We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2301 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Certificate of Excellence
Seaside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Seaside to your Saves list
85%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
lucky_town Cary, North Carolina
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    110
    32
    14
    8
See reviews for
223
54
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented a three-bedroom, three-bath ocean view condo with a small balcony for two nights in early October. The view from the 12th floor was lovely - I highly recommend asking for an upper floor. I began to make the reservation on the website and felt for October it was reasonably priced. But when I called the toll free number,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

October is a wonderful time to visit here and you made a great choice as you know how wonderful the weather was. I am glad to see you got a even better deal by calling the Hotel directly! We do hope to see you back soon. More

Waverly, WV, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented a 1 bedroom ocean view condo for 4 nights and continental breakfast each morning. We had a good view of the ocean and the room was very clean. Beds were nice. Staff was always friendly. No noise from the hallway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to North Myrtle Beach and for staying at Seaside. We appreciate your taking the time to write about your stay and for noting our friendly staff in particular. We are located on a quiet stretch of the beach with such a wonderful view from the pool deck. We do hope you come back and visit with... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

SeaSide resort is the number one place to stay at North Myrtle Beach. It's ocean view, fully furnished condo and wonderful customer service is something to look forward to when you're going on vacation. Its location is great! Right on the beach and walking distance from a few restaurants and stores. Walmart and many other stores and only a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Glad to see you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy at the Seaside Resort. I really appreciated your honesty when it comes to the bedroom TV's and will bring this up with our owners as soon as we meet so hopefully they will take the proper step and increase the TV size for the bedrooms. We also need... More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
18 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Okay I am a Top Contributor and have over 100 helpful votes and over 200 reviews, so my reputation on Trip Advisor speaks for itself. So even though I am sure they are going to argue or make excuses for my review, don't believe it. My mother got a stay here through Royal Crown condo time share. She was shown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We do wish your stay would have been what you expected but Seaside Resort had nothing to do with your reservation and most of your concerns you wrote about on our TripAdvisor page may not be the best palace to voice your concerns as we can only pass them on as you I am certain you did as well. We... More

Kaufbeuren, Germany
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week and enjoyed each day. The staff was outstanding friendly and rooms were clean and well equipped. You get the best view from an oceanfront room. You also get a free admission for adventure golf each day and a free DVD movie.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and for coming all the way from Germany to visit with us. We are grateful that you enjoyed the Resorts location and closeness to the beach, as it is wonderful to sit on the deck and see the see grass and ocean. We also appreciate your noting we do have a great... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Read some of the reviews regarding Seaside. Have no idea what people meant by the parking garage was tight. We had a Tahoe & a Four Runner & had no problem getting either of these cars into the slots. Unless you have an RV, it was not a problem! Also someone made a comment about they needed more elevators.???? We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the great review and for the wonderful comments. We too feel the resort deserves better sometimes than the comments imply and it was very nice to hear the we did a good job, thank you! More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This was our first time staying at seaside resort. Our room was clean and oceanfront. The staff were friendly and helpful with questions. We even got a DVD card to get free movies our entire stay. If I had to complain about anything goes it would be that the rooms were not well stocked. We had to call housekeeping for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and for the great comments about our staff. Though things can be missed I was happy to see the staff responded quickly and they took care of your needs. We do look forward to your coming back. More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We rented condo 1201 through Thomas Beach Vacations. The unit was spacious and comfortable but I would not recommend renting with the intention of filling to capacity, which is 8 or 10 guests as the common living space and the kitchen is small. The kitchen is not as big as it appears online and only holds 2 people comfortably. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We appreciate the confusion sometimes caused by renting through an off-site company. Understandably most guest expect Hotel like services which is why we are here 7 days a week for our guest issues and understand your disappointment when we are not able to correct issues guest find. I do hope you let your rental company know that you were not... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had a 2 bedroom suite with 2 full size beds in each room and 2 full baths. Comfortable in every way. Only thing I wish it was closer to the shopping. But we had a car and we got around fine. Pool opens at 9 but if you are an early bird you can relax at the beach. Beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Seaside and agree though the area is not in a commercial area, which is part of the charm for a restful and scenic stay, the attractions are within a 5 minute drive with Barefoot Landing right down the street for sightseeing and shopping. We hope you chose to stay with us again... More

Wallingford, Connecticut
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had stayed at the Seaside many times over the past 10 years and find the rooms and service to have slowly deteriorated. From the moment we entered the parking garage and saw the employees, including the concierge, smoking in this "non-smoking" hotel, our vacation stay continued to disappoint. The rooms were outdated and the furniture dilapidated. Floors, bathrooms and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

First let me apologize as we are non smoking and concierge or any other employee should be smoking in the parking garage around any guests. We do try and notify guest and stop them from smoking on balconies but as you can imagine that is not so simple to do. I also want to apologize that you found the cleanliness... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Seaside?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside

Address: 2301 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside North Myrtle Beach
Seaside Hotel North Myrtle Beach

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay