We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 North Myrtle Beach accommodations

Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort

2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   1908 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel amenities
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort to your Saves list
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
fred s Hickory, North Carolina
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    34
    32
    13
    12
See reviews for
50
35
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Hickory, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When you just want to slow down, just let it all go, you don't want nothing to matter, being around oldermore mature folks, this is your spot. Staff is sweet, rooms are clean, a little dated, but considering you,re ocean front enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

A very good friend of me & my wife purchased a 3-night stay at the Peppertree off of Groupon as a going away gift. We decided to used it for my birthday at the end of October. We did not realize that we would be stone's throw distance from the Atlantic! The attendant (I forgot her name) was very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raleigh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

My family and I stayed here this past summer. It was adequate. The one bedroom was too small for two adults and two children. There is basically no closet space. It would be fine for two adults. Location was ideal and on the beach was great. The units are in need of updating, but staff was very pleasant. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frankford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We booked this hotel through a timeshare exchange. This worked well except the room did not have an oceanview. The staff corrected this quite efficiently which was quite welcome. The room was very clean and all appliances worked well. The only complaint was that the spa pools did not work well at all, which is unfortunate because using these pools... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael P, General Manager at Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback during your stay. I apologize that we had some Spa issues during your stay with us. We were in the middle of replacing two Spa heaters and finding a leak in another. I apologize for the breakdown in communication that you weren't told this at time of check in. We are glad to report all... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We arrived Sat afternoon and all was well until we went to the room. Building 32. 2 bedrooms, 2 baths. Must say was pleasantly surprised when we found out we had a washer and dryer in the unit. Each bathroom did have a hair dryer. The bathrooms needed a good cleaning, commode seat in Master BR was not to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I stayed here with my hubby for our 5 year anniversary. It was an okay place to stay. My biggest issues were cleanliness and outdated technology/furniture. The sheets on our bed were either stained or dirty. I was grossed out to say the least. Also the furniture was dusty and dirty looking. The other issue was how outdated the furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I visted here with 2 other women. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. It was old and outdated. We had Analog televisions in each room (weird). After being gone for an entire day we realized the lock on our room door was broken. The front desk was closed but we got a hold of security. He came to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This is the second time we have visited this particular location. The first time was had a problem with the cleanliness of the room and they gave us another week free as compensation - kudos to them for that. They were undergoing a change in management at the time and had not gotten all the kinks worked out. This included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greensboro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This place gives the term Resort a BAD name! Made the reservation 7 months ago for an oceanfront room and was confirmed.. Upon arrival Sept.8th I was told that all the oceanfront room were taken. One of the desk personnel was reluctantly helpful and the other was a jerk. Long story short, we got our oceanfront room. This is where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Great location with beach access. If the hotel/resort had been anywhere else they would have few guests. Rooms might have been clean but with the multiple paint layers and old furnishings we could not tell. Guests drunk and fighting outside of our room on several nights. Required to strip beds before leaving or pay a $50 charge. I own a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort

Address: 1908 North Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree Ocean Club, a Festiva Hotel North Myrtle Beach

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay