We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barefoot Resort North Tower

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4801 Harbour Point Drive, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Special Deal
Dinner for 2 at Carrabbas
Barefoot Resort North Tower
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Kingston, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

This room was incredible....full upscale kitchen with all amenities, 2 bedrooms each with private baths, balcony facing the Intercoastal, washer/dryer, free wi-fi, comfortable beds lots of linens...close to all the shops and not too far a drive to Fat Harold's on Main St at Ocean Drive, NMB. It was nice to be off the main drag for SOS for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review! We're happy that you were satisfied with your accommodations and hope we can provide you with another five-star stay in the future! More 

Middletown, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Barefoot Resort in North Myrtle beach is a great place to stay if you are visiting South Carolina. Clean spacious units are fully stocked. Full kitchen. Nice decor and atmosphere. Great view of the pool and the Intracoastal Waterway. At night it is a great view from your balcony. Quiet place and very close to great attractions like the House... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Wow! What else is there to say? Thanks for the great review and we hope that you can have another fantastic stay with us at the North Tower soon! More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

we all had a great time we stayed in a 4 bedroom in the penthouse,the place was very clean it also had 3 full bathrooms plenty of towels to go around and plenty of room of course,it also had a large balcony that you could enter from two of the bedrooms and the living room ,the kitchen was also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The unit itself was nice, but we have many complaints. We stayed in a 3 bedroom. It seemed like something was wrong with each room! In my bed I found a ball of HAIR in two bobby pins. They were suppose to come change out the sheets..never did! Also our bathroom toilet wouldn't flush and when we would take showers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we are a separate agency from CondoWorld and wouldn't have been able to assist with the problems you encountered during your recent stay. However, we are confident that in the future if you reserve directly with our agency that we will provide you with the five-star experience that every Grand Strand traveler deserves! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The pictures of the outside of the resort are great. But that is the only thing good about this resort. In fact they shouldn't use the term (RESORT). The room is a 2.5-3 star at its best. There is no customer service. Bad service would be a step up. We made arrangement for 10 days. We hoped to get out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the unit you describe is not one that is offered at the North Tower at Barefoot Resort, so we feel that you may be off in your criticism. All units at the North Tower are three or four bedroom condos with fully-equipped kitchens and they would all have the items that you indicated were... More 

Germantown, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was a terrible "resort" . Stayed from 7/21-7/24. One of the bedrooms was locked which I believe was the master bedroom. Two bedrooms had an adjoining toilet/ bath. The dumpster was located right beside the bedroom and when you went out to sit on the balcony facing the packing lot it absolutely stunk! The noise form the dumpster outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at the North Tower. Unfortunately trash removal is something that must be done to ensure the property is in good working order but I'm sorry that it interfered with your stay. After reviewing your reservation it does not appear the issues you mentioned regarding... More 

Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My mother and her husband rented a condo in the North Tower for all of February 2014... I visited for the last full week of February. We were on the 5th floor, to be honest I don't remember the unit number but it was a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, absolutely beautiful unit. The building was very secure, with keypad entry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Barefoot V, Manager at Barefoot Resort North Tower, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the stellar review! We're glad the the waterfront locations and accommodations of the North Tower were perfect for your Grand Strand vacation, and we hope to see you again soon for another fantastic stay! More 

florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The resort grounds were beautiful, and always being maintained..the condo we had was 1009, it had a great view of the Harbour and boats, off in the distance you could see the Atlantic Ocean. There was a balcony off master bedroom that connected to living room balcony, also a balcony Off the bedroom on the far right of the condo.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maryland, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We absolutely loved it. We normally stay in a hotel with a free breakfast when we travel on vacation but this year we traveled together as a group 2 families with kids so we rented a 3 bd 3 bath condo through hotels.com. Unit 808 was perfect. The master bath was so big and the Jacuzzi tub was spectacular. Loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Where do I start? We were very disappointed with Barefoot Resort. We stayed at the resort from June 8-15 and were meet with disappointments every day. The condo that we rented through ODVR was actually okay overall very spacious nice layout. So the actual condo was okay. However the property was poorly managed. One of the highlights for us when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (101)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities