We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside

3.0 of 5 2301 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
$60 (USD)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seaside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seaside
Seaside
Seaside
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    112
    33
    15
    10
See reviews for
228
54
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (364)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Cameron, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We went down for a winter break. Hotel was clean, room was big, bathroom was big. Loved the hot tub. Had the breakfast and it was good, not much but good. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Will stay here again when I go back to Myrtle Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and for your observations. It is not needed, but it is especially appreciated, when our guests take notice of our staffs efforts and we want to thank you for the kind words. We hope you make Seaside your NMB destination and we can have you back with us again... More 

Collierville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Parking was terrible, the room was dirty and old! We stayed one night before my daughter woke up to bed bug bites all over her neck. They relocated us to a nicer, cleaner room where we were instructed to wash all of our clothes. I spent an entire day of my vacation washing and drying clothes. To make sure we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had and issue and whatever the source of your daughter getting bit we must follow-up on all agreements made. Please accept my apologies for this lapse. I will get with the staff today and resolve this as agreed upon. More 

Asheville, NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Declining Fast: This was our third consecutive year staying at Seaside for our family Christmas. Unfortunately, it will be our last due to our reservation upon arrival not being correct, an ill equipped, unkempt room, and no response from management during our stay or via follow up post guest survey when contact was requested. We thought we found a gem....... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and please accept my apologies an know we wish that no guest were ever impacted with maintenance issues. We did have to resurface the pools and tried to always have this work done during our slowest weeks so we inconvenienced the fewest guests and it is unfortunate when this occurs to anyone during their vacation.... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was nice as far as clean.... Modern ... Nice views ... However I had the worst experience in customer service .... rude ... Overall will never return .... I was treated less than ... Disrepected ... And left emotional ... Worst customer service ever ....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

I wanted to write to apologize for your experience. I have talked to our staff and though I understand their was confusion with the Do Not Disturb sign on your door we still should have come up as you requested or at least called you right back to say that they came and left due to the sign, either way... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

My Friends and I went down in October to celebrate our Birthdays. The People at the check in were very nice. Alyssia the Breakfast girl was the Best!! She was very friendly and very Professional!. She is a very hard worker. She should be employee of the month!! Give her a raise! She is well worth it!! Maintenance man that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and for the very positive words about our staff. Alyssia is a gem and we are grateful you noticed her and our other staff members who do care a lot about Seaside. Sounds like you had some workout time and enjoyed the view too, which is one of the best, as the pool sits right on... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

First visit and will stay again. Warm welcome from Tim at front desk. Though they were experiencing a problem with the computers he handled my sign in anyway. Good for me because I had just driven 5 hours. I wanted ocean front and got that and more. From the sofa in living room or from bed in bedroom the views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We are so grateful you selected Seaside for your visit and that you enjoyed the Resort and view as much as you did. The layout of the room truly gives you a cruise feel and thank you for noticing! We also so appreciate you wonderful comments about our staff, they do such a wonderful job and thank you for noticing.... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This is our second time to Seaside--we stayed 3 nights in a 3BR condo and it was clean and large enough for our family--the view from our balcony was great--overall, this is a good value (approx. $150/night with continental breakfast, taxes, etc) and we would stay here again for a 2-3 night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Welcome back! Glad you chose to return to Seaside and we hope we become your “Vacation Home”. The views from the corner 3 bedroom units are amazing and we hope the fall weather brings you back, maybe have Thanksgiving with us! More 

Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We went for a short trip in October and really enjoyed our stay. The indoor heated lazy river was perfect for my son as we truly enjoyed being able to get in the water in late October. The room was very modern and well furnished. The staff was very friendly and we hope to stay here again very soon. Seaside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

You certainly picked a great time of the year to visit Seaside and we are glad you had a great time. We also want to thank you for taking the time to comment on our hard working staff. This is so much appreciated by everyone. We do hope you will make it back and enjoy some wonderful fall weather ahead…. More 

Pinehurst, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

Can't beat the location. Ocean front resort. Close to everything. Tanger outlets, Barefoot Landing, restaurants, golf, etc. Very friendly staff. Bring your own beach chairs and towels. Rooms need some updating but everything was very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about the staff and especially about the cleanliness of the property. The staff does work hard and it is always appreciated when our guest notice, and more so when they write about it. We are working this year on some items in the units, and will continue to recondition, or update the furniture to... More 

California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Our stay was a timeshare trade through Interval International. Our stay was 10/4-10/11/2014. I will start off on the positive aspects: The location is good. Our room had a fantastic view, as we had a corner unit. Our room was spacious – 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, and a washer/dryer unit that had good capacity. The location – though about 12... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

First I do want to apologize for having housekeeping issues for any reason. I also wanted to point out that had you not been a guest of a Time hare company you would have had complimentary daily breakfast and daily housekeeping services. This does not excuse having any issues upo9n arrival but I did want you to be aware. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside

Address: 2301 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside North Myrtle Beach
Seaside Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach

265 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay