We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barefoot Resort North Tower

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4801 Harbour Point Drive, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Barefoot Resort North Tower
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

Wonderful place to stay if you are visiting North Myrtle Beach,South Carolina...Barefoot North Tower 3rd floor rm 3?? Was great the kitchen had amenities,4 bedrooms with 3 bathroom also had a balcony with views of the Marina and pool.The condo was big enough for the 10 of us..Very clean unit..Couldnt ask for a nicer place to stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank jennidawn
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review of the North Tower at Barefoot Resort! We are happy that you enjoyed your time at the resort and hope to be able to provide you with another fun-filled vacation soon! More 

Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

This room was incredible....full upscale kitchen with all amenities, 2 bedrooms each with private baths, balcony facing the Intercoastal, washer/dryer, free wi-fi, comfortable beds lots of linens...close to all the shops and not too far a drive to Fat Harold's on Main St at Ocean Drive, NMB. It was nice to be off the main drag for SOS for a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaM208
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review! We're happy that you were satisfied with your accommodations and hope we can provide you with another five-star stay in the future! More 

Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

Barefoot Resort in North Myrtle beach is a great place to stay if you are visiting South Carolina. Clean spacious units are fully stocked. Full kitchen. Nice decor and atmosphere. Great view of the pool and the Intracoastal Waterway. At night it is a great view from your balcony. Quiet place and very close to great attractions like the House... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ebu55
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Wow! What else is there to say? Thanks for the great review and we hope that you can have another fantastic stay with us at the North Tower soon! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

we all had a great time we stayed in a 4 bedroom in the penthouse,the place was very clean it also had 3 full bathrooms plenty of towels to go around and plenty of room of course,it also had a large balcony that you could enter from two of the bedrooms and the living room ,the kitchen was also a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Magic6534
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience. We hope to be able to help you book another great vacation soon! More 

Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The unit itself was nice, but we have many complaints. We stayed in a 3 bedroom. It seemed like something was wrong with each room! In my bed I found a ball of HAIR in two bobby pins. They were suppose to come change out the sheets..never did! Also our bathroom toilet wouldn't flush and when we would take showers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we are a separate agency from CondoWorld and wouldn't have been able to assist with the problems you encountered during your recent stay. However, we are confident that in the future if you reserve directly with our agency that we will provide you with the five-star experience that every Grand Strand traveler deserves! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The pictures of the outside of the resort are great. But that is the only thing good about this resort. In fact they shouldn't use the term (RESORT). The room is a 2.5-3 star at its best. There is no customer service. Bad service would be a step up. We made arrangement for 10 days. We hoped to get out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jc K
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the unit you describe is not one that is offered at the North Tower at Barefoot Resort, so we feel that you may be off in your criticism. All units at the North Tower are three or four bedroom condos with fully-equipped kitchens and they would all have the items that you indicated were... More 

Germantown, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was a terrible "resort" . Stayed from 7/21-7/24. One of the bedrooms was locked which I believe was the master bedroom. Two bedrooms had an adjoining toilet/ bath. The dumpster was located right beside the bedroom and when you went out to sit on the balcony facing the packing lot it absolutely stunk! The noise form the dumpster outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gjaoa
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at the North Tower. Unfortunately trash removal is something that must be done to ensure the property is in good working order but I'm sorry that it interfered with your stay. After reviewing your reservation it does not appear the issues you mentioned regarding... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My mother and her husband rented a condo in the North Tower for all of February 2014... I visited for the last full week of February. We were on the 5th floor, to be honest I don't remember the unit number but it was a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, absolutely beautiful unit. The building was very secure, with keypad entry... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank J D
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the stellar review! We're glad the the waterfront locations and accommodations of the North Tower were perfect for your Grand Strand vacation, and we hope to see you again soon for another fantastic stay! More 

florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The resort grounds were beautiful, and always being maintained..the condo we had was 1009, it had a great view of the Harbour and boats, off in the distance you could see the Atlantic Ocean. There was a balcony off master bedroom that connected to living room balcony, also a balcony Off the bedroom on the far right of the condo.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rieanna
Maryland, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We absolutely loved it. We normally stay in a hotel with a free breakfast when we travel on vacation but this year we traveled together as a group 2 families with kids so we rented a 3 bd 3 bath condo through hotels.com. Unit 808 was perfect. The master bath was so big and the Jacuzzi tub was spectacular. Loved... More 

Helpful?
Thank frank-roodfamily
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (101)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
1.9 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#10 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,986 reviews
4.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#6 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,855 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#7 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
1.1 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 55 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barefoot Resort Yacht Club
Barefoot Resort Yacht Club
#27 of 40 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities