We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside

Hotel website
2301 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Special Rate
Rates Starting From $154
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaside
Seaside
Seaside
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Seaside to your Saves list

At a glance

82%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beach
Free Breakfast
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Seaside
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      204
      115
      37
      20
      11
    See reviews for
    245
    58
    7
    5
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • French first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (387)
    • Mar-May only
      (93)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (157)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (100)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (37)
    All months
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

    We stayed 4 nights here and really enjoyed it. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The pool area was nice and access to the beach was easy. We were able to prepare some quick simple meals with the kitchen area. We were looking for a family oriented place and hit the nail on the head with this one.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

    Thank you for choosing Seaside for your first Myrtle Beach trip! We very much appreciate your positive comment about our staff, I too think they do a great job, thank you for noticing. Hope your family make it back and stays with us in one of the most relaxing areas of North Myrtle Beach. More 

    Huntsville, Alabama
    1 review
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

    We have rented condos on the beach many times and this was definitely the worst we have ever seen. The only redeeming quality was that it is on the beach. I am like Sara E, I generally do not complain and usually easy to please. However, for the price, I have stayed in much nicer places. Very small, TINY kitchen,... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

    Sorry you were not happy with the 1 bedroom, we do have 2 and 3 bedrooms, and though 450 sf is small for some it is much larger than the hotel rooms available in our area. The rental beach chairs are through the City otherwise we would be happy to provide but this is not allowed in North Myrtle Beach. More 

    Salisbury, Massachusetts
    Level Contributor
    4 reviews
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    We have been to Seaside before, and loved it! We recommend this to everyone! They are all so sweet, and accommodating - they even have free movie rentals! This was the best place we could have gone to on our honeymoon, as we got engaged in Myrtle Beach. There is so much to do while down there, and this hotel... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

    Congratulations on your Wedding! Thank you for the kind comment on our staff, we will also work on the breakfast, and look forward to your making more memories with us. More 

    Baltimore, United States
    Level Contributor
    7 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    The accommodations were dated, the kitchen was so small no place to store food, and impossible to use the tiny stove, normal sized fridge. Furniture was old, sofa not a pull out which I was expecting. There are not enough elevators and they are not air conditioned and smell awful. Pool area was ok but basic, beach access good and... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

    Thank you for writing to us and we are sorry the unit was not up to your standards. The one bedroom units do have a smaller kitchen but when compared to the studio rooms on the beach, for the same cost, the 500sf condo is a much better deal than the 270sf hotel suit for most people. We do have... More 

    North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    There are beautiful ocean views from this hotel, but that is the only positive. I am not a big complainer and even feel guilty for being negative, but hope this review will help someone. The kitchen in our suite is nearly nonexistent. There is absolutely no storage or room to cook or prepare meals. Everything here works, but nothing works... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

    Thank you for your comments. We did get the phone resolved and apologize that it was left unplugged instead of advising the FD. We also looked at our breakfast and have made some changes so we do not have any stale items out and appreciate your letting us know where you were disappointed. More 

    Blythewood
    Level Contributor
    16 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The trip this time around was amazing!!!We had a 2 bedroom ocean view even though we were suppose to have ocean front the view was still very nice.The room was very clean and nice.The hotel staff was very friendly especially the young lady in the dining area that help with breakfast.Everything was nice we enjoyed our family trip will return... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

    Thank you for the kind words and for noting our wonderful staff. We are so grateful you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your coming back. More 

    Augusta, Georgia
    Level Contributor
    69 reviews
    14 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    All of the furniture in the place was old, out dated, ripped, and chipped up. The beds did not sleep well, and the couch really shouldn't even been used in a granny's sun room. The staff was not very knowledgeable or helpful. The lobby set up is pretty strange and awkward, as it is not in the front but in... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

    Thank you for writing and I do want to apologize as you were not pleased with your unit. If you could contact us and let us know your room number We would like to see what can be done as this is not how we expect our guest to feel like after a stay with us and we will do... More 

    Level Contributor
    5 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We had a great time here at the seaside. It was our second year here. We were scheduled to stay Thursday-Monday but had to check out one day early because of a death in the family. I was hoping for some money back but that didn't happen. I know hotels don't give refunds but you'd think in an emergency they'd... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

    We are sorry to hear of your loss and humbly apologize for the misunderstanding with our staff as you should not have been charged when leaving for such a reason. During such a time you should not have these worries over your head and our Hotel Manager has talked with the staff and should have already credited the amount back... More 

    Pamplico, South Carolina
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We had a wonderful stay! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was a complete surprise. It was beautifully appointed, spacious and clean. We had a one bedroom room. The bedroom had two double beds, a small TV with a DVD player, a nice closet and chest of drawers. The bathroom was so spacious and there was a wonderful... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

    Thank you for the kind words about our wonderful staff and the great description of the unit here at Seaside. We are glad to hear you will be returning and we look forward to your next visit. More 

    1 review
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

    Loved our room, we stayed at 2 bedroom 2 bath with kitchen, oceanfront, main bathroom was huge and rooms and bathrooms are updated. Housekeeping staff was very efficient. Always had plenty of towels. Indoor and outdoor pools very nice and clean.

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

    Glad you loved the room and had a good time with us. Thank you for the compliment on our housekeeping staff and the property! We do hope to see you and your family again and that you make Seaside your vacation home... More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    265 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (167)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (48)
    Viewed
    View from room (27)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (19)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (27)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (13)
    Viewed
    Dining (7)
    Viewed
    Family/play areas (1)
    Viewed
    Other (25)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (98)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (9)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (56)
    Viewed
    Dining (5)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (2)
    Viewed
    Other (26)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
    2.6 mi away
    Avista Resort
    Avista Resort
    #4 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
    4.0 of 5 stars 1,740 reviews
    0.3 mi away
    Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
    Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
    #6 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
    4.0 of 5 stars 1,863 reviews
    0.7 mi away
    BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
    BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
    #5 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
    4.0 of 5 stars 922 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    4.7 mi away
    Prince Resort Condos
    Prince Resort Condos
    #7 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
    4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
    7.7 mi away
    Ocean Reef Resort
    Ocean Reef Resort
    #11 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
    4.5 of 5 stars 2,218 reviews
    11.0 mi away
    Caribbean Resort And Villas
    Caribbean Resort And Villas
    #21 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
    4.5 of 5 stars 2,233 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay