking. I was told this was one of the few units with Internet, well it did not until the technician came on Tuesday. Upon calling management at Elliott, a person named Leslie was no help and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Oceans at Cherry Grove, responded to this review

We offer images of each of the views from our condo. Each of the condos at The Oceans offers a privacy wall on the north-side of the balcony. This allows guest to enjoy their balcony without being directly beside other guests. We offer numerous photos of each of our condos so that our guests are fully aware of their respective... More

Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The location was great, however very disappointed in the cleanliness of the Oceans room and would never stay at Oceans again! Love the Cherry Grove area! We have never stayed at a place where sheets towels and toilet paper were not provided, we were told In order to have these it would cost an additional $35.00 per bed. It would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Oceans at Cherry Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Oceans at Cherry Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oceans at Cherry Grove

Address: 2500 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oceans at Cherry Grove 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your The Oceans at Cherry Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oceans At Cherry Grove Hotel North Myrtle Beach

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 11-story, North Myrtle Beach vacation high rise where there are several levels of covered parking, oceanfront views, all the modern conveniences of home and where your family is only minutes away from all the fabulous amusements of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
96

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer