We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barefoot Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4403 Hwy 17 S, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Barefoot Resort
Barefoot Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spacious accommodations. We stayed in the four bed room condo. Lots of privacy for all occupants and private entrances for three of the bed room. The layout allowed for each bedroom to have a bathroom but also an entrance to one bathroom for guest without going through a bedroom. The only negative would be the lack of indoor amenities. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toni W
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

I have traveled to Myrtle Beach as many as 6 times in a year. I love the area and find something new each time I visit. I have stayed in the golf villas before. I often travel in the off season to stretch my money and stay in accommodations I could never afford or want to pay for in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PurpleTrippin
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our properties at Barefoot Resort. We are very happy that your expectations were met and hope that we can host you again soon! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

We planned a family stay to this resort and it was a little hard to find at first as far as the location of checking in. However, finally riding around for an hr we found it! Although it was too late for the regular checkin process we had no problem we finding our keys and other info inside the box.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lissa W
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience. We hope to be able to help you book another great vacation soon! More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

North Myrtle Beach at Thanksgiving is great. There's plenty of people around but nothing is crowded, traffic flows smoothly and this year the weather was amazing. We stayed at 5534 Wedgewood Place through Beach Vacations. The condo was what you would expect - 2 bedrooms, right on the golf course, small screened deck. It's probably just over a mile to... More 

Helpful?
Thank lcsnorton
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Barefoot Resort! We are very happy to hear that your expectations were met and the fact that you've chosen us multiple times is the highest compliment we could hope to receive from a guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another great North Myrtle Beach getaway! More 

Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Condos very disappointing. Staff @ Resort very rude!!My wife and I booked a golf week during a very slow week in Myrtle. We booked a Golf Villa 2BR/2B condo,with golf and breakfast...BAD move! Golf is good, condo and breakfast... very disappointing! On what must be a week with many condos available, we were given a 3rd story walk-up, no view... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jbyr21
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

We apologize that your experience at Barefoot did not meet your expectations, and we hope that you might give us another chance to provide you with the great vacation that every traveler deserves. More 

Queensbury
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

If you are approached by Capitol or Crown resorts - DO NOT DO IT! Condo rugs not clean, wallpaper ripped, TWIN beds in master - OLD TVs - not enough CLEAN linens, bedframes broken - place is broken DOWN, then they want you to buy??? They don't even offer you a lousy gift for the 3-3 hours they hold you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NanaM0219
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. However, our agency has nothing to do with Capitol or Crown Resorts and it appears that you stayed with another agency's property at Barefoot Resort. We would love the opportunity to help you reserve one of our managed properties and provide you with a five-star experience! More 

Clarksville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Nicely decorated, clean, close to everything, Very nice stay, secure and safe. Hope to be back Soon! We were at the Edgewater at Barefoot Landing! Enjoyed shopping while others played golf, something For everyone!,

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Barefoot Resort! Since we're right across from Barefoot Landing and just down the road from Tanger Outlets, there are tons of great shopping opportunities! The four golf courses are great also, and we're glad that there was something for everyone during your stay. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Awesome stay. The accommodations were greater than we could have imagined. Already looking to book it again next year. The weather didn't cooperate all week but the golf was still awesome Barefoot resorts is the place to stay in Myrtle Beach.

Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review of Barefoot Resort! Nothing makes us happier than when we are able to meet and exceed a guest's expectations. Sorry for the weather, and if we could have pulled some strings I promise we would have. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We went to Myrtle Beach recently October 18, 2015 for one week. We stayed at the Barefoot resort Harbor Cove. We were very happy to see a beautiful condo with everything you need for your stay. Very clean and in a good location. We are sure to be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank George V
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience. We hope to be able to help you book another great vacation soon! More 

St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a week in a vacation condo. It was a few yards from the golf course and was a good value. Clean and nicely appointed but a little dated. This was a private owner unit so I can't expect new furniture but it worked well. Short drive to the beach. I would recommend as a winter or... More 

Helpful?
Thank RdWarr
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our property! Nothing makes us happier than hearing from satisfied customers and we hope to provide you with another great stay soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

504 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa A (100)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa B (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
1.1 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#10 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,987 reviews
4.0 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#7 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,859 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
0.7 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,871 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barefoot Resort Yacht Club
Barefoot Resort Yacht Club
#27 of 40 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities