We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 North Myrtle Beach hotels

Maritime Beach Club

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Maritime Beach Club to your Saves list
Maritime Beach Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #16 of 53 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
B B Winston Salem, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (60)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
23
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnton, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel seemed nice, the pool was great, ocean front and view was awesome as well as the bar. However once getting into my room I was not impressed, I found hair's on my nightstand as soon as I walked into the room, as well as old used soap in the bathroom and shampoo, this made me question how clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Black Mountain, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visit Myrtle beach 5 to 10 times every year and we usually don't stay in North Myrtle but everyone had always told us that it was so much better so we decided to give Maritime Beach Club a try. What a disappointment it was! The daytime front desk staff was rude as can be the whole time...We checked in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second stay and again we could not be more pleased. Our first stay was in a 1 bedroom unit and this stay was in a standard room. Both times the rooms and property have been extremely clean. The rooms have been well stocked in both bath and kitchen. The staff is great! Victoria at the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our resort! We hope to see you soon. We take pride in knowing that our guests enjoy their vacation when they stay with us! Thank you! More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and had an excellent experience. We had a 1 bedroom unit, which we thought by the square footage would be tiny, but the layout was great! They really maximized the space. The balcony was stand up only but had a great view of the beach! We were able to leave the door cracked at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to say such great things about our resort! We appreciate our guests and hope that everyone has an enjoyable vacation when they stay at our resort. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Staff is friendly, rooms were clean...a little dated but clean. Amazed that there were 2 balconies in the 2 bedroom. Beachfront and easy access onto the beach. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this place to a friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to say such great things about our resort! We appreciate our guests and hope that everyone has an enjoyable vacation when they stay at our resort. More

Orange Park, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

It was Bike Week but you wouldn't know it. The 2 bedroom unit on the 9th floor was very well decorated, well equipped and clean. The view was perfect and the balcony great for enjoying the scenery. If you wanted entertainment, shopping or restaurants, they were within 3 blocks, Staff always smiling and very helpful anytime day or night, If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to say such great things about our resort! We appreciate our guests and hope that everyone has an enjoyable vacation when they stay at our resort. More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Staff was nice. BE FOREWARNED.....unless yr staying in a 2BR, you will not get a regular balcony. Studios and 1BRs have a stand up balcony only!!! Air conditioning unit wasn't the greatest and we got stuck in a full size bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

All of our units have queen size beds, we have just recently remodeled all of our units this year. Unfortunately the building is older and we do not have the ability to expand the balconies for the studios and one bedroom units. We strive to make everyone's stay enjoyable and appreciate when you take the time to let us know... More

Townville, SC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was our first time staying there and i wasnt sure what to expect. Well, I was very pleased! the room had a great view. Was very clean. The layout was great for us as we had two couples staying and the rooms were seperated very well. The front desk staff was as friendly as i have seen, especially Victoria.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your stay! We strive to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. More

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The location is what makes this property a good place to stay. You can walk right onto the beach and enjoy! The front desk is fine depending on who is on staff. We visited friends who were staying here for the month. The condo was a 2 bedroom /2 bathroom and the size was adequate with nice balcony, ocean front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property! We appreciate the acknowledgement of how our guests feel while they are here. We strive to put our best effort forward and are disappointed when we let our guests down in any area. We are currently in the process of updating all of our units this spring to better your experience. More

Mount Forest, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

An older building but every unit has the same wonderful view of the beach, much better than most of the other resorts in the area. The hotel was clean and well maintained and staff were very helpful if we needed anything. We had a studio unit which is comfortable for 2 people. Comfortable bed. The closet was small but adequate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Maritime Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Maritime Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritime Beach Club

Address: 400 North Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maritime Beach Club 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Maritime Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Beach Club Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Maritime Beach Hotel

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
319

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer