We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Verandas

501 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel amenities
The Verandas
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kathy H Miamisburg
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    3
    3
    6
    4
See reviews for
15
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Miamisburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in unit 905 for our family vacation in Myrtle Beach this year. We have been coming to Myrtle a Beach for 20 years. This was by far the very best condo we have stayed in. The minute we walked in you felt at home. Very clean, beautifully decorated and the balcony was so very comfortable with high back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElliottRealty, Vacation Rental Manager at The Verandas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay in condo 905 at the Verandas, Kathy. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation! We think Verandas 905 is a wonderful condo too, so we made it part of our Luxury rental program. We hope to have you stay again soon! More 

hampton twp., nj
Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Eighth year renting in North Myrtle Beach and this was by far the worse place we ever stayed. When we arrived the place was filthy, especially the kitchen area. The carpet, couches, dining chairs and stools were all stained and worn. One stool even had screws that came through when someone sat on it. The fridge looked like something from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Raleigh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The sleeper sofa is broken and unusable even though it's listed as a sleeping option. The piece that holds the mattress up is broken at the foot-end of the bed so the mattress just falls through to the floor. Both headboards in the first bedroom are broken. The AC also doesn't circulate well to this room so it smells old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We walked in the unit and was assailed by the smell of old cheetos. The unit was dated, old feeling and not at all like the picture. It was small and cramped. The photos made it look spacious , bright and clean. It was not. Do not recommend. We turned around and went to the Marriott Resort and for $100... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandas, responded to this review

Elliott Realty Beach Rentals does not have a unit 152 on our rental program, however, we are sadden to hear that you could not enjoy your vacation at Verandas. We hope you were able to enjoy your time at the beach and we look forward to the opportunity to provide you with quality accommodations if you return to our area.... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We arrived at our unit rented via Elliott Rentals Friday afternoon having found the unit on the internet. When we opened the door to the unit we could not believe our good fortune. Apparently the unit was recently renovated. It was beautiful, spotlessly clean and every extra you could imagine was provided. We were welcomed by a personal phone call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandas, responded to this review

carolenorthcarolina, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Verandas and we hope to have you back again soon! Thank you for your business. Hilary Johnson Guest Relations More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Great location, great accommodation, great pricing! We enjoyed the pools and jacuzzi, tremendously. Very clean environment! Friendly people! Would like to see a much improvement on cleaning services inside the Apt. Would stay there again anytime!! Thank you, Ivete Cerqueira

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the sixth floor in a room managed by Elliot Management. The condo definitely had seen better days. The patio plastic furniture was black and grimy. The cushions on the hide-a-way bed were shot. The beds were old. When my wife called to complain about the condition of the furniture, the sales rep sarcastically made the statement that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandas, responded to this review

We are committed to providing each of our guests with the highest standards in the industry and we are sincerely sorry that, in this instance, we failed to uphold those standards. Each of our condos are individually owned and we work with homeowners to ensure they are aware of guest concerns. We will continue to strive to provide the best... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Verandas by the Sea unit 609. It was wonderful! It was extremely clean and had all of the amenities for our vacation. We were extremely impressed with the unit, the location and the area. The pool area was perfect and very clean. It had easy access to the beach from the pool. We loved it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have stayed with my family at the Verandas three times in the past and each time was good. However, I must start by saying that this last time was the worst we've ever had. Our room was disgusting, something we've never ran into before anywhere else at Myrtle Beach. However, this is the fault of the timeshare owner, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bowdon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

we stayed in room #609. BLOOD and stains on covers and linens(have pictures) a/c didn't work ..WE had to clean filter. Juicy pouches under double beds...tub and sick not draining.. no lock on sliding glass door. Remote control didn't work. Nasty sheets /were afraid to sleep on them. Asked for CLEAN sheets on all beds;; for the money we paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay