We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside

Hotel website
2301 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Offers & Announcements
Rates Starting From $64
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seaside
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just awful. When I tried to make reservations and the woman was rude and uninformed. Finally a second call got me the room booked. Rooms were ok. Staff was barely around and unfriendly. The only saving grace was that we didn't pay much for our short stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Glasslipperdidntfit
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We do want to apologize for the situation with your reservation. I could find nothing in our records at all. Did you book through an online company as I tried to see if you called through the Hotel and could not find anything. We certainly want to do better and any assistance you can provide would be appreciated. Though we... More 

Durham NC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised at the accomodations at Seaside. The room was spacious and clean. The indoor lazy river and pool were warm. The indoor and outdoor hot tubs were clean and in working order. We got a great value for an oceanview room with 2 queen beds in a separate bedroom, functional kitchen, laundry, and balcony. Would recommend.

Helpful?
3 Thank DurhamNCJande
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Seaside and for taking the time to write about your stay. We are very pleased you enjoyed the property and the Condo unit you stayed in. Staying in a CondoTel gives you the larger space and homey feeling but the Hotel amenities so we do hope you chose us for your next visit... More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

We've had good experiences for multiple visits. Others may have had mixed experiences but we have stayed in one of two two-bedroom condo units, 1104 and 1204. These are well appointed and clean. 1104 even has a large curved screen TV. The pool is as clean as any in Myrtle Beach, but they're always cleaner in the off season. In... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dotsultant
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments about the Resort and for the insight into Myrtle Beach and hotels in general, I am sure it is helpful to many. We too are very pleased with Seaside and understand as well that everyone will not agree but we will continue to work hard here so all our guest will enjoy the property... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

What happened??? I year difference! Got a very dirty crummy room! Stayed in room 1002. Very goss the bath tub did not drain. Unacceptable! Reported it to the desk. She had her hand on her hip and could not care less when I asked her why no paper and pen in room, kleenex, cups. All she could say was I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xena07
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We do appreciate a the comments our guests leave but was surprised with the Time Share comments as we are a CondoTel and that means that the units are all owned individually so certainly there are some differences as to what owners can and will do to upgrade their units. We are the On-Site rental company and try and run... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We were very impressed with this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and in a great location. We slept well both nights. The beds and pillows were great. We also liked the parking lot that was available across from the street. I'm no fan of parking garages. Having the heated indoor pool was enjoyable, especially in October. Highly recommend staying here!

Helpful?
5 Thank Massey F
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and for sharing your thoughts on Seaside. We are proud of the staff and the effort they put into the Resort so we truly appreciate when our guests notice. Thank you! More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

My family and I came down October 15th for what was supposed to be a 3 night stay at seaside. Upon entering the room we noticed the horrible stinch which smelled of molded cheese. We then notice the Dichevled look of the room. There the floor was dirty, the mattresses in each room were squeaky and would pop when you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travis I
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not happy and did not stay with us. I understand you felt there were issues with the room assignment but wish you would have given us the chance to make it right before you left. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

My mom and I stayed here one night after staying somewhere else 2 nights and that place didn't have availability for a 3rd night and we wanted to stay longer. We have stayed at seaside several times before and love it mostly because it is less crowded and you can always count on everything within this resort to be clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda4530
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting again and for the comments. I have passed the comments about to the beds to our homeowner operations so we can talk with our owners about upgrades. Hopefully this will be what it takes to make everything just what a vacation should be peaceful and restful with an amazing view... Best Regards, More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Property in great location. We had a 3 bedroom on top floor for a girls weekend. Condo was beautiful. Little sparcely equipped kitchen but for most part sufficient. We thought the indoor pool area wa not as clean as it could have been. The parking garage was a little tight. Had a beautiful view of the beach and the Main... More 

Helpful?
Thank witcheypoo
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your staying with us and for taking the time to write about your stay. We will revisit our kitchen supplies, especially for the larger units, and see what we can do. We should never have bad pool experience so we will certainly get on that as well. Thank you for taking the time to write about your... More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

Stayed here for a romantic beach weekend. Tropical storm ensured we stayed in the room most time. Overall the place was positive, but with some concerns on comfort, amenities, and hidden fees. Suite kitchenette was impressive and good and allowed cooking. Balcony had reasonable space and was very enjoyable. Great to have washer+dryer in room Good location along the beach.... More 

Helpful?
Thank syserror
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and I do apologize for any confusion on the rate.I know you are ware this is a Expedia issue not the resorts but in this area rates and administrative fees are broken out, owing much to this being a Condo-tel, but the overall rates are still very much in line should the total cost be compiled.... More 

College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

My friends and I spent 5 days/4 nights in a corner condo on the 10th floor. Excellent views! But be aware that while the bldg is parallel to the sea, the shoreline doesn't face due east --- which means that the view of the sunrise from your balcony may be impeded; the sun will be on the far left and,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chalcuckles
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Nice to have you visiting from Texas. We do not get too many form that far away and we appreciate your staying with us. The best place to get those views is from the pool deck looking at the sea oats with a cup of coffee in my hand, I mean your hand, just something I noticed.... Hope you make... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#7 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#10 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,986 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#8 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,501 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#5 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay