We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2301 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Certificate of Excellence
Save Saved
You added Seaside to your Saves list
Seaside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
85%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Peter D Kaufbeuren, Germany
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    109
    32
    14
    8
See reviews for
222
53
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
18 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Okay I am a Top Contributor and have over 100 helpful votes and over 200 reviews, so my reputation on Trip Advisor speaks for itself. So even though I am sure they are going to argue or make excuses for my review, don't believe it. My mother got a stay here through Royal Crown condo time share. She was shown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kaufbeuren, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a week and enjoyed each day. The staff was outstanding friendly and rooms were clean and well equipped. You get the best view from an oceanfront room. You also get a free admission for adventure golf each day and a free DVD movie.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and for coming all the way from Germany to visit with us. We are grateful that you enjoyed the Resorts location and closeness to the beach, as it is wonderful to sit on the deck and see the see grass and ocean. We also appreciate your noting we do have a great... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Read some of the reviews regarding Seaside. Have no idea what people meant by the parking garage was tight. We had a Tahoe & a Four Runner & had no problem getting either of these cars into the slots. Unless you have an RV, it was not a problem! Also someone made a comment about they needed more elevators.???? We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the great review and for the wonderful comments. We too feel the resort deserves better sometimes than the comments imply and it was very nice to hear the we did a good job, thank you! More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first time staying at seaside resort. Our room was clean and oceanfront. The staff were friendly and helpful with questions. We even got a DVD card to get free movies our entire stay. If I had to complain about anything goes it would be that the rooms were not well stocked. We had to call housekeeping for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and for the great comments about our staff. Though things can be missed I was happy to see the staff responded quickly and they took care of your needs. We do look forward to your coming back. More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented condo 1201 through Thomas Beach Vacations. The unit was spacious and comfortable but I would not recommend renting with the intention of filling to capacity, which is 8 or 10 guests as the common living space and the kitchen is small. The kitchen is not as big as it appears online and only holds 2 people comfortably. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We appreciate the confusion sometimes caused by renting through an off-site company. Understandably most guest expect Hotel like services which is why we are here 7 days a week for our guest issues and understand your disappointment when we are not able to correct issues guest find. I do hope you let your rental company know that you were not... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had a 2 bedroom suite with 2 full size beds in each room and 2 full baths. Comfortable in every way. Only thing I wish it was closer to the shopping. But we had a car and we got around fine. Pool opens at 9 but if you are an early bird you can relax at the beach. Beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Seaside and agree though the area is not in a commercial area, which is part of the charm for a restful and scenic stay, the attractions are within a 5 minute drive with Barefoot Landing right down the street for sightseeing and shopping. We hope you chose to stay with us again... More

Wallingford, Connecticut
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had stayed at the Seaside many times over the past 10 years and find the rooms and service to have slowly deteriorated. From the moment we entered the parking garage and saw the employees, including the concierge, smoking in this "non-smoking" hotel, our vacation stay continued to disappoint. The rooms were outdated and the furniture dilapidated. Floors, bathrooms and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

First let me apologize as we are non smoking and concierge or any other employee should be smoking in the parking garage around any guests. We do try and notify guest and stop them from smoking on balconies but as you can imagine that is not so simple to do. I also want to apologize that you found the cleanliness... More

Tallulah Falls, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We were a family of 6 at a 3 bedroom/3 bath room with ocean front. Loved the view and the apt was nice and roomy with a nice kitchen. Found the beds to be comfortable! The grandkids loved the lazy river! Nice access to the beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We are glad to hear your entire family fit well and that you enjoyed your stay. We agree the view there is wonderful and you can sit right on the deck and relax while seeing the beach and your family. We hope you come back and visit with us again, bring more family if you like we will make room. More

South River, NJ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed at Seaside Aug 4-7. Our room was booked at a discount since we agreed to attend a vacation club presentation. We got the smallest room, a one bedroom with an ocean view. The room was clean and smelled fresh when we arrived. Along with the ocean view was a nice view of the city from the balcony. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

First off thank you for visiting Seaside and for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We do appreciate your detailed information and I know many other guests will appreciate your observations. Seaside is in a great location with many things to do locally and we are always happy when our guest enjoy our area. After three visits... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Purchased a time share there and did not get the room we were told. We were told we were purchasing an ocean front room and got an ocean view room deeded to us. The room was ok. But the dryer squealed, the stove did not work. Housekeeping did not leave kitchen towels upon the first night of the stay. Although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

I wanted to write to apologize for your issues. Though we have nothing to do with your time share of reservation I was disappointed to her some of our staff were rude and you felt the pool are furniture was old and worn. The property is located in a residential area so we get wonderful views of the beach and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seaside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside

Address: 2301 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside North Myrtle Beach
Seaside Hotel North Myrtle Beach

263 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Myrtle Beach with
any amenities