We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 North Myrtle Beach accommodations

The Oceans at Cherry Grove

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2500 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel amenities
The Oceans at Cherry Grove
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy Hook, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

New condo but lots of work still need. Mainly the parking! Screws and nails the parking area next to condo! We pulled in to go in and sign in and came out to notice the sandy parking area covered with debris such as screws, metal and nails! The only logically thing I could think of is they must have recently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Oceans is an older condo but they have good prices and great access to beach and shopping. Cherry Grove is my preferred beach as it is located close enough to the hot spots but not overly crowded. We rented rooms with a group of friends and all of us were comfortable and satisfied with what we received for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Unit 1008. Horrible view since one half of the view is obscured by a wall. I was not told of the partial view when booking. I was told this was one of the few units with Internet, well it did not until the technician came on Tuesday. Upon calling management at Elliott, a person named Leslie was no help and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Oceans at Cherry Grove, responded to this review

We offer images of each of the views from our condo. Each of the condos at The Oceans offers a privacy wall on the north-side of the balcony. This allows guest to enjoy their balcony without being directly beside other guests. We offer numerous photos of each of our condos so that our guests are fully aware of their respective... More

Tennessee
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The location was great, however very disappointed in the cleanliness of the Oceans room and would never stay at Oceans again! Love the Cherry Grove area! We have never stayed at a place where sheets towels and toilet paper were not provided, we were told In order to have these it would cost an additional $35.00 per bed. It would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
akron,oh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed from june 8th-15th we rented unit 712 with Elliott realty... Excellent all around. It was my husband grandson and myself, my grandson had never been to the beach and he loved it! The building was great,pool was cleaned and maintained daily,our unit had all the comforts of home and clean, Elliott was extremely busy but you would have never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Oceans at Cherry Grove, responded to this review

themises, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Oceans! We hope that you come back to vacation with us again soon. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the online community. Hilary, Guest Relations Manager More

Bristol, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Where do I begin? My husband and I along with another couple stayed at the Oceans unit 1114 for a long weekend on 10-10 thru 10-13-12. After being there for a couple of days I noticed some small red places on my arms. I did not pay much attention thaught it was from the sun or sand. But, after arriving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
ElliottRealty, Manager at The Oceans at Cherry Grove, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the trouble you encountered during your vacation. We recognize that bed bugs are a part of the hospitality industry and we have been proactive to prevent their occurrence by taking all possible precautions. We strive to provide the best possible accommodations and service in the industry and we are sincerely disappointed when we miss... More

Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Im 29yrs old and have 3 children so i never had the opportunity 2 go on a vacation until sept 1st of this year when my boyfriend made it happen for me. I am from Pennsylvania and i never had traveled outside of PA. Obviously as in anyones 1st trip i was worried, nervous, and excited about everything. We stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Rented a unit at the Oceans via VRBO. Although not new, the Oceans is very well cared for and in great condition. Hallways, elevators, pool and beach access are cleaned every day. Didn't use the onsite coin laundry facility but it looked to be in good condition. Great location, close walking distance to grocery store, gift shops, dining choices and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We were lucky to find this last minute. Grand Strands was good to work with. The condo was old and needed some updating/minor repairs but for the cost I would recommend. The location couldn't have been better. We were outside of Myrtle Beach which I prefer as it is less crowded. The beach and access to it were great. All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ElliottRealty, Manager at The Oceans at Cherry Grove, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the trouble you encountered during your vacation. We recognize that bed bugs are a part of the hospitality industry and we have been proactive to prevent their occurrence by taking all possible precautions. We strive to provide the best possible accommodations and service in the industry and we are sincerely disappointed when we miss... More

Abingdon, Maryland
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Oceans is an older bldg but this particular unit has had some fairly recent touch ups. The flooring, all tile, was in good condition and walls appeared freshly painted and wall-papered. It contained the basics; the furnishings and decorative touches were minimal but adequate. The sofa was slightly less than comfortable. CAVEATS: The unit, leased by Elliott Realty, was supposed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management response:

Thank you for highlighting the positives of this unit and for your feedback on the other issues you experienced. All of the issues you addressed in your review have been brought to management for inspection and any issues that are in our control have been addressed. This is not a pet friendly property and we do apologize for any pet... More

Been to The Oceans at Cherry Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oceans at Cherry Grove

Also Known As:
The Oceans At Cherry Grove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
The Oceans At Cherry Grove Hotel
Address: 2500 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Specialty lodging in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oceans at Cherry Grove 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 11-story, North Myrtle Beach vacation high rise where there are several levels of covered parking, oceanfront views, all the modern conveniences of home and where your family is only minutes away from all the fabulous amusements of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oceans at Cherry Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Oceans at Cherry Grove to your Saves list