We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2301 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Offers & Announcements
$84 (USD)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seaside
Seaside
Seaside
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    113
    34
    16
    10
See reviews for
230
55
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (369)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room doesn't look near as good as the Internet shows. The couch is patio furniture with a pad. The beds are cheap and not very comfortable. The jetted bathtub is great, but had to watch my 5 year old because buttons weren't attached. They somehow missed cleaning our room and had to ask for towels 3 different times. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place exceeds all expectations. All is as advertised. The staff are all eager to help and have extensive knowledge of the area. The room was clean and well taken care of. The maid staff were quick to respond when asked to clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for wring about Seaside and for mentioning our great staff and that they helped you in the local area. We very much appreciate your taking the time to write a review. We are also glad you took advantage of your time here to get out and enjoy the entire Myrtle Beach area and all it has to offer.... More 

Wake Forest, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

After many stays there and many recommendations to friends and family, I was very disappointed on our last visit of three nights beginning 2/13. We booked a two bedroom suite and was assaulted by a horrible sewage smell when we entered the room. We finally tracked it down to the bathroom in one of the bedrooms. We called and someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fredericksburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

My husband and I came down for a visit last month in February with out 4 children. The entire staff at Seaside was very welcoming, especially the front desk staff. They gave us lots of information about things in the area we could do. Unfortunately, it was very cold the week we stayed so we couldn't do much outdoor activities.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We are certainly glad you found us and enjoy the peaceful nature of Seaside. We are also grateful you enjoyed the complimentary movies that we have added for our guests to enjoy and look forward to seeing you in June. More 

Swansboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I will start with the negative....the parking garage is a nightmare to drive thru....very tight turning levels and very tight spaces...there is parking across the street....the furniture is a worn...the chair at the table was frayed and the wood table has seen better days....now the good....great layout for a 2 bedroom unit...plenty of space and privacy...the view was MAGNIFICENT...waking up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We are grateful you choose to stay and hope you comeback again. Please compare your rates with the Hotel directly next time as you may be surprised. We want you to know many of our owners are upgrading, as these are all CondoTel units you will find different level in the rooms and some with more personal touches that we... More 

Cameron, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We went down for a winter break. Hotel was clean, room was big, bathroom was big. Loved the hot tub. Had the breakfast and it was good, not much but good. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Will stay here again when I go back to Myrtle Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and for your observations. It is not needed, but it is especially appreciated, when our guests take notice of our staffs efforts and we want to thank you for the kind words. We hope you make Seaside your NMB destination and we can have you back with us again... More 

Collierville, Tennessee
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Parking was terrible, the room was dirty and old! We stayed one night before my daughter woke up to bed bug bites all over her neck. They relocated us to a nicer, cleaner room where we were instructed to wash all of our clothes. I spent an entire day of my vacation washing and drying clothes. To make sure we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had and issue and whatever the source of your daughter getting bit we must follow-up on all agreements made. Please accept my apologies for this lapse. I will get with the staff today and resolve this as agreed upon. More 

Asheville, NC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Declining Fast: This was our third consecutive year staying at Seaside for our family Christmas. Unfortunately, it will be our last due to our reservation upon arrival not being correct, an ill equipped, unkempt room, and no response from management during our stay or via follow up post guest survey when contact was requested. We thought we found a gem....... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and please accept my apologies an know we wish that no guest were ever impacted with maintenance issues. We did have to resurface the pools and tried to always have this work done during our slowest weeks so we inconvenienced the fewest guests and it is unfortunate when this occurs to anyone during their vacation.... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

This hotel was nice as far as clean.... Modern ... Nice views ... However I had the worst experience in customer service .... rude ... Overall will never return .... I was treated less than ... Disrepected ... And left emotional ... Worst customer service ever ....

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

I wanted to write to apologize for your experience. I have talked to our staff and though I understand their was confusion with the Do Not Disturb sign on your door we still should have come up as you requested or at least called you right back to say that they came and left due to the sign, either way... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

My Friends and I went down in October to celebrate our Birthdays. The People at the check in were very nice. Alyssia the Breakfast girl was the Best!! She was very friendly and very Professional!. She is a very hard worker. She should be employee of the month!! Give her a raise! She is well worth it!! Maintenance man that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and for the very positive words about our staff. Alyssia is a gem and we are grateful you noticed her and our other staff members who do care a lot about Seaside. Sounds like you had some workout time and enjoyed the view too, which is one of the best, as the pool sits right on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

265 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question