We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside

Hotel website
2301 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Offers & Announcements
Rates Starting From $79
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Seaside
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    205
    116
    38
    20
    11
See reviews for
248
58
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (390)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 2bedroom condo at Seaside for 6 nights. The place is just "ok". The rooms and the bathrooms are nice size but the kitchen is very small. The apartment and the elevators were pretty clean but i saw a few dead roaches on the stairs and around the indoor pool area. We had breakfast included with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Seaside Room 506 3 bedroom oceanfront corner unit. Nice clean accomodations. Was very pleased with our room. Like others have said, garage is tight but plenty of parking in garage and across the street. Quiet location. Pool was closed the entire day on Day 1 of our trip but with kids in the pool and diapers...understandable. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Littleton, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Seaside Resorts' 3 bedroom/3bathroom floor plan meets the needs of our mini family reunion. The front desk is always very friendly and helpful. You do not have to walk very far to get on the beach. Great location!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

You can not go wrong with a mini family reunion any time of the year. Glad to see you and our family took advantage of the beautiful weather and the view form Seaside. Thank you so much for taking the time to mention our wonderful staff, we so appreciate it. We hope you bring the rest of the family next... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights here and really enjoyed it. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The pool area was nice and access to the beach was easy. We were able to prepare some quick simple meals with the kitchen area. We were looking for a family oriented place and hit the nail on the head with this one.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Seaside for your first Myrtle Beach trip! We very much appreciate your positive comment about our staff, I too think they do a great job, thank you for noticing. Hope your family make it back and stays with us in one of the most relaxing areas of North Myrtle Beach. More 

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have rented condos on the beach many times and this was definitely the worst we have ever seen. The only redeeming quality was that it is on the beach. I am like Sara E, I generally do not complain and usually easy to please. However, for the price, I have stayed in much nicer places. Very small, TINY kitchen,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Sorry you were not happy with the 1 bedroom, we do have 2 and 3 bedrooms, and though 450 sf is small for some it is much larger than the hotel rooms available in our area. The rental beach chairs are through the City otherwise we would be happy to provide but this is not allowed in North Myrtle Beach. More 

Salisbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have been to Seaside before, and loved it! We recommend this to everyone! They are all so sweet, and accommodating - they even have free movie rentals! This was the best place we could have gone to on our honeymoon, as we got engaged in Myrtle Beach. There is so much to do while down there, and this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Congratulations on your Wedding! Thank you for the kind comment on our staff, we will also work on the breakfast, and look forward to your making more memories with us. More 

Baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

The accommodations were dated, the kitchen was so small no place to store food, and impossible to use the tiny stove, normal sized fridge. Furniture was old, sofa not a pull out which I was expecting. There are not enough elevators and they are not air conditioned and smell awful. Pool area was ok but basic, beach access good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing to us and we are sorry the unit was not up to your standards. The one bedroom units do have a smaller kitchen but when compared to the studio rooms on the beach, for the same cost, the 500sf condo is a much better deal than the 270sf hotel suit for most people. We do have... More 

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

There are beautiful ocean views from this hotel, but that is the only positive. I am not a big complainer and even feel guilty for being negative, but hope this review will help someone. The kitchen in our suite is nearly nonexistent. There is absolutely no storage or room to cook or prepare meals. Everything here works, but nothing works... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We did get the phone resolved and apologize that it was left unplugged instead of advising the FD. We also looked at our breakfast and have made some changes so we do not have any stale items out and appreciate your letting us know where you were disappointed. More 

Blythewood
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The trip this time around was amazing!!!We had a 2 bedroom ocean view even though we were suppose to have ocean front the view was still very nice.The room was very clean and nice.The hotel staff was very friendly especially the young lady in the dining area that help with breakfast.Everything was nice we enjoyed our family trip will return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and for noting our wonderful staff. We are so grateful you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your coming back. More 

Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

All of the furniture in the place was old, out dated, ripped, and chipped up. The beds did not sleep well, and the couch really shouldn't even been used in a granny's sun room. The staff was not very knowledgeable or helpful. The lobby set up is pretty strange and awkward, as it is not in the front but in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing and I do want to apologize as you were not pleased with your unit. If you could contact us and let us know your room number We would like to see what can be done as this is not how we expect our guest to feel like after a stay with us and we will do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

271 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (173)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#6 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,773 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#9 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,900 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#5 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Prince Resort Condos
Prince Resort Condos
#7 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 745 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,297 reviews
11.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay