We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2301 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$116 (USD)
Save Saved
You added Seaside to your Saves list
Seaside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
85%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
PhoenixFiyah Washington DC, District of Columbia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (347)
  • Photos (255)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (81)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    108
    32
    14
    7
See reviews for
220
53
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We rented condo 1201 through Thomas Beach Vacations. The unit was spacious and comfortable but I would not recommend renting with the intention of filling to capacity, which is 8 or 10 guests as the common living space and the kitchen is small. The kitchen is not as big as it appears online and only holds 2 people comfortably. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We appreciate the confusion sometimes caused by renting through an off-site company. Understandably most guest expect Hotel like services which is why we are here 7 days a week for our guest issues and understand your disappointment when we are not able to correct issues guest find. I do hope you let your rental company know that you were not... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 2 bedroom suite with 2 full size beds in each room and 2 full baths. Comfortable in every way. Only thing I wish it was closer to the shopping. But we had a car and we got around fine. Pool opens at 9 but if you are an early bird you can relax at the beach. Beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Seaside and agree though the area is not in a commercial area, which is part of the charm for a restful and scenic stay, the attractions are within a 5 minute drive with Barefoot Landing right down the street for sightseeing and shopping. We hope you chose to stay with us again... More

Wallingford, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had stayed at the Seaside many times over the past 10 years and find the rooms and service to have slowly deteriorated. From the moment we entered the parking garage and saw the employees, including the concierge, smoking in this "non-smoking" hotel, our vacation stay continued to disappoint. The rooms were outdated and the furniture dilapidated. Floors, bathrooms and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

First let me apologize as we are non smoking and concierge or any other employee should be smoking in the parking garage around any guests. We do try and notify guest and stop them from smoking on balconies but as you can imagine that is not so simple to do. I also want to apologize that you found the cleanliness... More

Tallulah Falls, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were a family of 6 at a 3 bedroom/3 bath room with ocean front. Loved the view and the apt was nice and roomy with a nice kitchen. Found the beds to be comfortable! The grandkids loved the lazy river! Nice access to the beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We are glad to hear your entire family fit well and that you enjoyed your stay. We agree the view there is wonderful and you can sit right on the deck and relax while seeing the beach and your family. We hope you come back and visit with us again, bring more family if you like we will make room. More

South River, NJ
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Seaside Aug 4-7. Our room was booked at a discount since we agreed to attend a vacation club presentation. We got the smallest room, a one bedroom with an ocean view. The room was clean and smelled fresh when we arrived. Along with the ocean view was a nice view of the city from the balcony. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

First off thank you for visiting Seaside and for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We do appreciate your detailed information and I know many other guests will appreciate your observations. Seaside is in a great location with many things to do locally and we are always happy when our guest enjoy our area. After three visits... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Purchased a time share there and did not get the room we were told. We were told we were purchasing an ocean front room and got an ocean view room deeded to us. The room was ok. But the dryer squealed, the stove did not work. Housekeeping did not leave kitchen towels upon the first night of the stay. Although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

I wanted to write to apologize for your issues. Though we have nothing to do with your time share of reservation I was disappointed to her some of our staff were rude and you felt the pool are furniture was old and worn. The property is located in a residential area so we get wonderful views of the beach and... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Housekeeping did not clean rooms the entire week. The air conditioner was "fixed" to not allow temperature to get below 72 no matter what you set AC, and bedroom smelled musty and moldy. At one point the front desk told us room service was set to come in the middle of our stay but gave me a date to expect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

We do apologize for the confusion and that apparently no one explained what was occurring. The reason the FD stated you were scheduled for housekeeping the middle of your stay is that you opted for a discounted stay where you do not get daily housekeeping. Some guests do opt for this as they do not want to be bothered and... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here late July/early August. After a long drive & delay due to the fact we left "North" (as in North Myrtle Beach) off the address in our gps we finally got to Seaside. The day before I had received a phone call to say that upon arrival a concierge would be there to meet & greet and help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

First, let me say this is not an acceptable first impression and I am so sorry it happened. Seaside is small resort and it should always have a friendly "small Town" feel with the welcome mat out, which is who we are, and we are embarrassed this was not how you were received to our home. I am grateful your... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I loved the view!! We stayed ocean front which it's been years since we had an ocean front room. The hotel was pretty average. We had just a couple of complaints. We have 4 children so when we would settle down at night they'd want to watch tv and all the tvs were messed up. My sister... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

First off thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about your stay. We too were not happy with the response from the cable company and assure you we made calls daily in hopes this would have been fixed much sooner. It has been repaired but it did take too long and unfortunately, we had no... More

Mount Airy, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband, granddaughter, and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago. We rented our condo through Elliott Reality and it was advertised as a luxury condo. The room was dirty, the dining room table was scarred, the bathroom sinks had dried toothpaste, the carpets needed vaccuming, sand in the bottom of the kitchen sink, and the bathtubs had soap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside, responded to this review

Debbie C. We are very sorry to hear of the problems you encountered while staying at Seaside. Upon reviewing your guest file, it looks like the problems with the microwave and dryer were responded to promptly. However, on behalf of Elliott Beach Rentals, please allow me to apologize for the inadequate service you received during your stay. We are committed... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seaside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside

Address: 2301 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside North Myrtle Beach
Seaside Hotel North Myrtle Beach

255 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Myrtle Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach #5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach #5 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly on the ocean, the new SeaSide is a luxury boutique North Myrtle Beach condominium resort with spacious accommodations and attentive 4 star services. The white, sandy beach is just footsteps away along with all the endless excitement of North Myrtle Beach. At SeaSide, we provide only the most professional staff and the finest amenities for your unforgettable North Myrtle Beach vacation. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
68

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seaside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer