We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Verandas

501 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
The Verandas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    4
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
nashville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's start off with the North, South, and Myrtle Beach insanity! They should email people the week before forewarning them of this headache. If you've never been there, it can be an absolute nightmare. Elliott people even admitted they have this problem all the time?!!! So how about you let your guests know, make sure it's NORTH MYRTLE?!! Onto the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElliottRealty, Manager at The Verandas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Danni. We apologize that you had a difficult time finding our office. Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach are separate cities with their own North and South sides. This can be confusing for new visitors, so we print our full address with the zip code on all of our correspondence. We will be sure to... More 

East Petersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the verandas 8/1-8/8. We rented through elliott realty. We had a problem with our original room and went back to the office. I was in tears because I thought our vacation was ruined. Thanks to the kindness and quick resolve of a young lady named Dallas at the elliott office, we were able to fix our issues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElliottRealty, Manager at The Verandas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, jaturner84. We are thrilled that Dallas was able to help correct the problems you encountered and we look forward to finding the perfect fit for your family on your next vacation. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon! More 

Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in #403 during the week of July 17-25. Check in was easy, although our room wasn't ready until about 6:30pm. The room was fairly clean when we checked in. Could have been a little cleaner in the bathroom, but overall - ok. The condo did have updated amenities, so that was nice. The water pipes probably need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time staying here and was very pleased. Would give 5 star rating but the pool was closed for unexpected repairs. Stuff happens, we made other plans for those days. We stayed in room 903 and was very pleased with this unit. Nice tile flooring, king bed and gorgeous view of the ocean. We will definitely be back to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We rented unit 807 at The Verandas. The unit is very dated. Several rips in the flooring, vents and light fixtures are covered in dirt and dust. The walls and baseboards are scuffed and Dirty. The knobs on the closet doors are all loose and falling off. The televisions are all older models and have horrible picture quality. The cable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miamisburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We stayed in unit 905 for our family vacation in Myrtle Beach this year. We have been coming to Myrtle a Beach for 20 years. This was by far the very best condo we have stayed in. The minute we walked in you felt at home. Very clean, beautifully decorated and the balcony was so very comfortable with high back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElliottRealty, Vacation Rental Manager at The Verandas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay in condo 905 at the Verandas, Kathy. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation! We think Verandas 905 is a wonderful condo too, so we made it part of our Luxury rental program. We hope to have you stay again soon! More 

hampton twp., nj
Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Eighth year renting in North Myrtle Beach and this was by far the worse place we ever stayed. When we arrived the place was filthy, especially the kitchen area. The carpet, couches, dining chairs and stools were all stained and worn. One stool even had screws that came through when someone sat on it. The fridge looked like something from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Raleigh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The sleeper sofa is broken and unusable even though it's listed as a sleeping option. The piece that holds the mattress up is broken at the foot-end of the bed so the mattress just falls through to the floor. Both headboards in the first bedroom are broken. The AC also doesn't circulate well to this room so it smells old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We walked in the unit and was assailed by the smell of old cheetos. The unit was dated, old feeling and not at all like the picture. It was small and cramped. The photos made it look spacious , bright and clean. It was not. Do not recommend. We turned around and went to the Marriott Resort and for $100... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandas, responded to this review

Elliott Realty Beach Rentals does not have a unit 152 on our rental program, however, we are sadden to hear that you could not enjoy your vacation at Verandas. We hope you were able to enjoy your time at the beach and we look forward to the opportunity to provide you with quality accommodations if you return to our area.... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We arrived at our unit rented via Elliott Rentals Friday afternoon having found the unit on the internet. When we opened the door to the unit we could not believe our good fortune. Apparently the unit was recently renovated. It was beautiful, spotlessly clean and every extra you could imagine was provided. We were welcomed by a personal phone call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandas, responded to this review

carolenorthcarolina, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Verandas and we hope to have you back again soon! Thank you for your business. Hilary Johnson Guest Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#2 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#9 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,896 reviews
2.7 mi away
Prince Resort Condos
Prince Resort Condos
#8 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#10 of 56 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay