We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added The Ocean Bay Club to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   201 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel amenities
The Ocean Bay Club
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    15
    19
    14
See reviews for
48
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the rooms are not the fanciest, they meet all your basic needs. The ocean facing studio has two twin beds and a fold down bed. All were very comfortable. There is a kitchenette with oven and microwave and a full size refrigerator. All rooms are non-smoking. The view of the ocean is outstanding! They have many outdoor pools, saunas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

First we rented this through Condo Lux. We did not take out the insurance which we should have...we rented it at noon on Friday, we were to visit a friend who passed on Saturday about noon. We called on Saturday and even though the reservation had been in only about 24 hours and there was 2 weeks before our reservation,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed in Unit 205 for a week. We had 10 in our group, and we found the unit to have plenty of space to accommodate our group. The beachfront location was the highlight of staying at this property, and we enjoyed the beautiful view of the beach from the balcony. The interior of the unit could stand some TLC.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lima, OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The location right in downtown North Myrtle Beach is great. The Condo itself was OK. The decor was So-So and it was fairly clean but not immaculate. The balcony views are awesome. The check-in process was easy, as the office is right across the street. They had carts to help with luggage. The pool facilities were decent enough also, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Floors were filthy. We tried to clean them but the mop was just short of nasty. Only 1 usable shelf in the refrigerator. the top shelf was missing and the bottom shelf was broken and would not support any weight. If you are a smoker or if cigar and cigarette smoke does not bother you, then the pool area may... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eldersburg, Md
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed at Ocean Bay Club in Unit 603 from 8/2 to 8/16. We have been staying at Ocean Bay Club for 12 years now and have never stayed in a unit this run down and disgusting. First off, when we checked in, there was grease all over the kitchen cabinets and counter. Also, two of the smoke detectors were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ElliottRealty, Property Manager at The Ocean Bay Club, responded to this review

We are so sorry to learn that your vacation was not as enjoyable as it should have been and we thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Had we been notified we would have taken care of the cleaning and maintenance issues you encountered. We will be sure to follow up on your concerns to prevent this happening... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed in room 307 the week of August 9th, 2014. The condo was perfect for our large group. Unfortunately, the thing I looked forward to most (sitting on the balcony and enjoying the ocean) was ruined due to the stench of marijuana or cigarettes from the adjacent balconies. This facility allows smoking at their pool and lazy river. Such... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The room was ok. Spacious for 7 people... Could fit more comfortably...but needs updates- decor a bit old fashioned. Appliances worked. All beds were hard and they creaked. We couldn't check in til 7:30pm... Room was not ready and after a 16 hr drive it was bad way to start vacation. Hoping we get some type of refund but waiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Ocean Bay Club, responded to this review

Tricia B., Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and experience with the online community. We are so sorry that you were unable to check-in until later in the evening. It looks like our office manager has submitted your refund to the accounting department. We will let the homeowner know that the beds were not very comfortable.... More

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We rented 202 for a week in July. We had 13 total in the condo and had 4 bedrooms. We all had plenty of room without feeling like we were on top of each other. The beach is wonderful. The pool was nice and the lazy river is great. By 3 o'clock the entire thing is in the shade. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Ocean Bay Club Unit 1209- On check-in we found that the box springs for one of the bunk beds was broken. It was reported to Elliott Reality and it was replaced within 1.5 hours. Good response but should have been detected and replaced before we arrived. The following is a list of items cause this unit to be way below... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Ocean Bay Club, responded to this review

Richard R. On behalf of Elliott Beach Rentals, please allow me to apologize for the inadequate service you received during your stay at the Ocean Bay Club. We welcome, appreciate, and encourage all feedback regarding the vacation rentals on our program. Your comments assist us in focusing on areas that require immediate attention, so future guests will not experience the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage The Ocean Bay Club?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Ocean Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Bay Club

Address: 201 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ocean Bay Club 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
The Ocean Bay Club Hotel North Myrtle Beach

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay