We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added The Ocean Bay Club to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   201 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (82)
  • Photos (31)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
The Ocean Bay Club
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    13
    13
    18
    14
See reviews for
44
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eldersburg, Md
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Ocean Bay Club in Unit 603 from 8/2 to 8/16. We have been staying at Ocean Bay Club for 12 years now and have never stayed in a unit this run down and disgusting. First off, when we checked in, there was grease all over the kitchen cabinets and counter. Also, two of the smoke detectors were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElliottRealty, Property Manager at The Ocean Bay Club, responded to this review

We are so sorry to learn that your vacation was not as enjoyable as it should have been and we thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Had we been notified we would have taken care of the cleaning and maintenance issues you encountered. We will be sure to follow up on your concerns to prevent this happening... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in room 307 the week of August 9th, 2014. The condo was perfect for our large group. Unfortunately, the thing I looked forward to most (sitting on the balcony and enjoying the ocean) was ruined due to the stench of marijuana or cigarettes from the adjacent balconies. This facility allows smoking at their pool and lazy river. Such... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was ok. Spacious for 7 people... Could fit more comfortably...but needs updates- decor a bit old fashioned. Appliances worked. All beds were hard and they creaked. We couldn't check in til 7:30pm... Room was not ready and after a 16 hr drive it was bad way to start vacation. Hoping we get some type of refund but waiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Ocean Bay Club, responded to this review

Tricia B., Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and experience with the online community. We are so sorry that you were unable to check-in until later in the evening. It looks like our office manager has submitted your refund to the accounting department. We will let the homeowner know that the beds were not very comfortable.... More

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented 202 for a week in July. We had 13 total in the condo and had 4 bedrooms. We all had plenty of room without feeling like we were on top of each other. The beach is wonderful. The pool was nice and the lazy river is great. By 3 o'clock the entire thing is in the shade. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Ocean Bay Club Unit 1209- On check-in we found that the box springs for one of the bunk beds was broken. It was reported to Elliott Reality and it was replaced within 1.5 hours. Good response but should have been detected and replaced before we arrived. The following is a list of items cause this unit to be way below... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Ocean Bay Club, responded to this review

Richard R. On behalf of Elliott Beach Rentals, please allow me to apologize for the inadequate service you received during your stay at the Ocean Bay Club. We welcome, appreciate, and encourage all feedback regarding the vacation rentals on our program. Your comments assist us in focusing on areas that require immediate attention, so future guests will not experience the... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Rented 503 through Thomas Realty in which they were very polite and helpful. Our issues were with Ocean Bays management and employees. Rules are not enforced whether it be parking deck rules or swimming area rules. Parking deck has signs all over the place stating no parking of cars in conversion van spots. We have a SUV with a roof... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We just got back from a week long vacation in #205. Ocean Bay Club is a good value - we had 4 bdrm and 3 baths. The site rated the room as above average, but it is average at best. The furniture is old and needs to be updated, but roomy for our extended family. We booked through Elliott Realty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Ocean Bay Club, responded to this review

We are happy to learn that your family enjoyed your vacation at Ocean Bay Club. On behalf of Elliott Beach Rentals, we apologize for the insufficient cleaning upon your arrival. We are committed to providing each of our guests with the highest standards in the industry and we are sincerely sorry that, in this instance, we failed to uphold those... More

Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our family of 12 was there for 2 nights and one room was found infested with bed bugs under neath the box springs. We had to move everyone out and it was a terrible inconvenience with 4 small children under 5. We would NOT recommend going here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed in a 3 BR in April on the 4th floor. Each of us had own bathroom which made this great for getting ready to go out in the evening. These are ocean front with a large balcony for enjoying the ocean. There is plenty of parking, pool area, and within walking distance to everything. We stayed at another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

My family stayed in Ocean Bay 101 over the Thanksgiving holiday. We rented through Beachcomber Vacations and had a very good experience. The staff was extremely helpful when I was booking and friendly during check in. The unit was spacious enough for my whole family (4 bedrooms) and clean upon arrival. The kitchen had everything we needed to make a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Ocean Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Ocean Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Bay Club

Address: 201 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ocean Bay Club 3*
Also Known As:
The Ocean Bay Club Hotel North Myrtle Beach

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Myrtle Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Ocean Bay Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer