We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 North Myrtle Beach hotels

Maritime Beach Club

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Maritime Beach Club to your Saves list
Maritime Beach Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
58%
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Mauibarb00 Landrum
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
23
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Landrum
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The toilets are the lowest I've ever seen! Room had a urine smell in our bedroom found underwear underneath dresser. We are wearing shoes it's nasty. The only good thing is the location. We are repeat guest and it has not improved.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a typical hotel or motel. It's some sort of hybrid timeshare condo business model. The staff was not friendly helpful or accommodating. Immediately noticed the smell of mildew in the lobby area which radiated all over the "hotel" walk areas. The rooms are exterior like a motel. It was the smallest room I've ever seen. Thankfully ours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my wife here to vacation and for our 11th year anniversary and what a disaster it was. We could not sleep the entire time due to the property next door that has a large dumpster and they have a very large trash compactor and it makes this "DEDOOM, DEDOOM!" sound from 6:00 am - 10:00 am every morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cornelia, Georgia
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
25 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This timeshare hotel rental is working to improve. They have an excellent location on the beach and are within walking distance of downtown NMB. Since it is an older resort, the rooms are smaller and closet storage is limited. There are adequate drawer spaces to use. Two bedroom units have updated furnishings, drapes and bedding. They have added mattress toppers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

For two young newlyweds, the place is fine... A bit dated, but access to the beach is perfect. I think I would rather stay somewhere more modern, but would not want to give up the oceanfront. It's also located just outside of the trashier end of Myrtle Beach, but just a short distance from all entertainment that Myrtle has to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanford, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Wife & I stayed Friday thru Monday in a Studio room. It was very comfortable our first time staying here. The location is really good, and we had no parking problems. The pool & Tiki Bar areas were well kept. We enjoyed our time there, and will be going back soon. Note. It's a lot better than that big Hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed one night (on a long weekend) because our "choice" condo was full for the Friday night. Was not very impressed for the money. It was very old and dated. The pool area was very nice, but the hot tub was low on water the chairs needed to be cleaned. The Tikki bar was a plus for this Beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect. The location is nice, quiet beach front with lovely views from each room. The beach is a close walk. The 1 bedrooms only have stand up balconies. The room is very small, the bedroom in the one bedroom is so small you can't walk around the bed and there is only one nightstand which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincolnton, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel seemed nice, the pool was great, ocean front and view was awesome as well as the bar. However once getting into my room I was not impressed, I found hair's on my nightstand as soon as I walked into the room, as well as old used soap in the bathroom and shampoo, this made me question how clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We visit Myrtle beach 5 to 10 times every year and we usually don't stay in North Myrtle but everyone had always told us that it was so much better so we decided to give Maritime Beach Club a try. What a disappointment it was! The daytime front desk staff was rude as can be the whole time...We checked in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay but we would like to clarify what type of resort that Maritime is. Maritime is a timeshare resort that has inventory available for hotel bookings. We do not operate exactly the same as a hotel, but we do offer similar amenities for the most part. The for- mentioned... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Maritime Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Maritime Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritime Beach Club

Address: 400 North Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maritime Beach Club 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Maritime Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Beach Club Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Maritime Beach Hotel

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in North Myrtle Beach with
any amenities