We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Ocean Boulevard

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
410 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582 (Formerly Fairfield Myrtle Beach at Ocean Blvd.)
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
kazooboys Kalamazoo, Michigan
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    187
    87
    37
    35
See reviews for
317
92
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (541)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (193)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent a week enjoying the view from the 14th floor of Tower #4 as a guest of family members who are owners of a Wyndham timeshare. The two bedroom unit was large and well furnished and clean. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances and cookware and the washer and dryer were a real plus. The weather was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear kazooboys, Thank you so much for your five star review of Ocean Boulevard. I am glad you enjoyed your unit and the amenities our resort has to offer. We have been experiencing a stretch of unpleasant weather and I hope you get a chance to visit us again when it is not so rainy. Thank you again for your... More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are VIP Gold owners and stay here twice a year. We have always been treated with prompt responses to our questions/problems. My only complaint is that a company that promotes it's "green" agenda provides toiletries made in China. It seems counter-intuitive to their health and environmental message. Before they switched to these inferior products, they used to provide toiletries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Hajamax, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard and for your Gold ownership. We truly value the opinions of our Owners as you have invested in your homeowners association. I am sorry to hear you do not like our bathroom amenities. Eartherapy is an Australian company that produces environmentally responsible products. The packaging is biodegradable and... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really wish I could give this place 5 stars but overall it just seemed to be falling short in a few ways. Overall the room was very nice, seemed to be recently redone, and they did a great job. We had a 2 bedroom unit which was large and was all we needed. The location was great and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Josh E, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ocean Boulevard. I am so sorry you had issues with our elevators and parking. I will share your feedback with the Guest Services Manager to ensure we are communicating all of our parking options and 24 hour shuttle service at check-in. I am glad you enjoyed... More 

Columbia, SC
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived here on a Friday for two nights. We had three adults and two young kids. We'd booked via a large third party website several months in advance. On arrival we parked in the main garage of Tower 4; there was plenty of parking this weekend but the hotel was no where near maximum occupancy so I would expect issues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear girlfromSC, Thank you for sharing your experience at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard. I am so disappointed to hear that you experienced issues at check-in and your unit was not cleaned thoroughly prior to your arrival. I also sincerely apologize that your request for housekeeping was never completed. I will be following up with my Executive Housekeeper and Guest Services Manager... More 

Fayetteville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited for spring break this week. Room was clean, staff friendly and pools accessible. We had an ocean front room with a great view. All necessary utensils available for preparing meals. Construction was not a bother. Would have liked more activities for the kids due to the cooler temp. We took advantage of the fitness session with Kelli which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear stepbrown5, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard. I am glad you enjoyed your unit and Kelli's fitness classes. We are lucky to have her! Thank you again for your comments. Warm regards, Rosanna McDonald Assistant Resort Manager 843-281-3300 More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at the cottages every other year and are always satisfied with the staff and accommodations. Staying at the cottages is like staying at your own home (not having to wait for an elevator is a bonus). The staff isn't pushy about attending the owners update ... they let you know about it and suggest you attend but that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Tony S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard. I am so glad the Activity and Security teams made you feel welcome and were able to accommodate your family. I do apologize for the issue you experienced with our parking and how you were treated by the Concierge. I have forwarded your... More 

Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in tower one. Check in was at 2:30 AM due to travel but someone was there and helpful. We were in our room within minutes. Staff was always very friendly. The room was clean and well furnished. We had a great time. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear KimE851, Thank you for your five star review of Wyndham Ocean Boulevard. I am glad you enjoyed your room and the staff made you feel welcome. I hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Warm regards, Rosanna McDonald Assistant Resort Manager 843-281-3300 More 

Medina, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a week in a 3 bedroom ocean front room. The good: the activities team, we stayed the week of March 28th - April 4th, so there was a change of activities calendar with the change of the month, though the schedule we had and the schedule broadcasted on the hotel channel didn't reflect this. So we showed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear underwelmed, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard. I am so glad you enjoy our Cottages and the privacy they offer. I hope you continue to choose us as your vacation destination as it is our pleasure to serve you. Warm regards, Rosanna McDonald Assistant Resort Manager 843-281-3300 More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our keys didn't work upon arrival to our room in the 11th floor, but no problem! We got them fixed and were able to check in to our ocean front room. Great amenities, great room, awesome view! The staff met all of our needs and everyone was friendly and attentive. All smiles!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear AudgePodge417, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of Wyndham Ocean Boulevard. I am glad you enjoyed your ocean front room and all of the amenities the resort has to offer. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your keys but I am glad we were able to make it right. I hope you decide... More 

Hillsborough, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My review will be slightly different this time. We arrived around 2pm and our condo was ready for us. We were in Tower 3 which has been recently renovated. The condo was very nice. I liked the little things that are provided like a laundry basket and a "bissell" floor cleaner. The new sofa and chairs were a little stiff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosanna M, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Thecatsmeow98, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard. I am glad you enjoyed the new renovation of Tower 3 and the views our ocean side towers have to offer. I do apologize for the issue you experienced with the elevator. I have notified the Chief Engineer to ensure it is addressed. At this time, we only... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Lazy river(11)
  • Very nice(11)
  • Hot tub(5)
  • Master bedroom(4)
  • Pool area(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

420 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (386)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from room (58)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question