We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   501 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel amenities
The Verandas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Verandas to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013
carolenorthcarolina
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    3
    6
    4
See reviews for
14
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
hampton twp., nj
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Eighth year renting in North Myrtle Beach and this was by far the worse place we ever stayed. When we arrived the place was filthy, especially the kitchen area. The carpet, couches, dining chairs and stools were all stained and worn. One stool even had screws that came through when someone sat on it. The fridge looked like something from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raleigh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The sleeper sofa is broken and unusable even though it's listed as a sleeping option. The piece that holds the mattress up is broken at the foot-end of the bed so the mattress just falls through to the floor. Both headboards in the first bedroom are broken. The AC also doesn't circulate well to this room so it smells old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We walked in the unit and was assailed by the smell of old cheetos. The unit was dated, old feeling and not at all like the picture. It was small and cramped. The photos made it look spacious , bright and clean. It was not. Do not recommend. We turned around and went to the Marriott Resort and for $100... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandas, responded to this review

Elliott Realty Beach Rentals does not have a unit 152 on our rental program, however, we are sadden to hear that you could not enjoy your vacation at Verandas. We hope you were able to enjoy your time at the beach and we look forward to the opportunity to provide you with quality accommodations if you return to our area.... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We arrived at our unit rented via Elliott Rentals Friday afternoon having found the unit on the internet. When we opened the door to the unit we could not believe our good fortune. Apparently the unit was recently renovated. It was beautiful, spotlessly clean and every extra you could imagine was provided. We were welcomed by a personal phone call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandas, responded to this review

carolenorthcarolina, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Verandas and we hope to have you back again soon! Thank you for your business. Hilary Johnson Guest Relations More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great location, great accommodation, great pricing! We enjoyed the pools and jacuzzi, tremendously. Very clean environment! Friendly people! Would like to see a much improvement on cleaning services inside the Apt. Would stay there again anytime!! Thank you, Ivete Cerqueira

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the sixth floor in a room managed by Elliot Management. The condo definitely had seen better days. The patio plastic furniture was black and grimy. The cushions on the hide-a-way bed were shot. The beds were old. When my wife called to complain about the condition of the furniture, the sales rep sarcastically made the statement that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandas, responded to this review

We are committed to providing each of our guests with the highest standards in the industry and we are sincerely sorry that, in this instance, we failed to uphold those standards. Each of our condos are individually owned and we work with homeowners to ensure they are aware of guest concerns. We will continue to strive to provide the best... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Verandas by the Sea unit 609. It was wonderful! It was extremely clean and had all of the amenities for our vacation. We were extremely impressed with the unit, the location and the area. The pool area was perfect and very clean. It had easy access to the beach from the pool. We loved it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have stayed with my family at the Verandas three times in the past and each time was good. However, I must start by saying that this last time was the worst we've ever had. Our room was disgusting, something we've never ran into before anywhere else at Myrtle Beach. However, this is the fault of the timeshare owner, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowdon, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

we stayed in room #609. BLOOD and stains on covers and linens(have pictures) a/c didn't work ..WE had to clean filter. Juicy pouches under double beds...tub and sick not draining.. no lock on sliding glass door. Remote control didn't work. Nasty sheets /were afraid to sleep on them. Asked for CLEAN sheets on all beds;; for the money we paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Second stay at the Verandas both times where great other tenants where friendly and we loved our condo very convienant to stores and beach. Will definately bring the family back. We had 3 bedrooms 3 baths everyone had there own privacy enjoyed the oceanfront view. cant wait to come back .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Verandas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Verandas

Address: 501 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — The Verandas 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Verandas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Verandas Hotel North Myrtle Beach

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay