We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort

1525 S. Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
#6 of 53 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
655 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    235
    78
    43
    36
See reviews for
259
232
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (655)
  • Mar-May only
    (151)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (269)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Raeford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very clean. The remote, furniture fabric, etc. are designed for easy cleaning. There was no comforter; bed was made with fitted and flat sheet, blanket, and another flat sheet. I always try to avoid contact with the comforters so I especially liked this feature.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roanoke, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort in North Myrtle Beach was great. We enjoyed a Penthouse Suite in the "Tower". It was a great room. We had a wonderful view from our two balcony's. The Breakfast was excellent, hot eggs and ham (or sausage, depending on the day) and home fries. Coffee was hot and plentyful... :) THe pool... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
cartersville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is not what i usually find for Best Western Facilities, Outdated and in need of repair. Would suggest looking for an updated facility untill this facility updates and meets Best Western Standards

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Husband and I enjoyed our stay here. Room was clean, Smelled clean. Room looked nice. Shower clean and worked well. The kitchen was nice, had small frig., stove, microwave, and sink. TV actually worked and seem to have some good channels. Bed was great, comfy. The service was great. The only drawback was the parking was across the street, but... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Ocean Sands was wonderful! Our room was comfortable and clean, the beds were comfortable and clean, the staff and their service were thoughtful and courteous, and the location, right in front of the Atlantic Ocean, was special. The amenities were as advertised, and convenient. Even with cloudy weather, this was a vacation to be remembered. Thank You, Best Western!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was upset when I found out they do not supply cooking/baking supplies. If we had known this we would not have wasted our money booking such a room. they only provided 1- 6" stainless steel skillet, 1 pot with NO lid, 4 plates,3 cereal bowls,2 coffee mugs, few forks, spoons, butter knives. Seriously this is all that was in... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

We were really disappointed to see you had such a negative experience. That said, I see you were with us for a week stay and during that time, we never heard about your unhappiness! We certainly cannot be of assistance to our valued guests if we are not made aware of their concerns! Had you made me aware, I would... More

whitehall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel location was in a good area,the staff was great ,very helpful.Our room was clean daily,ample parking .The breakfast bar was plentiful and hot ,the coffee was very good.Just cant say enough good things about this hotel and staff.Thanks for a good stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Asheville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here two night near the end of September 2014. Everyone at this hotel was helpful, pleasant and professional. During check-in we asked about the strength of wifi. Some improvements were being made, so they gave us an upgraded room at no additional cost so we could have the strongest wifi signal. The weather was cloudy and rainy for... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erie, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Beast Western Ocean Sands Resort. It was for my husband and I to relax after our daughter's wedding. It was a "home run" as my husband would say. The rooms were very reasonable, oceanfront, indoor/outdoor pool, lazy river, Jacuzzi, and a full breakfast each AM. The staff was very accommodating(front desk & cabana bar personnel... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we stayed here before, like the location, like the rooms with kitchen, right on the beach, will come back again, clean rooms, excellent breakfast, quiet area of town, very nice beach, when hotel is full parking is not adequate but we did not have any problems finding parking spot on this hotel parking lots, overall very satisfied with our stay... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort

Address: 1525 S. Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Sands Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Best Western North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Best Western

444 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Executive Two Bedroom Suite Ocean Front (54)
Viewed
King Room Ocean Front (60)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Efficiency Room (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Two Queen Efficiency Room (50)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay