We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prince Resort Condos

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
3500 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Special Rate
$119 (USD)
2 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Prince Resort Condos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Prince Resort Condos
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    184
    86
    52
    43
See reviews for
364
179
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (681)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (264)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our third time here and just as nice. Beautiful rooms and great views. It's a relaxing non hectic area with a bar/restaurant , bait and tackle shop, pier, and another restaurant all right at your doorstep

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed here twice so far and are about to return in less than a week! I'm so excited. The rooms are always incredibly clean, the pools and hot tubs and lazy river are so much fun for the kids. They're in walking distance to small places to eat and are right on the pier. Highly highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Logan F, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for submitting a review about your recent stay here at The Prince Resort!! I'm so very happy that you "love, love, love" loved your time here. I'm happy that we'll be seeing you again very shortly. If there is anything that I can do for your upcoming vacation please let me know. Hope you and your... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Husband and I booked through VRBO.com for a delightful condo with personality and charm in its décor. We were a bit late for dinner but the bar on the (you could see it out our balcony doors) pier was open and so we ventured down for a look. Bartender found some shrimp in the back that he had someone cook... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Logan F, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review

Hello and THANK YOU for submitting a review about your recent stay here at The Prince Resort. I'm so very glad that you and your husband enjoyed the beautiful views and the "Boardwalk Beach Cafe", which is the restaurant on the pier. It made me happy to read that the bartender and chef went the extra mile to make you... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we loved this hotel/resort. the view is amazing, the rooms are large and accommodating, all kitchen supplies are provided, the pools are clean, service was great, the pub on site was delicious. overall great experience. i was surprised the balconies were very very private. we could not see or hear anyone else the entire trip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Logan F, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for submitting a review about your recemnt stay here at The Prince Resort. I'm very happy that you loved the room, views, staff, and the many amenities!! I'm so very happy that you were able to enjoy your vacation anjd have some private times. All of my contact information is at the bottom of this response... More 

Spring Grove, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked thru Elliot Realty. The room was nice, the view of Cherry Grove Pier was amazing! The people were great. We stayed in Tower 1, which is ocean front, but we had to park in Tower 2 garage, which was kinda a pain, the room was not exactly what I would consider clean, and the one bathrooms ceiling was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Logan F, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for submitting a review about your recent stay here at The Prince Resort!! I'm glad that you enjoyed the views and the resort staff but very sorry that the room wasn't to your cleanliness standards. When you book a room/unit through an Off Market company such as Elliott Realty, our Housekeeping staff aren't permitted to clean... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time visiting South Carolina and we stayed at the Prince Resort in North Myrtle Beach for 5 nights. The hotel is in great shape and very well maintained. We couldn't get over how clean they kept the unit and the hotel. When we arrived they had everything waiting for us. They had are room keys all ready! Check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Logan F, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review

Hello and THANK YOU for submitting a review about your recent stay here at The Prince Resort! I'm so very glad that you enjoyed all the aspects of our hotel from the restaurants, pier, and personnel. My contact information will be at the bottom of this response and please don't hesitate to get a hold of me if you have... More 

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at check in time for a weeks stay. I made my reservations in February with AAA and specifically requested a ocean front room on a higher floor that was newly renovated. Upon arrival, I was advised by the pm asst. mgr,Logan, that our room was not ready and they would text me with the room info when it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Logan F, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for submitting a review about your recent stay here at The Prince Resort. I'm so very sorry that we weren't able to meet your requirements about being on a different floor and that our breakfast didn't meet or exceed your standards. We would definetely like to see your and your friends again. Please don't hesitate to... More 

Asheboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a corner room (1232) in tower 2 which is across the street from the ocean. The view was AWESOME! The ceiling and walls looked newly painted. The beds were comfortable and had plenty of pillows. Rooms were spacious and pretty clean. Housekeeping could have done a better job. The counters and windows were streaked. Looked as if they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Logan F, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for submitting a review about your recent stay here at The Prince Resort. I'm very happy that you enjoyed the beautiful views from your unit. I'm sorry that your bathtub wasn't up to your cleanliness standards and you're more than welcome to contact me before your next stay and I'll make sure that you're in a... More 

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

enjoyed our stay ad the main restaurant had very good food and great coffee. very friendly staff. also the restaurant that leads to the pier was awesome and very friendly staff. loved going out on the pier. great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Logan F, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review

Hello and THANK YOU for submitting such a nice review about your recent stay here at The Prince Resort. I'm so very happy that you enjoyed the great food, the pier, and our friendly staff!! Please feel free to contact me anytime that you have any addirional questions or comments. I hope that you and your family hyave a wonderful... More 

Little River, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

While Prince Resort gave us a very nice room for the night, they had different rules for locals. They charge a Security Deposit, then upon check out, they added charges to our bill with false accusations of a repair that was needed to the tune of $390! For a damaged headboard. There was no damage done to the headboard. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Logan F, Manager at Prince Resort Condos, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for submitting a review about your recent stay here at The Prince Resort. I completely understand your frustration, however we have each room inspected prior to check-in, daily (while room is occupied), and after the guest has checked out. If you have any additional questions or concerns, you're more than welcome to contact myself or the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

562 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (366)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (84)
Viewed
View from room (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (50)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay