We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Ocean Boulevard

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
410 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582 (Formerly Fairfield Myrtle Beach at Ocean Blvd.)
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
NewLifeTraveler Augusta, Georgia
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    182
    85
    34
    35
See reviews for
308
89
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (527)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (193)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

PROS: I was very impressed with the apartment/room during my visit with my friend and her fiance in September 2014. The ocean and street view was exceptional. CONS: Some of the staff could have been more professional, especially at the check-in. There isn't enough parking spaces. There is no consideration for the disabled/handicapped customers, when parked in the over filled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear NewLifeTraveler, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard. I am so sorry you experienced unprofessional behavior at the front desk. I have shared your comments with my Guest Services Manager and she is addressing the issue. I will also make sure her team is informing all of our guests about the 24 hour shuttle service that... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We loved the Wyndham Ocean Boulevard this week. Our 2 bedroom 2 bath room was beautifully updated and the view of the ocean was fantastic. The check-in was smooth and guest services were helpful and friendly. The elevators in tower 3 ran great and there was rarely a wait. The beds and sheets/blankets were super comfortable. The living room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Carol S, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations. I look forward to serving you again in the future and thank you again for your comments. Warm regards, Rosanna McDonald Assistant Resort Manager 843-281-3300 More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our time here. The location in North Myrtle Beach is away from the busiest, most tourist part of Myrtle Beach resulting in less crowded beaches. There are still enough restaurants in the area and the main tourist area is a short 15 minute trip. We stayed in tower 4 across the street in a remodeled unit. We found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear jeffcarp, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard. I am so glad you enjoyed your unit and the amenities the resort has to offer. I do sincerely apologize for the lack of courtesy you experienced regarding the elevators in Tower 4. I will be sure to address it with our contractor and... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in at Ocean Boulevard during the month of March. The four bedroom presidential unit here is remarkable. Unfortunately, there is only one four bedroom presidential (unit 1635), as the other one is a sales unit. We didn't receive a pre-arrival e-mail like we have received from other resorts. I did contact them and they (Tiffany in guest services)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Dylan T, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard. I know you and your family were looking forward to staying in the four bedroom presidential suite and I am happy you enjoyed the unit. I am sorry you were inconvenienced due to the limited parking at the ocean side towers. We do offer a... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The little cafe had very good snacks and ran specials. They they also were very helpful with buying tickets to different attractions in the area. They having pool tables and arcade with snacks. Also if the parents want to sit back and relax and have some drinks the could easily sit in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear goofygirl73, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard. I am so glad you enjoyed the game room and our Seabreeze Cafe. I will certainly share your comments with the team as they will appreciate your kind words. I hope we get the chance to serve you again in the future. Warm regards, Rosanna McDonald... More 

Amsterdam, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location right on North Myrtle Beach. Stayed 5 nights and rarely saw a cleaning lady. Reconstruction going on so detours everywhere but still not real convenient walking distance to anywhere. Weather wasn't great so added to the negativity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Vito C, Thank you for your reviewing your stay at Ocean Boulevard. I am so sorry you experienced poor service during your stay. Since we are a vacation ownership resort, we do not offer daily maid service but the front desk is always happy to accommodate specific requests. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, Rosanna McDonald Assistant Resort... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The remodeled room looks great but it stops there. We had a room designed to sleep 10 and there were only six of us. The single sofa was very uncomfortable it was difficult to watch a single TV show without several of our backs beginning to hurt. The seating in the "living room area" only seats 5 so our family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear JoyousLady, Please accept my sincere apologies for the level of comfort you experienced while staying at Ocean Boulevard. I understand this put a damper on your vacation experience as did the traffic and periodic noise related to the ongoing renovation of our guest rooms. I will speak with my general contractor as we have designated quiet time they are... More 

Houston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wide rooms and good option to save some money, since have a kitchen with most of the things for cooking. We could not be at the beach because of the bad weather but there are other indoor attractions to enjoy around the town. Just, please give more directions to get to the rooms, It was so confusing to find them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Gratia A, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Ocean Boulevard. I am sorry you were not provided with adequate directions around the resort. I will speak with my Guest Services Manager to ensure her team is providing this information at check-in. I am glad you enjoyed the many attractions we have available in Myrtle Beach. Hopefully, you will... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great accommodations. My family had a great time. I would definitely recommend this resort to others. Very continently located near shopping malls, nice restaurants and day and nighttime entertainment. The rooms and appliances on the property were well maintained. Lucille Mitchell Columbia, SC

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Lucille, Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your stay at Ocean Boulevard. I am so glad you enjoyed your vacation and will recommend us to others looking to visit the Grand Strand. Thank you again for your comments. Warm regards, Rosanna McDonald Assistant Resort Manager 843-281-3300 More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Great resort grounds, updated rooms, and accommodating staff made this vacation memorable. I would highly recommend the Wyndham to anyone who is looking for a place to unwind far away from the commercialism of myrtle beach proper. I look forward to returning someday!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Matt F, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard. I will be sure to share them with the team. I hope you choose to vacation with us again as we truly appreciate having you as our guest. Warm regards, Rosanna McDonald Assistant Resort Manager 843-281-3300 More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Lazy river(15)
  • Very nice(12)
  • Hot tub(7)
  • Pool area(6)
  • Master bedroom(5)
  • Very clean(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

416 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (382)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from room (58)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question